Bulgaria refused to buy American fighters

Bulgarian media, referring to the press service of the head of state, report that the country's president, Rumen Radev, vetoed a law ratifying the agreement on the purchase of eight F-16 Block 70 fighters from the United States. According to Radev, fierce disputes in the country's parliament, which were held before the vote on the appropriateness of spending funds, showed that there was no public consent (consensus) on this issue.




The commitment of the Republic of Bulgaria to its obligations for many years without national consensus and confidence in mutually acceptable terms of the contract is of extreme concern

- said Radev.

It should be noted that on July 12, 2019, the Ministry of Defense of Bulgaria signed a contract for the purchase of the mentioned multi-functional fighters in the amount of 1,2 billion euros. These expensive American F-16s were supposed to replace the Russian MiG-29, which are in service with Bulgaria. However, the Bulgarian public ambiguously perceived the activities of the leadership of the military department, frankly calling it a feast during the plague and blatant corruption.

The president did not escalate the situation. He considered that due to the shortened legislative procedure, a number of important issues, such as price, guarantees, delivery time, damage, compensation, and others, really remained unclear. It turns out that the lightning-fast Bulgarian military - "unrestrained" in such a hurry that they forgot about all this.
  • Photos used: http://www.f-16.net/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 24 July 2019 15: 07
    +3
    Why do Bulgarians need military aircraft in general? Let NATO defend it, otherwise why did they join it?
  2. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 24 July 2019 16: 49
    +1
    Something muddy ...
  3. Port Offline Port
    Port 26 July 2019 05: 40
    0
    Quote: Bulanov
    Let NATO defend it, otherwise why did they join it?

    Elementary, for cannon fodder.
  4. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 1 August 2019 11: 01
    0
    All, bros, they are buying 8 pieces of Falcons.

Болгария отказалась покупать американские истребители

Болгарские СМИ, ссылаясь на пресс-службу главы государства, сообщают, что президент страны Румен Радев ветировал закон о ратификации договора о покупке восьми истребителей F-16 Block 70 у США. По мнению Радева, ожесточенные споры в парламенте страны, которые велись до голосования по поводу целесообразности расходования средств, показали, что по данному вопросу нет общественного согласия (консенсуса).




Приверженность Республики Болгария обязательствам на долгие годы без национального консенсуса и уверенности во взаимоприемлемых условиях договора, вызывает чрезвычайную обеспокоенность

- заявил Радев.

Нужно отметить, что 12 июля 2019 года Минобороны Болгарии подписало контракт на приобретение упомянутых многофункциональных истребителей на сумму в 1,2 млрд. евро. Эти дорогие американские F-16 должны были заменить российские МиГ-29, находящиеся на вооружении Болгарии. Однако болгарская общественность неоднозначно восприняла деятельность руководства военного ведомства, откровенно называя это пиром во время чумы и наглой коррупцией.

Президент не стал нагнетать обстановку. Он посчитал, что из-за укороченной законодательной процедуры ряд важных вопросов, таких, как цена, гарантии, сроки поставки, ущерб, компенсации и другие, действительно оставались неясными. Получается, что молниеносные болгарские военные-«бессребреники» так торопились, что обо всем этом забыли.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.f-16.net/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 24 июля 2019 15:07
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Зачем болгарам вообще военная авиация? Пусть её НАТО защищает, а иначе зачем туда вступали?
  2. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 24 июля 2019 16:49
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Что-то мутят...
  3. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 26 июля 2019 05:40
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Цитата: Буланов
    Пусть её НАТО защищает, а иначе зачем туда вступали?

    Элементарно, для пушечного мяса .
  4. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 1 августа 2019 11:01
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Всё, братушки, таки закупают 8 штук Фалконов.