Iran begins high enrichment of uranium

The authorities of the Islamic Republic began to compel European countries - signatories of the JCPOA, to fulfill their obligations under a comprehensive deal.




Iranian Deputy Foreign Minister Abbas Aragchi said the authorities sent a message to the countries of the European Union, in which they inform that Tehran is suspending part of its obligations under the Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action (JCPOA).

According to a statement made by an Iranian diplomat during a joint meeting of Iran’s government members and Iran’s Atomic Energy Organization (OAEI) representative Behruz Kamalvandi, Tehran is going to exceed the 3,67% uranium enrichment threshold set by the JCPOA.

The representative of the Foreign Ministry of the Islamic Republic assured that the excess enrichment can begin as early as Monday, after solving some technical issues.

At the same time, he noted that Tehran leaves the doors open and gives signatories to the JCPOA 60 days to fulfill Iran’s requirements.

Actually, Iran is right in its requirements for Europeans: have signed up - follow. Moreover, the Europeans not only announced their intentions to fulfill the obligations under the JCPOA contrary to US sanctions, but also announced that the INSTEX payment system was launched to circumvent these sanctions.
Photos used: https://news.cgtn.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Иран начинает высокое обогащение урана

Власти Исламской республики приступили к понуждению европейских стран - подписантов СВПД, к выполнению своих обязательств по всеобъемлющей сделке.




Заместитель МИД Ирана Аббас Арагчи сообщил, что власти страны направили послание в адрес стран Евросоюза, в котором уведомляют, что Тегеран приостанавливает часть обязательств по Совместному всеобъемлющему плану действий (СВПД).

Согласно заявлению, сделанному иранским дипломатом в ходе совместного заседания членов правительства ИРИ и представителя Организации атомной энергии Ирана (ОАЭИ) Бехруза Камальванди, Тегеран собирается превысить установленный СВПД порог обогащения урана в 3,67%.

Представитель внешнеполитического ведомства Исламской республики заверил, что сверхнормативное обогащение может начаться уже с понедельника, после решения отдельных технических моментов.

При этом он отметил, что Тегеран оставляет двери открытыми и дает подписантам СВПД 60 дней на то, чтобы выполнить требования Ирана.

Собственно, Иран прав в своих требованиях к европейцам: подписались – выполняйте. Тем более, что европейцы не просто заявили о своих намерениях выполнять обязательства по СВПД вопреки санкциям США, но и объявили о том, что начала работу система платежей INSTEX, предназначенная для обхода этих санкций.
Использованы фотографии: https://news.cgtn.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти