Russian airliners of the future: how to answer us in Europe and the USA

The situation in the Russian aircraft industry is far from ideal, as almost everyone says, including officials. It should be noted that it is civil aviation that is the determining indicator, while combat aircraft, regardless of their potential, can only claim to be a relatively narrow niche market segment.




As you know, neither the Sukhoi Superjet 100, nor the promising MC-21 became a hit on the world market and are unlikely to ever become, being, in fact, a product focused specifically on domestic consumption. One can argue, they say, this is not so bad, because the domestic market is also wide. And remember about the Chinese airliner Comac C919: at the moment, recall, an order has already been received from Chinese companies for 800 aircraft. However, at the same time, it should be taken into account that one and a half billion people live in China and the Celestial market is many times larger than the Russian one. If the order for the C919 was limited to several hundred aircraft, then it would hardly have been worthwhile to start such an expensive project.

In fairness, not only Russia has problems. It is still unknown how the Boeing will survive the most serious difficulties and what it will result in. And the once successful Brazilian Embraer (which, in principle, is now very successful), which for decades has been the pride of a Latin American country, has de facto come under the control of the Americans. What is remarkable is the very Boeing. The American corporation said that after taking control of the unit of passenger jet aircraft of the Brazilian aircraft manufacturer Embraer, it will receive the name Boeing Brazil - Commercial. In truth, it causes only sadness.

What kind of aircraft can the market offer Russia in the future, and whether they can compete with Boeing and Airbus machines.

Frigate Ecojet


Perhaps this is one of the most interesting and, importantly, promising projects of the Russian aircraft industry. So far, existing only as a concept. Its developer is OJSC FPG Rosaviakonsorzium, and the proposed manufacturer is Tupolev. It should be a wide-body passenger aircraft for medium-haul airlines, which will accommodate about 300 people. The main feature of the project is an elliptical fuselage. This decision is designed to allow more passengers to be placed on board and to form a significant part of the lift due to the fuselage, which will make it possible to reduce the load on the wing and make the aircraft economical.


At the same time, at different times it was possible to meet different concepts of the power plant. Some images feature a four-engine aircraft with promising PD-14 from MS-21, however, modern realities are such that cars with four engines cannot be economical. The story of the abandoned Airbus A380 is the best example.

An alternative is two PD-18R, PS-90A20 or Western Rolls-Royce Trent-500 engines. It is important to note that back in 2017 it became known that Russian engineers completed the conceptual design of the Frigate Ecojet. “At present, the conceptual design has been completed: finite element models of a high degree of detail have been developed; compiled a weighted summary of the designs of the airframe; detailed design of the assembly unit assembly of the aircraft; Digital airplane mockup created. The program has come right up to the next stage: determining the technical person of the FreeJet aircraft, ”said project manager Alexander Klimov.

The Frigate Ecojet aircraft will have to replace the IL-96-400M, which is outdated even before the start of development, and the Russian-Chinese CR929, which is yet to be created. Talking about the timing in the case of FreeJet, of course, so far simply does not make sense. This is by default a very complex and expensive project.

Far Airliner from TsAGI


In June of this year, it became known that the Zhukovsky Central Aerohydrodynamic Institute tested a model of a promising long-range civil airliner. In general, the project used models of different configurations. Tests at the moment have passed samples with two types of wings: one has a sweep of 30 ° and is designed for a cruising speed of 83-84% of the speed of sound, and the second with a greater sweep and speed of up to 85% of the sound. According to the head of the aerodynamics department of TsAGI aircraft and missiles Anatoly Bolsunovsky, such an aircraft will be able to accommodate up to 250 passengers and will be able to cover more than nine thousand kilometers without refueling. The difference from past airliners should be the best aerodynamics.

Russian airliners of the future: how to answer us in Europe and the USA

Experiments have shown that the use of the latest materials in the design, together with the use of promising engines, will reduce fuel consumption by up to 50% in comparison with analogues. At the same time, of course, the work of the Central Aerohydrodynamic Institute at the moment only determines the stage of development, and it can in no way be considered as a finished project.

Descendant of Tu-144


The Tu-144 aircraft became the first supersonic airliner to fly in the history of mankind. And one of two in the world, along with the British-French Concord, a type of supersonic airliner in general. However, the intense sonic boom and problems of a purely technical plan forced them to abandon such machines. Now the United States, within the framework of the X-59 project, is working on a quiet supersonic airliner, and in addition, they are trying in every possible way to make flights at high speeds safe and affordable.


Similar work is being carried out in Russia, however, so far - with a clear lag behind the West. At the Gidroaviasalon-2018 International Exhibition, TsAGI presented a model of a light supersonic business aircraft, which theoretically could be a revival of the ideas embodied in the Tu-144. While we are talking about a light business plane. “Thanks to the special layout and the nozzle with a sound attenuation system, the aerodynamic characteristics of the aircraft are high in all flight modes,” the TsAGI press service said.

