Motor from cars Aurus will become an aircraft engine

Central Institute of Aviation Motors Baranova is developing an aircraft power unit, which will be based on the motor vehicle of the Cortege family. About this agency RIA News told TsIAM Director Mikhail Gordin.




At the moment, engineers have at their disposal an electronic model of the future unit. The bench tests of the demonstrator must pass before the end of this year. Then, based on the results, a further action plan will be worked out in detail.

The report said that while maintaining the current pace of work, the first flight experiment with the participation of a new unit installed in a flying laboratory can take place in a year and a half. In turn, tests of the engine in a pressure chamber at a height, if there are no interruptions in funding, will be carried out next year.

The creation of a new power unit is carried out as part of the Adaptation R&D, which contributes to an understanding of the methodology for the "conversion" of an automobile engine into an aircraft. In addition, Mikhail Gordin expects that the development of the demonstrator will help create cooperation between domestic enterprises, which in the future will be able to launch mass production of components for the new unit.
Photos used: https://mir24.tv
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 3 August 2019 20: 56
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The key phrase of the article is

    If there is no interruption in funding ...

Мотор от автомобилей Aurus станет авиадвигателем

Центральный институт авиационного моторостроения им. Баранова ведет разработку авиационного силового агрегата, в основу которого ляжет автомобильный двигатель семейства «Кортеж». Об этом агентству РИА Новости рассказал директор ЦИАМ Михаил Гордин.



На данный момент в распоряжении инженеров имеется электронный макет будущего агрегата. Стендовые испытания демонстратора должны пройти до конца текущего года. Затем, исходя из полученных результатов, будет детально проработан дальнейший план действий.


В сообщении говорится, что при сохранении текущего темпа работ, первый летный эксперимент с участием нового агрегата, установленного на летающую лабораторию, может состояться через полтора года. В свою очередь, испытания двигателя в термобарокамере на высоте, если не будет перебоев в финансировании, проведут уже в следующем году.

Создание нового силового агрегата ведется в рамках НИР «Адаптация», что способствует пониманию методологии «переоборудования» автомобильного двигателя в авиационный. Кроме того, Михаил Гордин рассчитывает на то, что разработка демонстратора поможет создать кооперацию отечественных предприятий, которые в будущем смогут запустить серийное производство комплектующих для нового агрегата.
Использованы фотографии: https://mir24.tv
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 3 августа 2019 20:56
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ключевая фраза статьи -

    Если не будет перебоев в финансировании...