Why only Russian special forces will be able to liberate northern Syria

The situation in northern Syria requires external intervention. The government forces of Bashar al-Assad were never able to free from the terrorists the key region of the country on the border with Turkey. Moreover, in some places the militants went on the offensive and began to occupy new settlements. There was a threat that “on the shoulders” of the retreating Syrian army they could advance far and occupy large territories.




Some time ago, the Syrian "opposition" announced the accumulation of Russian troops in order to help Damascus clean up the northern provinces of the SAR from terrorists. Make it really necessary. Thanks to support from the Russian Aerospace Forces, the Syrians were able to free most of the state and settlements. However, with the assistance of external forces, its north is still ruled by foreign interventionists and militants controlled by them.

Turkey has at its disposal the so-called “Idlib De-escalation Zone”. But instead of "de-escalation" of the conflict, its escalation began. Ankara de facto occupied the north of the SAR, having already built three military bases in the province of Aleppo. The militants gathered in Idlib from all over the country are under the “roof” of the Turkish military there. They also receive weapons and other supplies from Turkey and arrange regular attacks on the Russian air base Khmeimim from the “de-escalation zone”. To endure this disgrace is infinitely impossible.

In April, SAR government troops launched an attack on the terrorist enclave, but it’s not as simple as we would like:

At first, the army of Bashar al-Assad has been bled by years of war and, according to some estimates, today has 30 thousand people whom it can actually expose against militants. They are opposed by about 60 thousand terrorists, that is, the enemy has a double advantage. Even worse, in fact, Turkey is fighting behind the militants' backs against the Syrians, violating all previous agreements with Russia. It is not surprising that the offensive of the government army goes with such difficulty.

SecondlyDamascus can no longer fully rely on help from Tehran. Earlier, the success of government forces was largely due to the help of Iranian "proxies". However, after the introduction of US sanctions, the ability to pay for mercenary services from Afghanistan and Pakistan has sharply decreased. As a result, they either have already left Syria, or are still there, but are avoiding participating in real hostilities. Tehran was forced to weaken even Hezbollah’s support.

Thirdly, the contradictions between Moscow and Tehran in the SAR are becoming increasingly apparent. The latter doesn't like policy Kremlin, allowing the "silent" S-300 systems, while Israeli aviation with impunity strikes. Russia and Iran have in fact become rivals trying to exert a decisive influence on the Syrian leadership.

Outwardly, this is manifested in extremely unpleasant incidents. For example, at the request of the Russian military, the adjutant of President Assad’s brother, who was clearly inclined to cooperate with Iran, was arrested. There is information about their involvement in the drug trade. So, a wide resonance was caused by the message about the detention in Greece of an Iranian ship with a cargo of drugs worth $ 600 million. "Business", of course, is profitable, but it runs counter to the installation of the RF Ministry of Defense to gradually normalize the situation in the ATS.

A week ago, the brigadier general of the Syrian army, Hafez Mahlouf, also gravitating to Tehran, died. Immediately, Iranian "proxies" attacked cars with the Russian military, who were accused of killing the general. There is a picture of discord between yesterday’s allies. Iran is less and less involved in real hostilities on the side of Damascus, but more and more it is “oppressing its line”, which does not coincide with the Kremlin’s installations. Tehran is gradually starting to turn into a serious problem for Moscow in the SAR.

But someone needs to extinguish a fire in the north of the country. One airstrikes of the Russian Aerospace Forces do not grind militants. Ground operation required. Everyone understands this, and therefore there are reports of the transfer of the Russian military. Only the special forces can "pick out" from Idlib seasoned thugs.

The RF Ministry of Defense denies the information received from the militants. We don’t know yet whether it really is or not. There were already de facto limited ground operations. But the liberation of Idlib and a possible clash with the Turks is a serious test. If the decision to help the Syrians “on the ground” is nevertheless made, it’s possible that the offensive will be not Russian special forces, but “volunteers” or mercenaries from PMCs. It is hoped that, thanks to professionalism and proper organization, the Russians will manage to get by with little blood.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Screw Offline Screw
    Screw (Gennady) 23 July 2019 17: 39
    -2
    Somewhere there, in the Idlib headquarters, the French are sitting with the Jews. This Turkoman shoot behaves as a separate state, it would be necessary to open the eyes of Erdogan to the Turkoman. Turkoman to the Turks remain as Georgians to the Russians. Let him figure about a snake on his chest.
  2. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 23 July 2019 17: 52
    -4
    If you understand correctly, in the near future the Russian Ministry of Defense will put 30 people under execution for "fraternal assistance to the friendly Syrian people" ??? It will not even be Afghanistan, but the first and second Chechens, taken together ...
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. VID Offline VID
      VID (Vera Dogut) 23 July 2019 21: 35
      -2
      You dream about it.
    3. Come on Offline Come on
      Come on 24 July 2019 08: 44
      -1
      Well, let's give everything to the amers with their ISIS, and you can give the Donbass to the Natsik, and then take off your pants.
  3. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 23 July 2019 18: 54
    +3
    The Kremlin, as elsewhere, plays half: it turns out semi-betrayal, sometimes turning into full. Terrorists can come back from here, while the Kremlin, instead of fighting them, is trying to create the image of a peacemaker when it’s far from victory. This was felt by both Iran and Turkey, which began to intensively arm the terrorists for the war with Russia. War requires victory, otherwise there will be a defeat ....
  4. VID Offline VID
    VID (Vera Dogut) 23 July 2019 22: 10
    +2
    1) Arabs, like warriors, are rather mediocre and there are a lot of facts.
    2) Assad does not have a personnel army: a civil war will tear apart any army.
    3) Why are the S-300 "silent"? To manage these complexes, competent specialists are needed, and where does Assad get competent specialists; if Assad had an army of 2010, they could manage, and these need to be taught and taught. In addition, the Israeli Air Force is launching rockets from Lebanese territory, and why does Hezbollah not watch over the Israelis?
    I do not exclude such a possibility that Assad is even more advantageous for strikes against Hezbollah - they are Shiites, and Assad - it’s not the same thing.

    East is a delicate matter
  5. Rusa Offline Rusa
    Rusa 24 July 2019 01: 08
    +2
    There is nothing to comment on, because facts are needed, and not someone’s propaganda and speculation.
  6. maratkoRuEkb Offline maratkoRuEkb
    maratkoRuEkb (Marat) 24 July 2019 08: 02
    +1
    Nonsense, not an article.
  7. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 24 July 2019 13: 11
    +4
    This war must be ended as quickly as possible for Russia. To my regret, our military and Putin think differently and pursue some other goals. Turkey and the United States have already seized pieces of the territory, which means - without war they will not give them back. Assad does not understand, our rulers and the military cannot explain to him that the country was on the verge of extinction, which means that we must put everyone under arms and not stand with outstretched hands. As far as I know, for 4 years, Assad has never once announced a mobilization. The Syrians stubbornly do not want to fight for their country. Once Russia got involved in this war, we must end it ourselves, since the Syrians cannot. PMCs, volunteers at least someone, only then do not forgive debts. Otherwise it will be ad infinitum!
    1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
      Oleg RB (Oleg) 24 July 2019 14: 48
      -3
      laughing laughing laughing
      How will he announce mobilization if almost all Syrians are against him ???
    2. meandr51 Offline meandr51
      meandr51 (Andrei) 15 March 2020 21: 07
      +1
      Then you have to fight on your own land. Will you have any objections?
  8. Dzafdet Offline Dzafdet
    Dzafdet (Sergei) 24 July 2019 18: 38
    -3
    It’s easier to drop there with a dozen atomic bombs and close the question forever ...
  9. Alles-51 Offline Alles-51
    Alles-51 (Alexander) 25 July 2019 09: 51
    +1
    It is bad that, apparently, the Russian Federation is getting deeper and deeper in Syria.
    1. Alles-51 Offline Alles-51
      Alles-51 (Alexander) 25 July 2019 10: 08
      0
      Your administrator is very cautious about something. Or engaged?
  10. Damon Offline Damon
    Damon (Victor) 26 July 2019 12: 12
    +1
    The USSR has repeatedly fought on the side of Syria. All wars are lost. In the last war, the Syrians handed over 1400 tanks to Israel in the form of trophies; they were in service with the IDF until 1987. I am absolutely not interested in Syria, its environs up to Africa and with all Asia including. We must leave immediately. First of all, we need to deal with the problems of people's lives in Russia. There are enough of them. Stop fighting! These guys (Arabs and Turks) let them understand themselves. Stop bringing coffins from all over the Earth. Men in Russia are already lacking. Russia needs a standard of living no worse than in the United States. This is the main task.
    1. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 28 July 2019 08: 08
      +1
      Victor. The standard of living in the USA? Is it possible to choose another country? If all countries set the same task as you, there will be a food problem in the world.
    2. meandr51 Offline meandr51
      meandr51 (Andrei) 15 March 2020 21: 10
      +2
      The standard of living does not guarantee safety. Rather, the opposite. In Syria, the Russian Federation is not a loser. Rather, it links the militants who would now fight in the Caucasus and Central Asia. Well, and holds the near geopolitical point, without which you will have to spend even more on security.

Почему только русский спецназ сможет освободить северную Сирию

Ситуация на севере Сирии требует внешнего вмешательства. Правительственные войска Башара Асада так и не смогли освободить от террористов ключевой регион страны на границе с Турцией. Более того, местами боевики пошли в наступление и сами начали занимать все новые населенные пункты. Возникла угроза, что «на плечах» отступающей сирийской армии они смогут далеко продвинуться и занять большие территории.




