How the Polish gas pipeline opened the way for Russian gas

Denmark granted Poland permission to build the Baltic Pipe gas pipeline. Through this pipeline, Warsaw intends to purchase about 10 billion cubic meters of gas in Norway. The Poles do not hide the fact that this is done to replace supplies from Russia, where they acquired 9,86 billion cubic meters of “blue fuel” last year. The situation looks like the defeat of Gazprom, but, as one “daughter of the Crimean officer” used to say, everything is not so clear.




The idea of ​​the Baltic Pipe gas pipeline (“Baltic Pipe”) arose back in 2001, but then it was recognized as economically inexpedient. The project was reanimated after the “Munich Speech” by President Putin for political reasons. Warsaw plans to completely replace Russian gas with Norwegian pipeline and US LNG. The Baltic Pipe should start operating in 2022, when the current contract with Gazprom ends.

However, everything is not so sad for the positions of the Russian monopolist. Well-known energy expert Igor Yushkov explains that even having implemented the gas pipeline, Poland may not receive all the expected 10 billion cubic meters due to growing demand for gas in other European countries, for example, Denmark.

They can build a pipe, but filling it with gas is not a fact. Likewise, the presence of an LNG terminal did not guarantee the Poles the full loading of this terminal.


In practice, this means that Norway, having supplied hydrocarbon fuel to Poland, will not supply it to someone else. And those will have to buy it from Russia. And here again the question arises about the role of Nord Stream-2, which should cover the growing demand for gas in the Old World. The USA, Ukraine, a number of countries in Eastern Europe, and Poland itself oppose this Russian-German project. The last obstacle in its implementation was just “small but proud” Denmark, which deliberately delays the approval of the construction of the pipeline through its waters. For comparison, the first Russian application in Copenhagen has been in place for two years, and the Polish one was satisfied in just six months.

Interestingly, the Danish authorities have now put themselves in an extremely ambiguous position. The mentioned Igor Yushkov believes that Gazprom received a serious argument for the future court:

The Danes can’t give one gas pipeline permission to build in international waters, and they can’t give it to another, and this can’t be explained in any way. This will be open discrimination of one project by another.


The Russian company has already promised Copenhagen to appeal to the courts regarding illegal actions and inaction of Copenhagen. Even in a biased European court, Gazprom will be able to convincingly defend its position. Therefore, the likelihood of issuing permission to lay the Danish pipeline has increased dramatically. The leadership of the monopolist suggests that this will happen in early autumn.

It will take approximately 4-5 weeks to complete the Danish site. Thus, the probability of launching Nord Stream 2 in its half capacity has been increasing since the beginning of next year.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 23 July 2019 14: 26
    +1
    Does it make sense for us to write this? If the price for me depended on the sale of gas to Europe, I would be worried that sales were falling. And so I know - the more gas and gasoline sold for sale in Europe, the higher the price for the population! Hucksters, damn it!
    1. Victor N Offline Victor N
      Victor N (Victor n) 24 July 2019 09: 29
      +1
      The more steel is exported, the more expensive the nails! Hucksters? Or earn a salary? Pies should bake a cake .....
  2. Vkd dvk Offline Vkd dvk
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 24 July 2019 17: 56
    0
    Quote: steel maker
    Does it make sense for us to write this? If the price for me depended on the sale of gas to Europe, I would be worried that sales were falling. And so I know - the more gas and gasoline sold for sale in Europe, the higher the price for the population! Hucksters, damn it!

    The more we sell abroad, the less it will cost there. And the lower the price is there, the more profitable it is to sell gas to you. I would be a diligent student at school, I would understand that the more goods on the market, the cheaper it is.

Как польский газопровод открыл дорогу российскому газу

Дания выдала Польше разрешение на строительство газопровода Baltic Pipe. Через данный трубопровод Варшава намерена закупать в Норвегии порядка 10 миллиардов кубометров газа. Поляки и не скрывают, что это делается для замещения поставок из России, где они в прошлом году приобрели 9,86 млрд кубов «голубого топлива». Ситуация выглядит, как поражение «Газпрома», но, как говаривала одна «дочь крымского офицера», все не так однозначно.



Идея газопровода Baltic Pipe («Балтийской трубы») возникла еще в 2001 году, но тогда он был признан экономически нецелесообразным. Реанимирован проект был после «Мюнхенской речи» президента Путина уже по политическим мотивам. Варшава планирует полностью заместить российский газ норвежским трубопроводным и американским СПГ. Работать «Балтийская труба» должна начать в 2022 году, когда закончится действующий контракт с «Газпромом».


Однако, все не столь печально для позиций российского монополиста. Известный эксперт в области энергетики Игорь Юшков поясняет, что даже реализовав газопровод, Польша может и не получить все ожидаемые 10 миллиардов кубометров из-за роста спроса на газ в других европейских странах, например, той же Дании:

Построить трубу смогут, но вот заполнить ее газом – не факт. Равно как наличие СПГ-терминала не гарантировало полякам загрузку этого терминала по полной.


На практике это означает, что Норвегия, поставив углеводородное топливо Польше, недопоставит его кому-то еще. А тем придется это закупать у России. И здесь вновь встает вопрос о роли «Северного потока-2», который и должен покрыть растущий спрос на газ в Старом Свете. США, Украина, ряд стран Восточной Европы, и сама Польша выступают против этого российско-германского проекта. Последним препоном в его реализации стала как раз «маленькая, но гордая» Дания, которая целенаправленно затягивает сроки согласования строительства трубопровода через ее воды. Для сравнения, первая российская заявка в Копенгагене лежит уже два года, а польская была удовлетворена всего за полгода.

Интересно, что датские власти теперь сами себя поставили в крайне двусмысленное положение. Упомянутый Игорь Юшков считает, что «Газпром» получил серьезный аргумент для будущего суда:

Датчане не могут одному газопроводу дать разрешение на строительство в международных водах, а другому – не выдать, и никак это не объяснить. Это уже будет откровенная дискриминация одного проекта другим.


Российская компания уже пообещала Копенгагену обратиться в судебные инстанции по поводу неправомерных действий и бездействия Копенгагена. Даже в ангажированном европейском суде «Газпром» сможет убедительно отстоять свою позицию. Поэтому вероятность выдачи разрешения на прокладку трубопроводу Данией резко возросла. Руководство монополиста предполагает, что это произойдет уже в начале осени.

На достройку датского участка понадобится ориентировочно 4-5 недель. Таким образом, вероятность запуска «Северного потока-2» в его половинной мощности уже с начала следующего года возрастает.
Использованы фотографии: https://ua.news/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 23 июля 2019 14:26
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А смысл нам это писать? Если бы от продажи газа в Европу зависела цена для меня, я бы переживал, что продажи падают. А так я знаю - чем больше газа, бензина идет на продажу в Европу, тем выше цена для населения! Барыги, блин!
    1. виктор н Офлайн
      виктор н (Виктор н) 24 июля 2019 09:29
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Чем больше стали идёт на экспорт - тем дороже гвозди! Барыги? Или на зарплату зарабатывают? Пироги должен печь пирожник.....
  2. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 24 июля 2019 17:56
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Цитата: сталевар
    А смысл нам это писать? Если бы от продажи газа в Европу зависела цена для меня, я бы переживал, что продажи падают. А так я знаю - чем больше газа, бензина идет на продажу в Европу, тем выше цена для населения! Барыги, блин!

    Чем больше будем продавать за рубеж, тем меньше он будет стоить там. И чем ниже цена будет там, тем выгодней продавать газ тебе. Был бы прилежным учеником в школе, понимал бы, что чем больше на рынке товара, тем он дешевле.