The newest Russian liner MC-21 may fall under the new sanctions

Recently we Reportedhow the Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Government, Yuri Borisov, announced the testing of the medium-range airliner Irkut MS-21 (“14st Century Mainline Aircraft”) with the new Russian PD-21 engines at a meeting devoted to the implementation of the production program of the Irkutsk Aviation Plant (a branch of Irkut Corporation PJSC) ) And so, at the same meeting, he talked about the continuing risks of new Western sanctions regarding the MS-XNUMX project.




In connection with the entry into force in September 2018 of new US restrictions on trade with Russian companies, including JSC Aerocomposite and JSC UEC-Aviadvigatel, serious prerequisites have been created for putting pressure on the MS-21 program

- said Borisov.

Borisov said that the Americans had already banned the supply of composite materials for the production of the MC-21 wing, and also blocked the supply of titanium fasteners and machines for laying dry carbon tape.

The risks of introducing new sanctions remain

- said Borisov.

It should be noted that the implementation of the MS-21 project has already been postponed several times. Initially, the mass production of the MS-21 was planned for 2017. But in March 2019, Borisov assured the public that the mass production of the MS-21 would definitely begin in 2021. Then he was optimistic about import substitution and the creation of a domestic composite wing for the MS-21.

As for the information on the details of titanium (fasteners), it is not entirely clear to us how such (US sanctions) can take place at all. Indeed, the Russian metallurgical company VSMPO-Avisma Corporation JSC (Verkhnyaya Salda Metallurgical Production Association) is the largest titanium producer in the world (45%). The company delivers to more than 300 companies in 48 countries. The most famous titanium buyers from Russia are: Boeing, Airbus, SNECMA, Rolls Royce, Pratt & Whitney, Embraer. And all these companies order not only titanium steel, but also finished parts.

However, how the United States can affect products made of Russian titanium, Borisov did not specify. At the same time, we want to remind you that a controlling stake (50% + 1 share) of VSMPO-Avisma Corporation JSC is owned by the management, and Rostec state corporation is just a blocking stake (25% + 1 share).
Photos used: Greg Yablin / flickr.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 7 July 2019 15: 01
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Now everything that can go from Russia to the world market will be slowed down and hacked for various reasons and pretexts - this is a direct and clear threat to the US economy. They took up arms against our defense industry seriously and for a long time, and now they need to “nail” our civilian products, which are already able to compete with foreign products. And in this they are helped by the Chubais-Kudrinskaya liberna.
  2. Alles-51 Offline
    Alles-51 (Alexander) 7 July 2019 17: 21
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Problems with titanium FROM USA?!? It sounds wild ... However, this is also possible - provided that the cunning scheme of the "oncoming flow" works, when the corporation allegedly purchases certain parts there from "its own" raw materials, but in reality ... Checking such a scheme would be oh how beneficial to some of our organs.
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Hayer31 Offline
    Hayer31 (Kashchei) 8 July 2019 00: 04
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The gut is thin, they say. Prohibit the sale of titanium in the United States - and Boeing will die, an eye for an eye. But no - we are afraid ...
  5. DPN Offline
    DPN (DPN) 9 July 2019 07: 56
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    It was enough for us to destroy the USSR, in order to destroy its factories and sit on SANCTIONS!

Новейший российский лайнер МС-21 может попасть под новые санкции

Недавно мы сообщали, как вице-премьер правительства России Юрий Борисов анонсировал испытания среднемагистрального авиалайнера Иркут МС-21 («Магистральный самолёт XXI века») с новыми российскими двигателями ПД-14 на совещании, посвященному выполнению производственной программы Иркутского авиационного завода (филиал ПАО «Корпорация «Иркут»). И вот, на этом же совещании он рассказал о сохраняющихся рисках новых санкций Запада в отношении проекта МС-21.




В связи с вступлением в силу в сентябре 2018 года новых ограничений США в торговле с российскими компаниями, в том числе АО «Аэрокомпозит» и АО «ОДК-Авиадвигатель», созданы серьезные предпосылки к оказанию давления на программу МС-21

- сообщил Борисов.

Борисов уточнил, что американцы уже наложили запрет на поставку композиционных материалов для производства крыла МС-21, а также заблокировали поставки титанового крепежа и машин для выкладки сухой углеродной ленты.

Сохраняются риски введения новых санкций

- заявил Борисов.

Нужно отметить, что реализация проекта МС-21 уже несколько раз переносилась. Первоначально серийное производство МС-21 было запланировано на 2017 год. Но в марте 2019 года Борисов заверил общественность, что серийное производство МС-21 точно начнется в 2021 году. Тогда же он оптимистично сообщил об импортозамещении и создании отечественного композитного крыла для МС-21.

Что касается информации о деталях из титана (крепежа), то нам не совсем понятно, как такое (санкции США) вообще может иметь место. Ведь российская металлургическая компания АО Корпорация «ВСМПО-Ависма» (Верхнесалдинское металлургическое производственное объединение) является крупнейшим производителем титана в мире (45%). Компания осуществляет поставки более чем 300 компаниям в 48 стран мира. Самыми известными покупателями титана из России являются: Boeing, Airbus, SNECMA, Rolls Royce, Pratt&Whitney, Embraer. И все эти компании заказывают не только титановый прокат, а и готовые детали.

Однако, как США могут повлиять на изделия из российского титана, Борисов не уточнил. При этом мы хотим напомнить, что контрольный пакет акций (50 % + 1 акция) АО Корпорация «ВСМПО-Ависма» принадлежит менеджменту, а госкорпорации «Ростех» - всего лишь блокирующий пакет (25 % + 1 акция).
Использованы фотографии: Greg Yablin/flickr.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Валентин Онлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 7 июля 2019 15:01
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Сейчас всё то, что может выйти от России на мировой рынок, будет под разными причинами и предлогами тормозиться и зарубаться - ведь это прямая и явная угроза экономике США. Против нашей оборонки они ополчились всерьёз и надолго, и теперь им нужно "прищучить" и нашу гражданскую продукцию, которая уже способна конкурировать и с забугорными изделиями. И в этом им помогает чубайсовско-кудринская либерня.
  2. Alles-51 Офлайн
    Alles-51 (Александр) 7 июля 2019 17:21
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Проблемы с титаном ИЗ США?!? Дико звучит...Впрочем, и такое возможно - при условии «работы» хитрой схемы «встречного потока», когда корпорация якобы закупает там некие детали из «своего» же сырья, а на деле...Проверить бы такую схему - было бы ой как полезно некоторым нашим органам.
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Hayer31 Офлайн
    Hayer31 (Кащей ) 8 июля 2019 00:04
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Кишка тонка, говорят. Запретить продажу титана в США - и умрёт Боинг, око за око. А нет - боимся...
  5. DPN Офлайн
    DPN (ДПН) 9 июля 2019 07:56
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Хватило же у НАС ума развалить СССР, ради того, чтобы уничтожить свои заводы и сесть на САНКЦИИ!