Некоторое время назад сирийская «оппозиция» заявила о накоплении российских войск с целью помощи Дамаску в зачистке от террористов северных провинций САР. Сделать это действительно необходимо. Благодаря поддержке со стороны ВКС РФ, сирийцы смогли освободить большую часть государства и населенных пунктов. Однако, при содействии внешних сил, его север до сих пор находится под властью иностранных интервентов и подконтрольных им боевиков.

Турция получила в свое распоряжение так называемую «Идлибскую зону деэскалации». Но вместо «деэскалации» конфликта началась его эскалация. Анкара де-факто оккупировала север САР, построив в провинции Алеппо уже три военных базы. Боевики, собравшиеся в Идлибе со всей страны, находятся там под «крышей» турецких военных. Они же получают вооружение и прочее снабжение из Турции и устраивают из «зоны деэскалации» регулярные атаки на российскую авиабазу Хмеймим. Терпеть это безобразие бесконечно невозможно.

В апреле правительственные войска САР пришли в наступление на террористический анклав, но все не так просто, как хотелось бы:

Во-первых, армия Башара Асада обескровлена многолетней войной и насчитывает, по некоторым оценкам, сегодня 30 тысяч человек, которых она может реально выставить против боевиков. Им же противостоит порядка 60 тысяч террористов, то есть, противник имеет двойной перевес. Что еще хуже, фактически за спинами боевиков против сирийцев воюет Турция, нарушая все предыдущие договоренности с Россией. Неудивительно, что наступление правительственной армии идет с таким трудом.

Во-вторых, Дамаск уже не может в полной мере рассчитывать на помощь со стороны Тегерана. Ранее успех правительственных войск во многом объяснялся помощью иранских «прокси». Однако после введения американских санкций, возможность оплачивать услуги наемников из Афганистана и Пакистана резко снизилась. Как результат, те или уже уехали из Сирии, или пока находятся там, но избегают участия в реальных боевых действиях. Тегеран был вынужден ослабить поддержку даже «Хезболлы».

В-третьих, все сильнее проявляются противоречия между Москвой и Тегераном в САР. Последнему не нравится политика Кремля, позволяющего «молчать» системам С-300, пока израильская авиация безнаказанно наносит свои удары. Россия и Иран в действительности превратились в соперников, пытающихся оказывать решающее влияние на сирийское руководство.

Внешне это проявляется крайне неприятными инцидентами. Например, по требованию российских военных был арестован адъютант брата самого президента Асада, который явно склонялся к сотрудничеству с Ираном. Есть информация об их причастности к наркоторговле. Так, широкий резонанс вызвало сообщение о задержании в Греции иранского судна с грузом наркотиков на сумму в 600 миллионов долларов. «Бизнес», безусловно, выгодный, но идет вразрез с установкой Минобороны РФ на постепенную нормализацию ситуации в САР.

Неделю назад погиб бригадный генерал сирийской армии Хафез Махлуф, также тяготевший к Тегерану. Немедленно иранские «прокси» атаковали машины с российскими военными, которых обвинили в убийстве генерала. Налицо картина разлада между вчерашними союзниками. Иран все меньше участвует в реальных боевых действиях на стороне Дамаска, но все больше «гнет свою линию», которая не совпадает с кремлевскими установками. Тегеран постепенно начинает превращаться для Москвы в САР в серьезную проблему.

Но гасить разгорающийся на севере страны пожар кому-то надо. Одними авиаударами ВКС РФ боевиков не перемолоть. Необходима наземная операция. Это понимают все, поэтому и возникают сообщения о переброске российских военных. «Выковыривать» из Идлиба матерых головорезов по силам только спецназу.

