Lukashenko refused to sell friendship with Russia for money

On July 26, 2019, President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko met in Minsk with Latvian Foreign Minister Edgars Rinkevics. At the same time, the Belarusian leader said that his country would never, at any cost, break off relations with fraternal Russia.




This is a three-day visit, and Rinkevich, for eight years in office, is not the first time he has met with Lukashenko. The words of the President of Belarus leads BelTA.

We want good relations with Western Europe, with Europe in general, the European Union, and the USA. I am like a person who in policy many years, I understand this, and I understand what the EU and America mean, but we will never, for any money, begin to break off our relations with fraternal Russia

- said Lukashenko.

This is our Russia, these are our people who respect us, and where the rating of the President of Belarus in multinational Russia is over 60%. Why should we look askance at this country, which always gave us a shoulder in difficult times, but this does not mean that we can compromise the West, the East, the People’s Republic of China, with which we have good relations and common interests, with our fundamental interests . This will never happen, and you see it. I tell you this publicly and frankly. I want you to understand our policy

- specified Lukashenko.

I want you to learn and not to listen to various arguments that we are back and forth, dependent on someone. The world is interdependent: you depend on someone, we depend on someone, someone depends on us, so I can say about Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia. We are small states, although there are no small states, because all nations are equal, both small and numerous. We also proceed from that. The state cannot dominate the area or the population huge over someone, I don’t perceive it at all

- added Lukashenko.

The Baltic states, including Latvia, always advocate for this. You can be sure that you have a relationship with a sovereign independent state. So, I think it will always be, at least as long as I am the President, that's for sure

- Lukashenko emphasized the essence of independence of Belarus.


After that, Lukashenko thanked the Latvian leadership for the invitation to visit the country and promised that he would do it. He wished the people of this country well and recalled that Belarus is always happy to see representatives of Latvia.
  • Photos used: https://amp.znaj.ua/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 26 July 2019 15: 02
    -4
    Multi-vector. good
  2. Gunter prereen Offline Gunter prereen
    Gunter prereen (Gunter Preen) 26 July 2019 15: 34
    +2
    He’s lying! It is in the blood. Lie and betray.
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 26 July 2019 16: 46
    +2
    You gave yourself to him for love ... or for money ... - Of course, for love ... is 300 rubles - is it money? "

    It is unlikely that Latvia can offer Lukashenko a lot of money ... - so he will have to surrender "for love" ... -Hahah ...
  4. Port Offline Port
    Port 27 July 2019 10: 11
    0
    Quote: Oleg RB
    Multi-vector.

    In your case - multi-station.
    1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
      Oleg RB (Oleg) 27 July 2019 20: 00
      -2
      Trolling, as usual.
      And on the topic have something to say? Of course not...
      1. General Black Online General Black
        General Black (Gennady) 28 July 2019 09: 54
        -1
        Do you have something to say? Nothing, soon to school ...
  5. Join Russia, Papa Lou!

Лукашенко отказался продавать за деньги дружбу с Россией

26 июля 2019 года президент Белоруссии Александр Лукашенко провел встречу в Минске с главой МИД Латвии Эдгарсом Ринкевичсом. При этом белорусский лидер заявил, что его страна никогда и ни за какие деньги не станет рвать отношения с братской Россией.




Это трехдневный визит и Ринкевич, за восемь лет нахождения в должности, уже не первый раз встречается с Лукашенко. Слова президента Белоруссии приводит БелТА.

Мы хотим добрых отношений с Западной Европой, с Европой вообще, Евросоюзом, США. Я, как человек, который в политике немало лет, понимаю это, и понимаю, что значит ЕС и Америка, но мы никогда и ни за какие деньги не станем рвать наши отношения с братской Россией

- сказал Лукашенко.

Это наша Россия, это наши люди, которые нас уважают, и где рейтинг президента Беларуси в многонациональной России - за 60%. Почему мы должны косо смотреть на эту страну, которая в трудную минуту всегда нам подставляла плечо, но это не значит, что мы можем поступаться в отношении Запада, Востока, Китайской Народной Республики, с которой у нас хорошие отношения и общие интересы, своими принципиальными интересами. Этого никогда не будет, да вы это и видите. Я вам говорю это публично и откровенно. Хочу, чтобы вы понимали нашу политику

- уточнил Лукашенко.

Хочу, чтобы вы усвоили и не слушали разные рассуждения, что мы туда-сюда, от кого-то зависимы. Мир взаимозависим: вы от кого-то зависите, мы от кого-то зависим, от нас кто-то зависит, так могу сказать о Латвии, Литве, Эстонии. Мы небольшие государства, хотя маленьких государств не бывает, потому что все народы равны, и малочисленные, и многочисленные. Мы из того тоже исходим. Не может довлеть государство по площади или населению огромное над кем-то, я это вообще не воспринимаю

- добавил Лукашенко.

За это ратуют всегда и балтийские государства, в том числе Латвия. Можете быть уверены, что вы имеете отношение с суверенным независимым государством. Так, думаю, будет всегда, по крайней мере, пока я Президент, это точно

- подчеркнул Лукашенко суть независимости Белоруссии.


После этого Лукашенко поблагодарил латвийское руководство за приглашение посетить страну и пообещал, что обязательно это сделает. Он пожелал добра народу этой страны и напомнил, что в Белоруссии всегда рады видеть представителей Латвии.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://amp.znaj.ua/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Олег РБ Офлайн Олег РБ
    Олег РБ (Олег) 26 июля 2019 15:02
    -4
    Многовекторность. good
  2. Gunter Preen Офлайн Gunter Preen
    Gunter Preen (Gunter Preen) 26 июля 2019 15:34
    +2
    Врет! Это в крови. Врать и предавать.
  3. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 26 июля 2019 16:46
    +2
    Вы отдались ему по любви...или за деньги... - Конечно же по любви...разве 300 рублей - это деньги?"

    Вряд ли Латвия может предложить Лукашенко большие деньги... - так что придётся ему отдаться "по любви"... -Хахах...
  4. Портвейн Офлайн Портвейн
    Портвейн 27 июля 2019 10:11
    0
    Цитата: Олег РБ
    Многовекторность.

    В твоем случае - многостаночность.
    1. Олег РБ Офлайн Олег РБ
      Олег РБ (Олег) 27 июля 2019 20:00
      -2
      Троллишь, как обычно.
      А по теме есть что сказать? Нет, конечно...
      1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 28 июля 2019 09:54
        -1
        А у самого есть, что сказать? Ничего, скоро в школу...
  5. Вступай в Россию, папа Лу!