Russia is preparing to test the tram on hydrogen fuel

Gorelectrotrans, together with engineers from the Krylov State Scientific Center, developed a hydrogen fuel cell tram. The current model of the composition, created on the basis of the LM-68M, was presented in St. Petersburg, as reported on the eve of the online publication kp.ru.


Russia is preparing to test the tram on hydrogen fuel


According to the adviser to the director of Gorelectrotrans Sergey Kitaev, the modern contact network has several disadvantages. Firstly, it clutters the road lines. Secondly, the construction of one traction substation, necessary for its operation, is quite expensive (from 100 to 120 million rubles). In turn, the use of hydrogen fuel cells will reduce energy consumption by up to 50%. In addition, the vehicle will be able to move independently of the contact network, the functionary summed up.

The new brainchild "Gorelectrotrans" was called "Tram EUTE." His first trials are scheduled for late August this year. Tests of the new engine and control installation will be held in the Moscow region of St. Petersburg at night for a month. If the innovation meets the expectations of developers, then a similar system in the future will be able to find application both in the rest of urban transport and on the railway.
  • Used photos: www.electrotrans.spb.ru
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Digital error Offline Digital error
    Digital error (Eugene) 19 July 2019 20: 45
    0

    Russia is preparing to test the tram on hydrogen fuel

    - How do you like it, Elon Musk?
  2. Cetron Offline Cetron
    Cetron (Peteris) 19 July 2019 23: 51
    0
    That dicks so dumb, especially if at rush hour.

В России готовят к испытаниям трамвай на водородном топливе

Компания «Горэлектротранс», совместно с инженерами из Крыловского государственного научного центра, разработали трамвай на водородных топливных элементах. Действующий макет состава, созданный на основе ЛМ-68М, был представлен в Петербурге, о чем накануне сообщило сетевое издание kp.ru.

В России готовят к испытаниям трамвай на водородном топливе


Со слов советника директора «Горэлектротранс» Сергея Китаева, современная контактная сеть имеет ряд недостатков. Во-первых, она загромождает дорожные линии. Во-вторых, строительство одной тяговой подстанции, необходимой для ее функционирования, обходится довольно дорого (от 100 до 120 млн. рублей). В свою очередь, использование водородных топливных элементов позволит снизить расход электроэнергии до 50%. К тому же, транспортное средство сможет передвигаться независимо от контактной сети, подытожил функционер.


Новое детище «Горэлектротранс» получило название «Трамвай ЭУТЭ». Его первые испытания запланированы уже на конец августа текущего года. Тесты нового двигателя и установки управления будут проходить в Московском районе Петербурга в ночное время на протяжении месяца. Если нововведение оправдает ожидания разработчиков, то подобная система в будущем сможет найти применение, как в остальном городском транспорте, так и на железной дороге.
Использованы фотографии: www.electrotrans.spb.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 19 июля 2019 20:45
    0
    • 0
    • 0

    В России готовят к испытаниям трамвай на водородном топливе

    - как тебе такое, Илон Маск?
  2. Cetron Офлайн
    Cetron (Peteris) 19 июля 2019 23:51
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Вот бабахнет так бабахнет, особенно если в час пик.