It became known that waiting for Turkey after exclusion from the program F-35

Recently we toldas the Turkish Ministry of Defense informed the public that Moscow began supplying S-400 long-range anti-aircraft missile systems to Ankara. And so, the Russian political scientist Stanislav Tarasov, chief editor of the Eastern editorial office of Regnum news agency, decided to speculate on what awaits Turkey after expulsion from the F-35 program.




Turkey has invested about $ 35 billion in the F-2 fighter program. If Ankara suddenly withdraws from the contract, it will have to pay a forfeit, which will double the initial amount

- Tarasov told the newspaper "Sight".

That’s how the expert commented on Washington’s decision to exclude Turkey from the F-35 program due to the purchase of Russian S-400s. However, according to the assurance of the Turkish leader Recep Tayyip Erdogan, his country invested $ 1,4 billion in the project and Turkey is not going to leave the international project to create an “invisible fighter” on its own. Therefore, what Tarasov is talking about is not entirely clear. After all, if Washington drives Ankara out of the project, then it is the Americans who are obliged to compensate the Turks already invested, not to mention the forfeit.

Turkey has long claimed that this situation - an exception to the F-35 fighter program - is not tragic for her. It is said that the country is not preparing for any large-scale hostilities and is not increasing its aviation. Moreover, the Turkish military does not hide that, if necessary, they can purchase the latest Russian fighters

- said the political scientist, who is an expert on the problems of the Middle East.

At the same time, Tarasov did not touch upon the issue of ensuring the security of the S-400 purchased by the Russians from the Turks. But to provide air defense over the S-400 itself is also something necessary in order not to shoot at UAVs with expensive missiles. We remind you that the Turkish military plans to place the S-400 near the Syrian border and for the Kurds, they will no doubt become very attractive targets. For example, the Tor-M1 air defense system, the Pantsir-S1 anti-aircraft missile and cannon system (ZRPK), or other similar Russian products, could be very useful to the Turks for guarding the S-400. But the political scientist touched on another topic.

The Americans continued to push until the last, until the meeting of Recep Tayyip Erdogan with Donald Trump in Osaka (June 28-29, 2019 - ed.). There, Trump began to win back the backup scenario, they say, Barack Obama is to blame for everything, he refused to Turkey to purchase Patriot complexes, in connection with which the Turks were forced to turn to Russia

- Tarasov specified.

It should be noted that on the eve of the press secretary of the US President Stephanie Grisham warned Turkey about the impending problems, as the Americans really worry that with the help of the S-400 it learns many secrets of the "invisible" F-35. At the same time, Grisham claims that the United States offered Turkey to get “at the top of the line” for the purchase of American Patriot air defense systems.

F-35 cannot coexist with the Russian intelligence gathering platform, which will be used to study its advanced capabilities

- explained the spokeswoman for Donald trump.

At the same time, the Deputy Head of the Pentagon for Procurement and Logistics, Ellen Lord said that Turkey "will not receive more than $ 9 billion, which, as expected, she could receive thanks to her contribution to the F-35 program for the entire duration of its operation." What does he mean by this, he did not specify.

But in any case, this can already be interpreted as robberybecause the Americans are going to appropriate money that the Turks have already invested in the project and will invest more. In turn, they said from the Turkish Foreign Ministry that Washington’s decision to exclude Ankara from the F-35 fifth-generation fighter-bomber program is “erroneous”, “inconsistent with the spirit of the alliance (NATO - ed.) And does not have any legal basis. "
  • Photos used: https://3mv.ru/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 July 2019 15: 30
    +1
    ... Nobody will consider such a "specialist" in a decent place to be a specialist .... If the United States breaks the contract with Turkey, then the United States and Turkey must pay the penalty, there will be this opinion, in which case I am sure of it. The United States is accustomed to blaming everyone except itself for everything, but this is arrogance and nothing more ... Many wanted to rule the World before the United States ... The world turned out to be stronger ...
  2. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 18 July 2019 15: 42
    +2
    Stanislav Tarasov is in no way attracted to a "specialist". His position has long been known.
    The problem is different. Turkey was in cooperation in the production of aircraft. American investments in the Turkish part of the program amounted to 9 billion (the amount is too big, but Trump will have to believe. That's where they saw ...). Turkey’s exit means that there will be no investment, but there will be no production of some parts for the fighter. The Americans have already said that import substitution (what a charm) will take two years.
    Violation of contractual obligations on the part of Washington. Tarasov fat stake ... (not aspen, just for knowledge of the subject).
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 18 July 2019 20: 05
    +2
    I have the impression that Russia is being bred on a large scale. And the United States and Turkey play their game against Russia.