Минобороны РФ информацию, поступившую от боевиков, отрицает. Мы пока не знаем, так это на самом деле или нет. Ограниченные по масштабам наземные операции де-факто уже были. Но освобождение Идлиба и возможное столкновение с турками – это серьезное испытание. Если решение помочь сирийцам «на земле» все же будет принято, возможно, в наступление пойдут не российские спецназовцы, а «добровольцы» или наемники из ЧВК. Остается надеяться, что, благодаря профессионализму и правильной организации, россиянам удастся обойтись малой кровью.
Использованы фотографии: https://mtdata.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Винтик Офлайн
    Винтик (Геннадий) 23 июля 2019 17:39
    -2
    • 2
    • 4
    Где-то там, в штабах идлибских, сидят французы с евреями. Этот туркоманский отросток ведёт себя как отдельное государство, надо бы раскрыть глаза Эрдогану на туркоманов. Туркоманы к туркам остносятся как грузины к русским. Пусть прикинет про змею на груди.
  2. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 23 июля 2019 17:52
    -4
    • 2
    • 6
    Если правильно понял - в ближайшее время МО России выставит 30 000 человек под расстрел для "братской помощи дружественному сирийскому народу"??? Это уже будет даже не Афганистан, а первая и вторая чеченская, вместе взятые...
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. VID Офлайн
      VID (Вера Догут) 23 июля 2019 21:35
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Вы об этом мечтаете.
    3. Даладно Офлайн
      Даладно 24 июля 2019 08:44
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Ну давай отдадим всё амерам с их ИГИЛом, можно и Донбасс нацикам отдать, а потом и сам свои трусы снимешь.
  3. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 23 июля 2019 18:54
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Кремль, как везде, играет наполовину: получается полу-предательство, переходящее иногда в полное. Отсюда и террористы могут вернуться, пока Кремль, вместо борьбы с ними, пытается себе создать имидж миротворца, когда до победы далеко. Это почувствовали и Иран, и Турция, которая начала усиленно вооружать террористов для войны с Россией. Война требует побед, иначе будет поражение....
  4. VID Офлайн
    VID (Вера Догут) 23 июля 2019 22:10
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    1) Арабы, как вояки, довольно посредственные и этому фактов - куча.
    2) У Асада нет кадровой армии: гражданская война любую армию раздербанит.
    3) Почему "молчат" С-300? Чтобы управлять этими комплексами, нужны грамотные специалисты, а откуда у Асада грамотные специалисты; если бы у Асада была армия образца 2010 г., они бы могли управлять, а этих надо учить и учить. К тому же израильские ВВС наносят удары ракетами с территории Ливана, а почему та же Хезболла не подкараулит израильтян?
    Я не исключаю такую возможность, что Асаду в определенной степени даже выгодны удары по Хезболле - они шииты, а Асад - алавит, что далеко не одно и то же.

    Восток дело тонкое
  5. Руса Офлайн
    Руса 24 июля 2019 01:08
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Комментировать нечего, потому что нужны факты, а не чья-то пропаганда и домыслы.
  6. maratkoRuEkb Офлайн
    maratkoRuEkb (Марат) 24 июля 2019 08:02
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Брехня, а не статья.
  7. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 24 июля 2019 13:11
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Эту войну надо заканчивать как можно быстрей для России. К моему сожалению, наши военные и Путин считают по другому и преследуют какие-то другие цели. Турция и США уже отхватили себе куски территории, а это значит - без войны они их не отдадут. Асад не понимает, наши правители и военные не могут ему объяснить, что страна на грани исчезновения была, а это значит, под ружьё надо ставить всех, а не стоять с протянутой рукой. На сколько я знаю, за 4 года Асад не разу не объявлял мобилизацию. Сирийцы упорно не хотят воевать за свою страну. Раз Россия ввязалась в эту войну, надо самим её и заканчивать, раз сирийцы не могут. ЧВК, добровольцы хоть кто, только долги потом не прощать. Иначе это будет до бесконечности!
    1. Олег РБ Офлайн
      Олег РБ (Олег) 24 июля 2019 14:48
      -3
      • 1
      • 4
      laughing laughing laughing
      Как он объявит мобилизацию, если почти все сирийцы против него???
  8. Dzafdet Офлайн
    Dzafdet (Сергей) 24 июля 2019 18:38
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Проще сбросить туда с десяток атомных бомб и закрыть вопрос навсегда...
  9. Alles-51 Офлайн
    Alles-51 (Александр) 25 июля 2019 09:51
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Скверно то, что судя по всему, РФ начинает всё глубже увязать в Сирии.
    1. Alles-51 Офлайн
      Alles-51 (Александр) 25 июля 2019 10:08
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Шибко опаслив Ваш администратор что-то. Или ангажирован?
  10. Damon Офлайн
    Damon (Виктор) 26 июля 2019 12:12
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    СССР неоднократно воевал на стороне Сирии. Все войны проиграны. В последней войне сирийцы сдали Израилю в виде трофеев 1400 танков, стояли на вооружении ЦАХАЛ до 1987 года. Меня абсолютно не интересует Сирия, её окрестности до Африки и со всеми Азиями включительно. Надо немедленно оттуда уходить. В первую очередь, надо заниматься проблемами жизни людей в России. Их достаточно. Хватит, навоевались!! Эти ребята (арабы и турки) пусть разбираются сами. Хватит везти гробы из всех уголков Земли. Мужчин в России и так не хватает. России нужен уровень жизни не хуже, чем в США. Вот главная задача.
    1. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 28 июля 2019 08:08
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Виктор. Уровень жизни, как в США? А нельзя ли выбрать другую страну? Если все страны поставят такую же задачу, как вы, в мире будет проблема с продовольствием.