From the Volga to the Yenisei: the most powerful missiles of the future

Super heavy launch vehicles are rare guests news summaries. The most powerful of all, these missiles are also the most technologically sophisticated and expensive, which in this age of economy clearly plays against them. On the other hand, each launch of such a rocket is a real event, because, as a rule, the most difficult and responsible missions fall on the shoulders of the "superheavy".




Recall that the landing of a man on the moon became possible, thanks to the engineering genius of NASA employees who designed the superheavy carrier Saturn-5. Which even now remains the most lifting, the most powerful, the heaviest and the largest of the mankind created by mankind, which brought the payload to orbit. Its analogue - the Soviet "lunar" rocket N-1 - has not yet reached the stage of readiness.

In the future, Russia wants to get a whole family of superheavy rockets that can deliver astronauts to the satellite of our planet. However, so far the USA is ahead again. Suffice it to say that now the only super-heavy missile in operation is the Falcon Heavy. This is only the beginning.

Space launch system




This carrier, actively developed by Boeing Corporation, will move the aforementioned Falcon Heavy off the pedestal, becoming the most powerful (in all respects) missile on Earth. The complex in the basic version will be able to display 95 tons of cargo in a low reference orbit: for Heavy this figure is 63 tons. The difference is very great. In the future, the developers want to increase the mass of the Space Launch System to 130 tons, which will bring the rocket closer to the Saturn-5. Of course, the launch price of a promising carrier is simply "fantastic": $ 500 million (estimated). For comparison, the heavy Falcon 9 has a launch price of 60 million. Previously, they wanted to use the potential of the Space Launch System for flights into deep space, including to Mars. Now the plans are more modest - to ensure the delivery of goods and crews to the future lunar orbital station Lunar Orbital Platform-Gateway. The first flight of the rocket may take place in 2020.

Big falcon rocket




Remember the dream of Ilon Mask about the migration of a million people to Mars? So, she is still alive, although she has undergone some metamorphoses. “Smoke is smoother and the pipe is lower,” - something like this can describe the new version of the Big Falcon Rocket in comparison with the Interplanetary transport system, introduced in 2016. Now the diameter of the rocket is not twelve meters, but nine. The payload brought to a low reference orbit has decreased from 300 tons to 100. At the same time, the concept, as before, can boast a huge number of mid-flight engines in the first stage - we will recall 31 of them. You will have to forget about saving forever: a rocket will be very expensive. Another seven engines will be installed on the Starship spaceship, which will act as the second stage of the complex. Why all this is necessary in the XNUMXst century is hard to say. The United States has not had any specific plans for landing on Mars, and flights to the Moon involve the use of other carriers, including the Space Launch System. But if someone wants to believe in the beautiful dream of the head of SpaceX, then this is his full right.

Yenisei / Don




The future of Russian super-heavy missiles is primarily associated with the Yenisei project. Let us remind you that this is the main instrument of Russia's conquest of the satellite of our planet. Well, or, at least, the country's authorities see him as such. First of all, it must be said that this rocket will become the development of ideas laid down in the USSR. Thus, the side boosters of the Yenisei will be modified versions of the promising Russian Soyuz-5 rocket, which is nothing more than a more modern version of the Soviet Zenit rocket. Let us remind you that the production of Zenits remained in Ukraine, and their supplies, due to political disagreements between countries are difficult. Like Zenit, Soyuz-5 will use the RD-171 liquid-propellant rocket engine, or rather, its new version, the RD-171MV. The promising Volga, also known as Soyuz-7, will play the role of the central unit for Yenisei. She will receive the RD-180 engine.

On the basis of "Yenisei" can create an even more powerful missile, designated "Don" and is, in fact, a heavier version of the first. The main difference from the Yenisei rocket will be the addition of one more stage. The characteristics of both missiles have recently become known. “The first rocket has a launch mass of 3167 tons and is capable of delivering a payload weighing at least 100 tons to low-earth orbit, 26 tons to geostationary orbit, and 27 tons to the Moon. The second, more powerful rocket, has indicators, respectively, 3281 tons, 140 tons, 29,5 tons and 33 tons, "RIA Novosti reported in April last year. In simpler terms, the Don may be the most powerful missile in the world. However, his birth is still very, very far away, and it cannot be ruled out that the country will ultimately abandon both the Don and Yenisei altogether. Lunar ambitions seem too costly.

Changzheng-9




China is making great strides to not only stand on a par with the States, but also to outrun them in the future, becoming the leading space power on Earth. But so far, the Chinese space industry is in many ways inferior to both the United States and Russia. Obviously, for the PRC, the superheavy rocket "Changzheng-9" is a status project that is designed to reveal the potential of the Celestial Empire to the whole world. It is known about the promising "superheavy" is not so much. The carrier under development should put payloads weighing up to 130-133 tons into a low reference orbit.