    If a Turk speaks of peace, then there will be war. (Greek saying).

    If you are dealing with a Turk, do not let the stick out of your hands. (Armenian proverb).

    Build people, destroy the Turks. (Serbian saying).

    The rooster will not lay eggs, and the Turks will not become a man. (Romanian proverb).
    1. Bakht Offline Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 18 July 2019 21: 51
      +1
      You have a strong rejection of Turkey. Greeks, Armenians, Serbs, Romanians - they were all under the Turks. Let's just say - One of the greatest empires - it was the Turkish Empire. Neither the Greeks, nor the Armenians, nor the Serbs, nor the Romanians reached this point. By the way - state building is not a trifle.

      Let's ask a simple question - why Turkey needs an air defense system? On the border with Syria? Cover the barmalei from the Russian VKS? Do not make me funny ...
      Most likely they will be placed on the coast of the Aegean Sea. And they will cover the area of ​​Cyprus. Just right now there is a serious mess because of gas deposits.
      S-400 systems are directed against Greece (like Turkey, a NATO member among others). The unwillingness of the States to sell Turkish air defense systems is due precisely to this. In the near future, exacerbation in the area of ​​Cyprus is possible. So amers urgently need to attach their F-35 Greece. Does Greece only have money for such an expensive toy?
      We have every chance to see what is more effective than the F-35 or S-400. But seriously, the small turmoil inside NATO between Greece and Turkey will bury NATO much more reliably than one might expect.
      As the largest "couch field marshal" I look at the map and think, what will happen if the data from Khmeimim and the "Turkish" S-400s are coordinated? (while the Turks learn, there will probably be Russian officers (oh, sorry, specialists)).

  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 19 July 2019 09: 13
    +1
    Ha. Something no one takes into account the ability of the southerners to bargain.

    IMHO, there will be a powerful trade, both ours and yours, and the requirement of preferences, discounts, guarantees, concessions, in order to get everything and pay less, and even promote your goods for sale.

Стало известно, что ждет Турцию после исключения из программы F-35

Недавно мы рассказывали, как Минобороны Турции сообщило общественности, что Москва начала поставки зенитных ракетных систем большой дальности С-400 Анкаре. И вот, российский политолог Станислав Тарасов, шеф-редактор Восточной редакции ИА «Regnum», решил порассуждать на тему, что ждет Турцию после исключения из программы F-35.



Турция вложила в программу истребителя F-35 около $2 млрд. Если Анкара вдруг выйдет из контракта, ей придется платить неустойку, которая в два раза превысит начальную сумму


- сообщил Тарасов газете «Взгляд».

Именно так специалист прокомментировал решение Вашингтона исключить Турцию из программы создания F-35 из-за покупки российских С-400. Однако, по заверению турецкого лидера Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана, его страна инвестировала в проект $1,4 млрд. и Турция самостоятельно выходить из международного проекта по созданию истребителя-«невидимки» не собирается. Следовательно, о чем говорит Тарасов - не совсем понятно. Ведь если Вашингтон выгоняет Анкару из проекта, то именно американцы обязаны компенсировать туркам уже вложенное, не говоря о неустойке.

Турция давно заявляет, что эта ситуация - исключение из программы создания истребителя F-35 - для нее не трагична. Говорится, что страна не готовится к каким-то крупномасштабным боевым действиям и не наращивает свою авиацию. Более того, турецкие военные не скрывают, что в случае необходимости могут закупить новейшие российские истребители

- отметил политолог, являющийся экспертом по проблемам Ближнего Востока.

При этом Тарасов вообще не затронул тему обеспечения безопасности турками купленных у россиян С-400. А ведь обеспечивать ПВО над самими С-400 тоже чем-то нужно, чтобы не стрелять по БПЛА дорогими ракетами. Напоминаем, что турецкие военные планируют разместить С-400 рядом с сирийской границей и для курдов, они, без сомнения, станут весьма привлекательными мишенями. Например, ЗРК «Тор-М1», зенитный ракетно-пушечный комплекс (ЗРПК) «Панцирь-С1» или другая похожая российская продукция могла бы очень пригодиться туркам для охраны С-400. Зато политолог коснулся другой темы.

Американцы продолжали давить до последнего, до момента встречи Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана с Дональдом Трампом в Осаке (28-29 июня 2019 года - ред.). Там Трамп стал отыгрывать запасной сценарий, дескать, во всем виноват Барак Обама, это он отказал Турции в закупке комплексов Patriot, в связи с чем турки и вынуждены были обратиться к России

- уточнил Тарасов.

