Iran seized an oil tanker in the Persian Gulf

Recently we Reportedthat in the Persian Gulf the 58-meter tanker Riah, with oil from the United Arab Emirates (UAE), which “got lost” off the island of Qeshm, was lost. At the same time, Western media immediately suspected Iran of detaining the ship. And so, from the Islamic Revolutionary Guards Corps (IRGC) they said that they had captured some oil tanker in the Persian Gulf near the island of Larak. This was reported to the Iranian news agency Fars ("Fars"), without specifying the name of the tanker and its affiliation.




According to the agency, there were 12 crew members on board the ship, and the ship itself carried a cargo of smuggled oil. Details of the incident are not given by the agency. At the same time, other Iranian media, Tasnim and Press TV clarify that the foreign tanker was transporting 1 million barrels (bar. - 159 liters) of oil and was detained on July 14, 2019 by patrol boats south of the island of Larak.

It should be noted that on July 11, 2019, the American CNN disseminated information that 5 IRGC military boats were chasing a British tanker in the Persian Gulf, trying to stop it. At the same time, the tanker was accompanied by the frigate of the Royal Navy of Great Britain, which sent guns to Iranian boats.

This was allegedly an attempt to revenge the Iranians for the operation of the British special forces in the Strait of Gibraltar on July 4, 2019, when the supertanker Grace 1, who was transporting oil from Iran to Syria, around Africa was detained (captain and old officer were detained). At the same time, the Iranian side denied the CNN report "about a flock of boats chasing a tanker."
Photos used: https://rus.ozodi.org/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Lost hermit Offline
    Lost hermit (Lost Hermit) 19 July 2019 04: 31
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    1 million liters, not barrels! This is 1000 cubic meters. The vessel was half loaded, i.e. the full load capacity is about 2000 tons, and the displacement is less than 4000 tons. The length of the vessel 58 m is a caboter, and the Reporter turned it into a supertanker.
    1. S.V.YU Offline
      S.V.YU 20 July 2019 10: 49
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Author absolute ZERO in marine classification! Meters ,, measure ,, yachts. And the cargo fleet in Gross. REGISTER tons, or just tons of payload!
  2. SANDRO Offline
    SANDRO (Sandro) 20 July 2019 09: 59
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Oh and Iran is jumping! What does he care, who, what, and where is he transporting ?! And who gave him the right to consider the Persian Gulf and the Strait of Hormuz as their property! For decades, Iran has been openly sponsoring several international terrorist organizations, and within the country in general - quiet horror! How can one sympathize with the country where poets are hanged, because of incorrect poems ?! Iran is against the USA, which means it is a good country! Unfortunately, 90% of the population of Russia think so ...
    1. S.V.YU Offline
      S.V.YU 20 July 2019 10: 54
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Look at the Gulf MAP, ignoramus! Most of it is the territorial waters of Iran! But the USA is out of place! Let them host in the Gulf of Mexico! Well, Russia, in your opinion, turns out to be a very bad country, since the BIG part of the population VERY does not like the USA!

Иран захватил нефтяной танкер в Персидском заливе

Недавно мы сообщали, что в Персидском заливе пропал 58-метровый танкер Riah, с нефтью из Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов (ОАЭ), который «заблудился» у острова Кешм. При этом западные СМИ сразу заподозрили Иран в задержании судна. И вот, из Корпуса стражей исламской революции (КСИР) заявили, что захватили в Персидском заливе какой-то танкер с нефтью возле острова Ларак. Об этом проинформировало иранское информационное агентство Fars («Фарс»), без уточнений названия танкера и его принадлежности.



Согласно данным агентства, на борту судна находилось 12 членов экипажа, а само судно перевозило груз контрабандной нефти. Подробности инцидента агентством не приводятся. При этом другие иранские СМИ, Tasnim и Press TV уточняют, что иностранный танкер перевозил 1 млн. баррелей (бар. - 159 литров) нефти и был задержан еще 14 июля 2019 года патрульными катерами к югу от острова Ларак.


Нужно отметить, что 11 июля 2019 года американская CNN распространила информацию о том, что 5 военных катеров КСИР преследовали в Персидском заливе танкер Великобритании, пытаясь его остановить. При этом танкер сопровождал фрегат Королевского флота Великобритании, который направил орудия на иранские катера.

Это, якобы, была попытка мести иранцев за операцию британского спецназа в проливе Гибралтар 4 июля 2019 года, когда был задержан супертанкер Grace 1, перевозивший нефть из Ирана в Сирию, вокруг Африки (капитан и старпом задержаны). При этом иранская сторона опровергла сообщение CNN «о стае катеров, гнавшейся за танкером».
Использованы фотографии: https://rus.ozodi.org/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Lost Hermit Офлайн
    Lost Hermit (Lost Hermit) 19 июля 2019 04:31
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    1 млн литров, а не баррелей! Это 1000 куб.метров. Судно было загружено наполовину, т.е. полная грузоподъемность порядка 2000 т, а водоизмещение меньше 4000 т. Длина суденышка 58 м - это каботажник, а Репортер превратил его в супертанкер.
    1. С.В.Ю Офлайн
      С.В.Ю 20 июля 2019 10:49
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Автор абсолютный НОЛЬ в морской классификации! Метрами ,,измеряют,, яхты. А грузовой флот в БРУТТО. РЕГИСТРОВЫХ тоннах , или просто в тоннах грузоподъемности!
  2. САНДРО Офлайн
    САНДРО (Сандро) 20 июля 2019 09:59
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Ох и допрыгается Иран! Какое ему дело, кто, что и куда перевозит?! И кто ему дал право считать Персидский залив и Ормузский пролив своей собственностью! Иран не одно десятилетие в открытую спонсирует несколько международных террористических организаций, а внутри страны вообще - тихий ужас! Как можно симпатизировать стране, где вешают поэтов, по причине не правильных стихотворений?! Иран против США, а значит это - хорошая страна! К сожалению, так считает 90% населения России...
    1. С.В.Ю Офлайн
      С.В.Ю 20 июля 2019 10:54
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Посмотри на КАРТУ персидского залива, неуч! Большая его часть - территориальные воды Ирана! А вот США там ни к месту! Пусть хозяйничают в Мексиканском заливе! Ну а Россия, по твоему получается, очень плохая страна, раз БОЛЬШАЯ часть населения ОЧЕНЬ не любит США!