Chinese engineers are considering two options for a rocket: with kerosene-oxygen accelerators of the first stage and with solid fuel boosters. Obviously, only one option is implemented. In any case, the load capacity of Changzheng-9 will be approximately five times greater than that of the predecessor Changzheng-5, which is now the heaviest China launch vehicle. According to experts, China needs superheavy launch vehicles for manned flights to the Moon and Mars. There is little doubt that this will be realized sooner or later: China has a huge human economic и technical potential, and also - iron political will. Perhaps, in the future, space will be "divided" between the United States and China. And we may see a new Cold War not on Earth, but in the orbit of other planets and satellites. The potential of other countries objectively so far does not allow their astronauts to go beyond the Earth's orbit. Perhaps something will change in the future. You just have to wait.
  • Author:
  • Photos used: https://aboutspacejornal.net/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Rusa Offline Rusa
    Rusa 27 July 2019 10: 53
    -2
    It is possible that in the future, Russia and China will join their efforts to master the far space, and the Russians already have a nuclear engine.
    1. Alexander Ra Offline Alexander Ra
      Alexander Ra (Alexander) 27 July 2019 22: 00
      0
      We unite from our weakness. When did we benefit more from the union than others?
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 July 2019 21: 35
    +1
    1) Rogozin, as promised, found the reason for the holes ??? No, but a year has passed.
    2) With Rogozin and the kids, these missiles can be forgotten.
    3) How they forgot about the mass of previous promises. Who remembers them now?

От «Волги до «Енисея»: мощнейшие ракеты будущего

Сверхтяжелые ракеты-носители - редкие гости новостных сводок. Будучи самыми мощными из всех существующих, эти ракеты также являются и наиболее технологически сложными и дорогими, что в наш век экономии явно играет против них. С другой стороны, каждый запуск такой ракеты - настоящее событие, ведь, как правило, на плечи «сверхтяжей» ложатся самые сложные и ответственные миссии.





Напомним, что высадка человека на Луне стала возможной, благодаря инженерному гению сотрудников NASA, спроектировавших сверхтяжелый носитель «Сатурн-5». Которая даже сейчас остается самой грузоподъемной, наиболее мощной, самой тяжелой и самой большой из созданных человечеством ракет, выводивших полезную нагрузку на орбиту. Ее аналог - советская «лунная» ракета Н-1 - так и не достигла стадии готовности.

В будущем Россия хочет получить целое семейство сверхтяжелых ракет, которые смогут доставлять космонавтов на спутник нашей планеты. Впрочем, пока что США опять впереди. Достаточно сказать, что сейчас единственной, находящейся в эксплуатации сверхтяжелой ракетой, является Falcon Heavy. Это лишь начало.

Space Launch System




Данный носитель, активно разрабатываемый корпорацией Boeing, подвинет с пьедестала упомянутый выше Falcon Heavy, став самой мощной (во всех отношениях) ракетой на Земле. Комплекс в базовой версии будет способен выводить 95 тонн груза на низкую опорную орбиту: у Heavy данный показатель составляет 63 тонны. Разница очень велика. В дальнейшем разработчики хотят увеличить массу Space Launch System до 130 тонн, что приблизит ракету к показателям «Сатурна-5». Конечно, цена старта перспективного носителя просто «фантастична»: 500 миллионов долларов (расчетная). Для сравнения, у тяжелой Falcon 9 цена запуска - 60 миллионов. Раньше потенциал Space Launch System хотели использовать для полетов в дальний космос, в том числе - к Марсу. Сейчас планы более скромные - обеспечить доставку грузов и экипажей к будущей лунно-орбитальной станции Lunar Orbital Platform-Gateway. Первый полет ракеты может состояться в 2020-м.

Big Falcon Rocket




Помните мечту Илона Маска о переселении на Марс миллиона человек? Так вот, она еще жива, хотя и претерпела некоторые метаморфозы. «Дым пожиже и труба пониже», - примерно так можно описать новую версию ракеты Big Falcon Rocket в сравнении с Межпланетной транспортной системой, представленной в 2016 году. Теперь диаметр ракеты составляет не двенадцать метров, а девять. Выводимая на низкую опорную орбиту полезная нагрузка снизилась с 300 тонн до 100. При этом концепция, как и раньше, может «похвастаться» огромным числом маршевых двигателей на первой ступени - их, напомним, будет 31 штука. Об экономии придется забыть навсегда: ракета будет очень дорогостоящей. Еще семь двигателей установят на космическом корабле Starship, который будет выступать в качестве второй ступени комплекса. Зачем все это нужно в XXI веке - сказать тяжело. Никаких конкретных планов по высадке на Марс у США давно нет, а полеты к Луне предполагают применение других носителей, в том числе — Space Launch System. Но если кому-то хочется верить в красивую мечту главы SpaceX, то это его полное право.

