Zelensky signed a decree: Chernobyl is officially open for tourists

On July 10, 2019, President of Ukraine Vladimir Zelensky signed a decree regarding the development of the Chernobyl Exclusion Zone. With this document, he opened this territory for free visits to tourists. A similar decision is substantiated - the fight against corruption.



Now, according to Zelensky, the exclusion zone will surely turn into one of the points of economic development of Ukraine. The President intends to stop corruption around this territory and attract the attention of tourists to the exclusion zone by removing the ban on photo and video filming. Zelensky said this at the ceremony of putting into operation a new sarcophagus built over the fourth power unit of the Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant (Chernobyl) that collapsed in 1986.

Today I signed a decree, which will be the beginning of the transformation of the exclusion zone into one of the growth points of the new Ukraine. First of all, we will create a “green corridor” for tourists and remove the prerequisites for corruption.

- Zelensky said.

Zelensky promised that Chernobyl would become "a symbol of freedom of the new Ukraine - without corruption and bad prohibitions, with investments and the future." Zelensky called the exclusion zone a unique place on the planet, where nature is recovering from a man-made disaster. At the same time, Zelensky did not specify whether the office of the president would be transferred to the exclusion zone.

We must show this place to the world: scientists, ecologists, historians, tourists.

- declared Zelensky.

It must be recalled that legal tours of the exclusion zone in Ukraine have been held for many years. Before that, tourists could visit both Chernobyl itself and the “ghosts” of Pripyat and Chernobyl. Now all this will be uncontrollable.



By the way, the sarcophagus, which was discussed above, is called the “New Safe Confinement” (NSC). It should provide protection for the destroyed power unit for the next century. The sarcophagus has an arch-shaped structure 160 meters long, spans 257 meters wide, 109 meters high, weighing 31 thousand tons. The total project cost amounted to 1,5 billion euros. Prior to this, the shelter sarcophagus, which was erected immediately after the accident that occurred on April 26, 1986, provided protection.

It should be reminded that early parliamentary elections in Ukraine should be held on July 21, 2019. At the same time, the rating of the party of Vladimir Zelensky “Servant of the People” is rapidly falls, as residents of Ukraine are disappointed with the roll of this political force towards nationalism.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Don36 Offline Don36
    Don36 (Don36) 10 July 2019 20: 39
    +2
    I suggest that all Bandera and Basmachi voluntarily move to Chernobyl, together with Zelensky.
  2. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 11 July 2019 07: 57
    +1
    The idea is good. The main thing is to realize it sensibly.
    good
  3. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 11 July 2019 14: 06
    0

    ... At the same time, Zelensky did not specify whether the office of the president would be transferred to the exclusion zone.

    - for the illiterate - this is such Russian sarcasm ...
  4. Digital error Offline Digital error
    Digital error (Eugene) 11 July 2019 19: 11
    +1
    Good business approach: after the TV series "Chernobyl" (advertising with Emma Watson) and the installation of a new confinement. And the exclusion zone with the departure of people has really become a nature reserve - what's true is true. And who does not believe - a lot of videos on YouTube.
    1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
      Oleg RB (Oleg) 12 July 2019 18: 24
      0
      Uh ... great-great-granddaughter of Dr. Vasin?

Зеленский подписал указ: Чернобыль официально открыт для туристов

10 июля 2019 года президент Украины Владимир Зеленский подписал указ, который касается развития Чернобыльской зоны отчуждения. Этим документом он открыл эту территорию для свободного посещения туристов. Обосновывается подобное решение - борьбой с коррупцией.


Теперь, по мнению Зеленского, зона отчуждения обязательно превратится в одну из точек экономического развития Украины. Президент намерен пресечь коррупцию вокруг этой территории и привлечь к зоне отчуждения внимание туристов, убрав запрет на фото- и видеосъемку. Об этом Зеленский сообщил на церемонии введения в строй нового саркофага, построенного над разрушившимся в 1986 году четвертым энергоблоком Чернобыльской атомной электростанции (ЧАЭС).



Сегодня я подписал указ, который станет началом преобразования зоны отчуждения в одну из точек роста новой Украины. Прежде всего, мы создадим «зеленый коридор» для туристов и уберем предпосылки для коррупции.

- сообщил Зеленский.

Зеленский пообещал, что Чернобыль станет «символом свободы новой Украины - без коррупции и дурных запретов, с инвестициями и будущим». Зеленский назвал зону отчуждения уникальным местом на планете, где природа восстанавливается после техногенной катастрофы. При этом Зеленский не уточнил, будет ли перенесен в зону отчуждения офис президента.

Мы должны показать это место миру: ученым, экологам, историкам, туристам.

- заявил Зеленский.

Нужно напомнить, что легальные экскурсии по зоне отчуждения на Украине проводятся много лет. Туристы и до этого могли посетить как саму ЧАЭС, так и города -«призраки» Припять и Чернобыль. Теперь все это будет бесконтрольным.



К слову, саркофаг, о котором шла речь выше, называется «Новый безопасный конфайнмент» (НБК). Он должен обеспечить защиту разрушенного энергоблока на ближайшее столетие. Саркофаг имеет конструкцию арочной формы длиной 160 метров, ширина пролетов 257 метров, высота 109 метров, масса 31 тыс. тонн. Общая стоимость проекта составила 1,5 млрд. евро. До этого защиту обеспечивал саркофаг «Укрытие», который был возведен сразу после аварии, которая произошла 26 апреля 1986 года.

Нужно напомнить, что досрочные парламентские выборы на Украине должны пройти 21 июля 2019 года. При этом рейтинг партии Владимира Зеленского «Слуга народа» стремительно падает, так как жители Украины разочарованы креном этой политсилы в сторону национализма.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дон36 Офлайн
    Дон36 (Дон36) 10 июля 2019 20:39
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Предлагаю всем бандеровцам и басмачам добровольно переселиться в Чернобыль, вместе с Зеленским.
  2. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 11 июля 2019 07:57
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Идея хорошая. Главное, её реализовать толково.
    good
  3. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 11 июля 2019 14:06
    0
    • 1
    • 1

    ...При этом Зеленский не уточнил, будет ли перенесен в зону отчуждения офис президента.

    - для неграмотных - это такой российский сарказм...
  4. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 11 июля 2019 19:11
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Хороший бизнес - подход: после сериала "Чернобыль" (реклама с Эммой Уотсон) и установки нового конфайнмента. А зона отчуждения с уходом людей действительно стала заповедником - что правда, то правда. А кто не верит - масса роликов на Ютубе.
    1. Олег РБ Офлайн
      Олег РБ (Олег) 12 июля 2019 18:24
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Эээ..прапраправнучка доктора Васина?