What is the outcome?


We did not begin to touch upon the initially utopian idea of ​​creating a passenger aircraft based on the Tu-160 strategic bomber, as it is obvious that a new base needs to be created for a civilian aircraft. Otherwise, it will at least be extremely uneconomical. Such questions do not confront military engineers, especially the designers of the Cold War period, when defense money was not particularly considered at all. As for the remaining ideas, they, at least, have the right to life. However, the author’s subjective (possibly utopian) view connects the future prospects of the Russian aircraft industry, primarily with non-state companies that have yet to declare themselves.

In general, the main emphasis in the case of promising machines is developers on safety and efficiency. Obviously, the requirements for them will only grow in the future.
  • Author:
  • Used photos: http://www.ato.ru
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 11 July 2019 10: 04
    0
    In the current state of affairs, there are decades ahead of the "bezadyadatokaru" request
  2. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 11 July 2019 10: 19
    +2
    The trouble for our aircraft industry is common - for the Russian economy. No one wants to invest in it. Our private capital has long been no longer ours. The billionaires, who are so supported by the authorities, pumping them up with grandmothers by stripping off the people, are more likely to transfer assets to adversaries for the tranquility of their future life. And the leaders of the state corporation also try to push someone else into the development, in order to have their own cash in hard currency; I don’t have to talk about the authorities - investing in the real, and not speculative, economy for them is generally a taboo.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 July 2019 08: 38
    +1
    Another cheers - projects suitable only for noodles on the ears.
    Before doing anything, the West works out and advertises a business plan, but here only blah blah, there is not even an initial study.

Русские авиалайнеры будущего: чем нам ответить Европе и США

Ситуация в российском авиастроении далека от идеала, о чем говорят практически все, включая чиновников. Здесь нужно учесть, что именно гражданская авиация является определяющим показателем, в то время как боевые самолеты, вне зависимости от их потенциала, могут претендовать лишь на относительно узкий нишевый сегмент рынка.





Как известно, ни Sukhoi Superjet 100, ни перспективный МС-21 не стали хитом мирового рынка и вряд ли уже когда-нибудь станут, будучи, по сути, продуктом, ориентированным именно на внутреннее потребление. Можно возразить, мол, это не так уж плохо, ведь внутренний рынок тоже широк. И вспомнить про китайский авиалайнер Comac C919: на данный момент, напомним, уже получен заказ от китайских компаний на 800 самолетов. Однако в то же время следует учесть, что в Китае проживает полтора миллиарда человек и рынок Поднебесной в разы больше российского. Если бы заказ на C919 ограничивался несколькими сотнями самолетов, то едва ли вообще стоило начинать столь дорогостоящий проект.

Справедливости ради, проблемы есть не только у России. Еще неизвестно, как серьезнейшие трудности переживет «Боинг» и во что это ему выльется. А некогда успешный бразильский Embraer (он, в принципе, и сейчас весьма успешен), который десятилетиями был гордостью латиноамериканской страны, де-факто перешел под контроль американцев. Что примечательно - того самого «Боинга». В американской корпорации заявили, что после взятия под контроль подразделения пассажирских реактивных самолетов бразильского авиастроителя Embraer, оно получит имя Boeing Brazil — Commercial. По правде говоря, это вызывает только грусть.

Какие же самолеты может предложить рынку в будущем Россия, и смогут ли они составить конкуренцию машинам «Боинга» и «Аэробуса».

«Фрегат Экоджет»


Пожалуй, это один из самых интересных и, что немаловажно, перспективных проектов российского авиастроения. Пока что существующий лишь как концепт. Его разработчиком является ОАО ФПГ «Росавиаконсорциум», а предполагаемый производитель — «Туполев». Это должен быть широкофюзеляжный пассажирский самолет для авиалиний средней протяженности, который будет вмещать около 300 человек. Основная особенность проекта — эллиптический фюзеляж. Данное решение призвано позволить разместить на борту больше пассажиров и формировать за счет фюзеляжа значительную часть подъемной силы, что даст возможность снизить нагрузку на крыло и сделает самолет экономичным.


При этом в разное время можно было встретить разные концепции силовой установки. На некоторых изображениях фигурирует четырехдвигательный самолет с перспективными ПД-14 от МС-21, однако современные реалии таковы, что машины с четырьмя двигателями не могут быть экономичными. История с Airbus A380, от производства которого отказались — лучший пример.

