American expert: the United States is defenseless against the missiles of Russia and China

The topic of US defenselessness in front of Russia's strategic arsenal has long been discussed in Washington. Then, concern over China was added. Therefore, it is not surprising that the expert at the Congressional Research Service, Amy Wolfe, raised this issue once again. In her opinion, the United States, at present, has no protection not only from the latest Russian supersonic Avangard complexes, but also from the usual intercontinental ballistic missiles (ICBMs).




In December (2018), when Russia experienced the Vanguard ... I was at home and watched news. And there they were very upset: "My God, they tested this missile, and we cannot defend ourselves against it!" But we cannot defend ourselves against the usual fast-flying ballistic missiles of Russia or China.

said Wolfe in Washington, speaking in downtown Carnegie.

These are the tears of the “crocodile”, which now has no way to get to its alleged victim. At the same time, the expert clarified that Washington is conducting policies deterrence, which implies a set of measures aimed at ensuring that no one dares to strike at the United States.

If you are knowledgeable in the field of nuclear deterrence and threats from Russia and China, then the fact that they can make maneuvering combat units is not (for you) new and frightening. But I would say that most of the people I work for and most of the people in this country are not too trained in this matter, so they consider the Russian and Chinese opportunities in this area frightening and new.

- added Wolfe.

At the same time, Wolfe did not explain why the US developed a missile defense system and from what threats, in which case, it protects. Indeed, officially, the missile defense system is designed specifically for the destruction of ICBMs of a potential enemy and their warheads, both in the atmosphere and in outer space. Moreover, Washington does not hide the fact that Moscow and Beijing are considered likely opponents.

Consequently, the Americans were not really bothered by their “leaky” missile defense from the very beginning, since its main goal was not defense against a “treacherous” attack, but just an attack. After all, missile defense launchers are great for launching Tomahawk cruise missiles with nuclear warheads. Therefore, missile defense and placed as close to the borders of Russia and China as possible.

It should be recalled that in 2019 the first regiment of the Strategic Missile Forces, equipped with supersonic Vanguards, should be on duty. After all, the Avangard flight test program has already ended and it is time for them to ensure even greater security for Russia from potential "partners".
  • Photos used: https://warfiles.ru/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Vladimir_ Voronov (Vladimir) 10 July 2019 11: 03
    0
    it's time to ensure even greater security of Russia from probable "partners"

    - cool idiom.
  2. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 10 July 2019 19: 24
    -1
    I can imagine how real merikos neigh on such articles, if they are read.
    1. master3 Offline master3
      master3 (Vitali) 15 July 2019 16: 39
      0
      They don’t even read it.
      1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
        Oleg RB (Oleg) 15 July 2019 17: 28
        -1
        That's it. Although, maybe in what rubric and jokes are reprinted?

Американский эксперт: США беззащитны перед ракетами России и Китая

В Вашингтоне уже давно обсуждается тема беззащитности США перед стратегическим арсеналом России. Затем еще добавилась обеспокоенность по поводу Китая. Поэтому не удивительно, что эксперт службы исследований конгресса США Эми Вулф затронула этот вопрос в очередной раз. По ее мнению, у США, в настоящее время, нет защиты не только от новейших российских сверхзвуковых комплексов «Авангард», но и от привычных межконтинентальных баллистических ракет (МБР).





В декабре (2018 года), когда Россия испытала «Авангард»… я была дома и смотрела новости. И там были очень расстроены: «Боже мой, они испытали эту ракету, и мы не можем от нее защититься!». Но мы не можем защититься и от обычных быстролетящих баллистических ракет России или Китая.

- заявила Вулф в Вашингтоне, выступая в центре Карнеги.

Это слезы «крокодила», у которого теперь нет возможности добраться до своей предполагаемой жертвы. При этом эксперт уточнила, что Вашингтон проводит политику сдерживания, которая подразумевает комплекс мер, направленных на то, чтобы никто не решился на нанесение удара по США.

Если вы хорошо осведомлены в области ядерного сдерживания и угроз со стороны России и Китая, то тот факт, что они могут делать маневрирующие боевые блоки, не является (для вас) новым и пугающим. Но я бы отметила, что большинство людей, на которых я работаю, и большинство людей в этой стране не слишком обучены в этом вопросе, поэтому они считают российские и китайские возможности в этой области пугающими и новыми.

- добавила Вулф.

При этом Вулф не стала разъяснять, для чего в США разработали систему ПРО и от каких угроз, в таком случае, она защищает. Ведь официально, система ПРО предназначена именно для уничтожения МБР вероятного противника и их боевых блоков, как в атмосфере, так и в космическом пространстве. Причем в Вашингтоне не скрывают, что вероятными противниками считают Москву и Пекин.

Следовательно, американцев изначально не очень беспокоила их «дырявая» ПРО, так как основная ее цель - не защита от «вероломного» нападения, а как раз нападение. Ведь пусковые установки ПРО прекрасно подходят для запуска крылатых ракет «Томагавк» с ядерными боевыми блоками. Поэтому ПРО и размещают как можно ближе к границам России и Китая.

Нужно напомнить, что в 2019 году должен встать на дежурство первый полк РВСН, оснащенный сверхзвуковыми «Авангардами». Ведь программа летных испытаний «Авангарда» уже завершилась и им пора обеспечить еще большую безопасность России от вероятных «партнеров».
Использованы фотографии: https://warfiles.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Владимир_Воронов (Владимир) 10 июля 2019 11:03
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    пора обеспечить еще большую безопасность России от вероятных «партнеров»

    - классная идиома.
  2. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 10 июля 2019 19:24
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Представляю, как ржут реальные мерикосы над такими статьями, если их читают.
    1. master3 Офлайн
      master3 (Виталий) 15 июля 2019 16:39
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Они это даже не читают.
      1. Олег РБ Офлайн
        Олег РБ (Олег) 15 июля 2019 17:28
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        То-то и оно. Хотя, может, в какой рубрике приколов и перепечатывают?