Why the "green revolution" in Germany is beneficial to Russia

While in Russia some “experts” consider renewable energy sources (RES) as expensive “fun”, in Germany, the leading EU power, this year more “green energy” was generated than from more traditional coal and atom. How can this undoubted breakthrough be explained, and how will all this affect Germany’s cooperation with Russia?




Renewable, that is, replenished in a natural way, unlike exhausted hydrocarbons, include wind, water flows, sunlight, geothermal heat, biomass, and tides. Their development trend is such that in 2015, almost 20% of electricity consumption worldwide was satisfied with the help of RES. The leaders in this area are the USA, China, Europe and Japan.

A powerful impetus for improving the "green energy" was given in 2011, when a serious radiation accident of maximum danger level occurred at the Fukushima-1 Japanese nuclear power plant. As of 2017, the damage from it was estimated at 189 billion dollars. A huge amount of radioactive water from the plant fell into the oceans. The environmental consequences of the disaster will affect Japan for a very long time.

The terrified authorities of a densely populated and cozy Europe decided to gradually abandon nuclear energy, and along with ecologically harmful coal. Emphasis was placed on the development of renewable energy sources, as well as on the transition to the widespread use of natural gas. Most of all, Germany succeeded in this. Developing alternative sources, Berlin allows its nuclear power plants to work out a resource, and then closes them. Coal power plants are also gradually shutting down. This year, for the first time, thanks to the "green energy", 47,3% was generated, and from coal and nuclear power plants - 43,4%. Everything else fell on the “blue fuel”.

This is a momentous event, and it will have far-reaching consequences. In Germany, renewable energy sources are gradually beginning to “steer”. However, they still cannot ensure complete dominance in the energy sector. There are several reasons for this:

At firstRES is unstable. The wind does not always blow strongly, and sometimes it does not blow at all. The sun is also covered by clouds. The current breakthrough was achieved thanks to an unusually large number of sunny days in Germany, but this does not always happen. Russian expert Igor Yushkov explains:

With RES it is more difficult to maneuver with capacities. Swings in consumption are still a problem for them.


Secondlyuntil effective Technology accumulation and preservation without loss of already generated electricity in batteries. Work in this direction is underway, but no convincing solutions yet.

Therefore, even with the widespread introduction of renewable energy sources, developed countries require reliable sources of generation that will compensate for its failures. With Europeans fundamentally abandoning nuclear power plants and coal, they become natural gas. It is not surprising that Berlin is persistently opposing Washington’s attempts to ban the construction of Nord Stream 2. American LNG is good, but expensive, and Germany and its neighbors need a stable supply chain of “blue fuel” at a reasonable price.

Natural gas, in addition to renewable energy, will become the second leg on which it stands in the near future. economy Germany. Gradually, he will eat a fraction of coal and atom. That is why today the United States is so persistently trying to stake out its place in the European gas market.

Gazprom’s prospects in Europe, if it manages to circumvent all obstacles, are not bad. However, what is happening has a flip side of the coin. With an increase in sales of natural gas, Russia will simultaneously lose in coal supplies. In Germany alone, the share of Russian exports ranges from 40 to 50%. You have to look for other buyers, but these are the laws of the market.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 19 July 2019 13: 17
    0
    If coal lies in the ground for another 100 years, it will be more whole, and Russia will have reserves.
  2. Vkd dvk Offline Vkd dvk
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 1 August 2019 15: 21
    +1
    Quote: Bulanov
    If coal lies in the ground for another 100 years, it will be more whole, and Russia will have reserves.

    If coal lies still for millions of years, then nothing will happen to it. In addition to improving the quality of brown (young) coal.
    Sooner or later, humanity will repeatedly return to the old, and in those days - forgotten sources.

    The author, by the simplicity of his soul, forgot about another renewable source of energy - firewood.
    The generation of carbon dioxide, by all power plants combined, cannot be compared with natural sources - volcanoes, and the same green organic matter of the Earth. Every second dying and decaying. In the trillions of tons annually. Proportions - level of mosquito on the body of an elephant.

Почему «зеленая революция» в Германии выгодна России

В то время, как в России некоторые «эксперты» считают возобновляемые источники энергии (ВИЭ) дорогой «забавой», в Германии, ведущей державе ЕС, в этом году «зеленой энергии» было выработано больше, чем из более традиционных угля и атома. Чем этот несомненный прорыв можно объяснить, и как это все отразится на сотрудничестве ФРГ с Россией?