Альтернатива — два ПД-18Р, ПС-90А20 или западные двигатели Rolls-Royce Trent-500. Важно отметить, что еще в 2017 году стало известно, что российские инженеры завершили концептуальное проектирование «Фрегат Экоджет». «В настоящее время концептуальное проектирование завершено: разработаны конечно-элементные модели высокой степени подробности; составлена весовая сводка конструкций планера; детализирован проект производства по узловой агрегатной сборке самолета; создан цифровой макет самолета. Программа вплотную подошла к очередному этапу: определению технического лица самолета FreeJet», — заявил руководитель проекта Александр Климов.

Самолет «Фрегат Экоджет» должен будет заменить Ил-96-400М, который устарел еще до момента начала разработки и российско-китайский CR929, который только предстоит создать. Говорить о сроках в случае с FreeJet, конечно, пока что просто не имеет смысла. Это по умолчанию очень сложный и дорогой проект.

Дальний авиалайнер от ЦАГИ


В июне этого года стало известно, что Центральный аэрогидродинамический институт имени Жуковского испытал модель перспективного гражданского авиалайнера большой дальности. Вообще, в рамках проекта использовали модели разных конфигураций. Испытания на данный момент прошли образцы с двумя видами крыльев: одно имеет стреловидность 30° и рассчитано на крейсерскую скорость в 83-84% скорости звука, а второе — с большей стреловидностью и скоростью до 85% от звуковой. По словам начальника отдела аэродинамики самолетов и ракет ЦАГИ Анатолия Болсуновского, такой самолет сможет вместить до 250 пассажиров и будет способен преодолевать более девяти тысяч километров без дозаправки. Отличием от авиалайнеров минувших лет должна стать лучшая аэродинамика.

Русские авиалайнеры будущего: чем нам ответить Европе и США

Эксперименты показали, что применение новейших материалов в конструкции в сумме с использованием перспективных двигателей позволит уменьшить расход топлива до 50% в сравнении с аналогами. При этом, конечно, работа Центрального аэрогидродинамического института на данный момент всего лишь определяет этап развития, и ее никоим образом нельзя рассматривать как готовый проект.

Потомок Ту-144


Самолет Ту-144 стал первым в истории человечества полетевшим сверхзвуковым авиалайнером. И одним из двух в мире, наряду с британско-французским «Конкордом», типом сверхзвуковых авиалайнеров вообще. Однако интенсивный звуковой удар и проблемы сугубо технического плана вынудили отказаться от таких машин. Сейчас США в рамках проекта Х-59 работают над созданием тихого сверхзвукового авиалайнера, а кроме этого - всячески пытаются сделать полеты на больших скоростях безопасными и доступными.


Подобные работы ведут и в России, правда, пока - с явным отставанием от Запада. На Международной выставке «Гидроавиасалон-2018» ЦАГИ представил модель легкого сверхзвукового делового самолета, который теоретически может стать возрождением идей, заложенных в Ту-144. Пока речь идет о легком деловом самолете. «Благодаря особой компоновке и соплу с системой шумоглушения, аэродинамические характеристики летательного аппарата высоки на всех режимах его полета», — заявили в пресс-службе ЦАГИ.

Какой итог?


Мы не стали касаться изначально утопичной идеи создать пассажирский самолет на базе стратегического бомбардировщика Ту-160, так как совершенно очевидно, что для гражданской машины нужно создавать новую базу. В противном случае она, как минимум, будет крайне неэкономичной. Такие вопросы не стоят перед военными инженерами, особенно — конструкторами периода Холодной войны, когда деньги на оборону вообще особо не считали. Что же касается остальных идей, то они, как минимум, имеют право на жизнь. Однако субъективный (возможно, утопичный) взгляд автора связывает будущие перспективы российского авиастроения, прежде всего, с негосударственными компаниями, которым только предстоит заявить о себе.

В целом, основной упор в случае с перспективными машинами разработчики делают на безопасность и экономичность. Очевидно, в будущем требования к ним будут только расти.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.ato.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 11 июля 2019 10:04
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    При нынешнем положении дел на десятки лет впереди "безнадёгаточкару" request
  2. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 11 июля 2019 10:19
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Беда для нашего авиастроения общая - для российской экономики. Вкладывать в нее никто не хочет. Наши частные капиталы давно уже вовсе не наши. Миллиардеры, которых так поддерживают власти, накачивая их бабками за счет обдирания народа, скорее передадут активы супостатам для спокойствия их будущей жизни. А руководители госкорпорации тоже стараются насовать в разработки чужого, чтобы при этом иметь свой гешефт в твердой валюте; про власти и говорить не приходится - вложения в реальную, а не спекулятивную экономику для них - вообще табу.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 июля 2019 08:38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Очередные ура - проекты, годные только для лапшей на уши.
    Прежде чем что-то делать, Запад прорабатывает и рекламирует бизнес-план, а здесь только бла-бла, даже начальной проработки нет.