«Енисей»/«Дон»




Будущее российских сверхтяжелых ракет связано, прежде всего, с проектом «Енисей». Это, напомним, главный инструмент покорения Россией спутника нашей планеты. Ну, или, по крайне мере, таковым его видят власти страны. Прежде всего, нужно сказать, что данная ракета станет развитием идей, заложенных еще в СССР. Так, боковыми ускорителями «Енисея» станут модифицированные версии перспективной российской ракеты «Союз-5», которая есть не что иное, как более современная версия советской ракеты «Зенит». Напомним, что производство «Зенитов» осталось в Украине, а их поставки, в силу политических разногласий между странами, затруднены. Как и Зенит, «Союз-5» будет использовать жидкостный ракетный двигатель РД-171, а вернее - его новую версию в лице РД-171МВ. Роль центрального блока для «Енисея» будет исполнять перспективная «Волга», также известная, как «Союз-7». Она получит двигатель РД-180.

На базе «Енисея» могут создать еще более мощную ракету, получившую обозначение «Дон» и являющуюся, по сути, более тяжелой версией первой. Главным отличием от ракеты «Енисей» станет добавление еще одной ступени. Недавно стали известны характеристики обеих ракет. «Первая ракета имеет стартовую массу 3167 тонн и способна доставить на низкую околоземную орбиту полезный груз массой не менее 100 тонн, на геостационарную орбиту - 26 тонн, к Луне - 27 тонн. Вторая, более мощная ракета, имеет показатели, соответственно, 3281 тонна, 140 тонн, 29,5 тонны и 33 тонны», — сообщило в апреле прошлого года РИА Новости. Говоря более простым языком, «Дон» может оказаться самой мощной ракетой в мире. Впрочем, до его рождения еще очень и очень далеко, и нельзя исключать того, что страна, в конечном счете, вообще откажется и от «Дона», и от «Енисея». Слишком уж затратными кажутся лунные амбиции.

Чанчжэн-9




Китай семимильными шагами идет к тому, чтобы не просто встать в один ряд со Штатами, но и в перспективе обогнать их, оказавшись ведущей космической державой на Земле. Но пока что китайская космическая индустрия во многом уступает как США, так и России. Очевидно, что для КНР сверхтяжелая ракета «Чанчжэн-9» - статусный проект, который призван явить всему миру потенциал Поднебесной. Известно про перспективный «сверхтяж» не так-то много. Разрабатываемый носитель должен выводить на низкую опорную орбиту полезную нагрузку массой до 130-133 тонн.

Китайские инженеры рассматривают два варианта ракеты: с керосиново-кислородными ускорителями первой ступени и с твердотопливными ускорителями. Очевидно, что реализуют только один вариант. В любом случае, грузоподъемность «Чанжэн-9» будет примерно в пять раз больше, чем у предшественницы «Чанчжэн-5», которая сейчас является самой тяжелой ракетой-носителем КНР. Как отмечают эксперты, сверхтяжелые ракеты-носители нужны Китаю для пилотируемых полетов на Луну и Марс. В то, что это рано или поздно будет реализовано, можно почти не сомневаться: у Китая - огромный людской, экономический и технический потенциал, а также - железная политическая воля. Возможно, в будущем космос «поделят» между собой Штаты и КНР. И мы, возможно, будем наблюдать новую холодную войну не на Земле, а на орбите других планет и спутников. Потенциал других стран объективно пока что не позволяет их астронавтам выйти за пределы орбиты Земли. Возможно, что-то изменится в будущем. Нужно только подождать.
Использованы фотографии: https://aboutspacejornal.net/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Руса Офлайн
    Руса 27 июля 2019 10:53
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Не исключено, что в будущем Россия и Китай объединят свои усилия по освоению дальнего Космоса, и у русских уже есть атомный двигатель.
    1. Александр Ра (Александр) 27 июля 2019 22:00
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Мы объединяемся от своей слабости. Когда от объединения мы больше выигрывали, чем другие?
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж ) 27 июля 2019 21:35
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    1) Рогозин причину дырок, как обещал, нашел??? Нет, а уже год проходит.
    2) С Рогозиным и детками об этих ракетах можно забыть.
    3) Как забыли о массе прежних обещалок. Кто их сейчас помнит-то?