К возобновляемым, то есть, пополняемым естественным путем, в отличие от исчерпаемых углеводородов, относятся ветер, водные потоки, солнечный свет, геотермальная теплота, биомасса, а также приливы. Тенденция их развития такова, что в 2015 году почти 20% потребления электроэнергии во всем мире было удовлетворено с помощью ВИЭ. Лидерами в данной области являются США, Китай, Европа и Япония.


Мощным толчком к совершенствованию «зеленой энергетики» был дан в 2011 году, когда на японской АЭС «Фукусима-1» произошла серьезная радиационная авария максимального уровня опасности. По состоянию на 2017 год, ущерб от нее оценивался в 189 миллиардов долларов. Огромное количество радиоактивной воды из АЭС попало в мировой океан. Экологические последствия катастрофы еще очень долго будут сказываться на Японии.

Перепуганные власти густонаселенной и уютной Европы приняли решение постепенно отказаться от атомной энергетики, а заодно - и от экологически вредного угля. Упор был сделан на развитие ВИЭ, а также на переход на широкое использование природного газа. Более всего в этом преуспела Германия. Развивая альтернативные источники, Берлин дает своим АЭС выработать ресурс, после чего закрывает их. Также постепенно прекращают работу угольные электростанции. В текущем году впервые, благодаря «зеленой энергетике», было выработано 47,3%, а из угля и АЭС - 43,4%. Все остальное пришлось на «голубое топливо».

Это знаковое событие, и оно будет иметь далеко идущие последствия. В Германии ВИЭ постепенно начинают «рулить». Однако полного доминирования в энергетике они обеспечить все же не смогут. На это есть несколько причин:

Во-первых, ВИЭ нестабильны. Ветер не всегда дует сильно, а порой вообще не дует. Солнце тоже бывает закрыто тучами. Текущего прорыва удалось достичь, благодаря необычайно большому количеству солнечных дней в ФРГ, но такое происходит не всегда. Российский эксперт Игорь Юшков поясняет:

С ВИЭ сложней лавировать мощностями. Перепады потребления для них все еще остаются проблемой.


Во-вторых, пока не созданы эффективные технологии накопления и сохранения без потерь уже произведенного электричества в аккумуляторах. Работы в указанном направлении ведутся, но убедительных решений пока нет.

Поэтому даже при широком внедрении ВИЭ, развитым странам требуются надежные источники генерации, которые позволят компенсировать ее провалы. В условиях принципиального отказа европейцев от АЭС и угля, им становится природный газ. Неудивительно, что Берлин настойчиво противостоит попыткам Вашингтона запретить строительство «Северного потока-2». Американский СПГ – это хорошо, но дорого, а Германии и ее соседям нужен стабильный канал поставок «голубого топлива» по разумной цене.

Природный газ, помимо ВИЭ, станет в ближайшем будущем второй ногой, на котором стоит экономика ФРГ. Постепенно он съест долю угля и атома. Именно поэтому сегодня США так настойчиво пытаются застолбить себе место на европейском газовом рынке.

Перспективы «Газпрома» в Европе, если он сумеет обойти все препоны, неплохие. Однако у происходящего есть и обратная сторона медали. Получая увеличение сбыта природного газа, Россия одновременно потеряет в поставках угля. Только по Германии доля российского экспорта составляет от 40 до 50%. Придется искать иных покупателей, но таковы законы рынка.
Использованы фотографии: https://altaynews.kz/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 19 июля 2019 13:17
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Если уголь еще 100 лет полежит в земле, то целее будет, а у России будут резервы.
  2. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 1 августа 2019 15:21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: Буланов
    Если уголь еще 100 лет полежит в земле, то целее будет, а у России будут резервы.

    Если уголь полежит ещё миллионы лет, то ему ничего не будет. Кроме улучшения качеств бурого (молодого ) угля.
    Рано или поздно, человечество будет многократно возвращаться к старым, и в те времена - забытым источникам.

    Автор, по простоте душевной, забыл ещё об одном возобновляемом источнике энергии - дровах.
    Генерация углекислого газа, всеми энергостанциями вместе взятыми, не сравнится с природными источниками - вулканами, и той же зелёной органикой Земли. Ежесекундно умирающей и разлагающейся. Исчисляющейся триллионами тонн ежегодно. Пропорции - уровень комара на теле слона.