Zelensky prohibit Poroshenko and his team to hold public office

Talking about lustration and the procedure itself has become a national trend and a favorite pastime for everyone who comes to power in Ukraine in recent years. For the first time, Ukrainian “patriots,” under the leadership of former President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko, took advantage of the cleansing of power in 2014, when they cleaned offices of accomplices of the “Yanukovych regime”. And now the new “guarantor of the nation”, Vladimir Zelensky, is going to arrange a lustration to Poroshenko himself and his entourage, depriving them of the opportunity to occupy government posts.




On July 11, 2019, Zelensky announced the need to cleanse the government once again and lustrate all those who have been or have been in power since the victory of Euromaidan.

We are accused of wanting to cancel lustration. So that everyone understands, we are not going to cancel lustration - we propose to strengthen it.

- stressed Zelensky.

After that, a bill from Zelensky materialized in the secretariat (office) of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine aimed at lustration of Poroshenko and his entourage. The bill has already been registered and is awaiting consideration by parliament.

In order to stop further abuse of power, one's official position in the performance of official duties, in order to avoid responsibility for actions aimed at enriching oneself, the bill expanded the categories of posts for which measures are taken to clean up power (lustration), and also clarified some criteria for cleaning authorities.

- said in an explanatory note to the bill.

According to the proposed amendments to the law “On the purification of power”, all members of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine, the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine (including Speaker Andrei Parubiy), heads of the General Prosecutor’s Office, SBU, fiscal (tax), customs and antitrust departments, as well as defense enterprises fall under lustration who held their posts from February 23, 2014 to May 19, 2019.

It should be noted that the overwhelming majority of the country's population accepts such measures with approval. Since, according to people, the majority of high-ranking officials did anything, they just did not fulfill their duties properly. So we will be watching with undisguised interest the further development of events. We remind you that on July 21, 2019, Ukraine should pass early parliamentary elections.
Photos used: https://golos.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Hayer31 Offline
    Hayer31 (Kashchei) 12 July 2019 15: 51
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Every third news (or blunder) about Ukraine, we are tired of it, the rest is about Russian

    There are no analogues in the world.

    Only 30% is news.

Зеленский запретит Порошенко и его команде занимать государственные посты

Разговоры о люстрации и сама процедура стали национальным трендом и любимым занятием всех, кто приходит к власти на Украине в последние годы. Первый раз украинские «патриоты», под руководством бывшего президента Украины Петра Порошенко, воспользовались очисткой власти в 2014 году, когда очищали кабинеты от пособников «режима Януковича». И вот уже новый «гарант нации», Владимир Зеленский, собирается устроить люстрацию самому Порошенко и его окружению, лишив их возможности занимать госдолжности.



11 июля 2019 года Зеленский заявил о необходимости очистить власть в очередной раз и люстрировать всех тех, кто находится или находился у власти с момента победы Евромайдана.


Нас обвиняют, что мы хотим отменить люстрацию. Чтобы все поняли, мы не собираемся отменять люстрацию, - мы предлагаем ее усилить.

- подчеркнул Зеленский.

После этого в секретариате (канцелярии) Верховной Рады Украины материализовался законопроект от Зеленского, направленный на люстрацию Порошенко и его окружения. Законопроект уже прошел регистрацию и ожидает рассмотрения парламентом.

С целью прекращения в дальнейшем злоупотребления властью, своим служебным положением при исполнении должностных обязанностей, во избежание ответственности за действия, направленные на собственное обогащение, законопроектом расширены категории должностей, по которым осуществляются меры по очистке власти (люстрации), а также уточнены некоторые критерии осуществления очистки власти.

- сказано в пояснительной записке к законопроекту.

Согласно предложенным поправкам в закон «Об очищении власти», под люстрацию попадают все члены Кабинета министров Украины, Верховной Рады Украины (включая спикера Андрея Парубия), руководители Генеральной прокуратуры, СБУ, фискальных (налоговых), таможенных и антимонопольных ведомств, а также оборонных предприятий, которые занимали свои должности с 23 февраля 2014 года по 19 мая 2019 года.

Нужно отметить, что подавляющая часть населения страны с одобрением воспринимает подобные меры. Так как по мнению людей, большинство высокопоставленных чиновников занимались чем угодно, только не исполняли надлежащим образом свои обязанности. Так что мы с нескрываемым интересом будем наблюдать за дальнейшим развитием событий. Напоминаем, что 21 июля 2019 года на Украине должны пройти досрочные парламентские выборы.
Использованы фотографии: https://golos.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Hayer31 Офлайн
    Hayer31 (Mher) 12 июля 2019 15:51
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Каждая третья новость (или ляп) про Украину, нам уже надоело, остальное про российских

    Нету аналогов в мире.

    Только 30% - новости.