Нужно отметить, что накануне пресс-секретарь президента США Стефани Гришэм предупредила Турцию о надвигающихся проблемах, так как американцы реально переживают, что Россия при помощи С-400 узнает много секретов «невидимок» F-35. При этом Гришэм утверждает, что США предлагали Турции встать «в начало очереди» на закупку американских ЗРК Patriot.

F-35 не может сосуществовать с российской платформой сбора разведывательной информации, которая будет использована для изучения его продвинутых возможностей

- пояснила пресс-секретарь Дональда Трампа.

При этом зам.главы Пентагона по закупкам и тыловому обеспечению Эллен Лорд сообщил, что Турция «не получит более $9 млрд., которые, как предполагалось, она могла бы получить благодаря своему вкладу в программу F-35 за все время ее действия». Что он под этим подразумевает, он не стал уточнять.

Но в любом случае, это уже можно трактовать как грабеж, ведь американцы собираются присвоить себе деньги, которые турки уже вложили в проект и еще вложат. В свою очередь, из внешнеполитического ведомства Турции заявили, что решение Вашингтона об исключении Анкары из программы создания истребителя-бомбардировщика пятого поколения F-35, является «ошибочным», «не соответствует духу альянса (НАТО - ред.) и не имеет какого-либо законного основания».
Использованы фотографии: https://3mv.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 18 июля 2019 15:30
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    ...Такого "специалиста '' в приличном месте специалистом считать никто не станет....Если США разорвут контракт с Турцией, то и неустойку должны платить США и Турция, будут именно этого мнения, в таком случае - я в этом уверен. США привыкли винить во всем всех, кроме себя, но это наглость и не более того...Многие хотели править Миром до США....Мир оказался прочней...
  2. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 18 июля 2019 15:42
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Станислав Тарасов никак не тянет на "специалиста". Его позиция давно известна.
    Проблема в другом. Турция была в кооперации в производстве самолета. Американские инвестиции в турецкую часть программы составляли 9 млрд. (сумма великовата, но придется верить Трампу. Вот где пилят...). Выход Турции означает, что инвестиций не будет, но не будет и производства некоторых деталей для истребителя. Американцы уже заявили, что импортозамещение (какая прелесть) займет два года.
    Нарушение контрактных обязательств именно со стороны Вашингтона. Тарасову жирный кол... (не осиновый, всего лишь за знание предмета).
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 18 июля 2019 20:05
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    У меня такое впечатление, что Россию разводят по крупному. И США с Турцией играют свою игру против России.

    Если турок говорит о мире, значит будет война. (Греческая поговорка).

    Имеешь дело с турком - не выпускай палку из рук. (Армянская поговорка).

    Строят люди, рушат турки. (Сербская поговорка).

    Петух не снесёт яйца, а турок не станет человеком. (Румынская поговорка).
    1. Bakht Офлайн
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 18 июля 2019 21:51
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      У Вас стойкое неприятие Турции. Греки, армяне, сербы, румыны - все они были под турками. Скажем так - Одна из величайших империй - это была Турецкая империя. Ни греки, ни армяне, ни сербы, ни румыны до этого не дошли. Кстати - государственное строительство - это не мелочь.

      Зададимся простым вопросом - зачем Турции системы ПВО? На границе с Сирией? Прикрывать бармалеев от российских ВКС? Не делайте мне смешно...
      Скорее всего они будут размещены на побережье Эгейского моря. И прикрывать будут район Кипра. Как раз там сейчас нешуточная свара из-за месторождений газа.
      Системы С-400 направлены против Греции (как и Турция члена НАТО промежду прочим). Нежелание Штатов продать системы ПВО Турции обусловлено именно этим. В ближайшее время возможно обострение в районе Кипра. Так что амерам надо срочно пристраивать свои Ф-35 Греции. Только есть ли у Греции денежки на такую дорогостоящую игрушку?
      У нас есть все шансы увидеть что эффективнее Ф-35 или С-400. А если серьезно, то маленькая заварушка внутри НАТО между Грецией и Турцией похоронит НАТО намного надежнее, чем можно предполагать.
      Как крупнейший "диванный фельдмаршал" смотрю на карту и думаю, а что будет, если согласовать данные с Хмеймима и "турецкие" С-400? (пока турки научатся, наверняка там будут российские офицеры (ой, простите, специалисты)).

  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 19 июля 2019 09:13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ха. Что-то никто не принимает в расчет умение южан торговаться.

    Имхо, будет мощная торговля и нашим, и вашим, и требование преференций, скидок, гарантий, уступок, чтоб все получить, а заплатить поменьше, да еще и свои товары на продажу продвинуть.