“Preparing for the worst”: Ukraine waits for the cessation of gas transit from Russia

Recently we informedthat Russia can continue, on certain conditions, the transit of its gas through Ukraine to Europe after the end of the 10-year contract on December 31, 2019. However, it is reported from Ukraine that maximum volumes are being pumped into underground gas storage facilities (UGS) in order to be ready for the worst turn of events.




On this, July 29, 2019, in an interview with RBC-Ukraine, said the representative of the President of Ukraine Vladimir Zelensky in the government, Andrey Gerus. By the way, it’s not entirely clear why the president has his own representative in the government, if the Zelensky party “Servant of the People” won the early parliamentary elections and all the leading posts in ministries and departments are held by representatives of this political force.

If you are ready for the worst case scenario, then it most likely will not take place.

- Gerus said hopefully.

Gerus said that Ukraine is preparing in such a way as to extend the next heating season (autumn 2019 - spring 2020) without transit. However, he did not specify what relation the transit of Russian gas has to the heating season in the “independent” season, which, since 2015, allegedly uses only “European” gas.

There is interest of European companies in swap transactions, that is, they are now pumping gas into Ukrainian gas storages, they are conditionally selling it and buying it back in a year. Private traders also pump gas into UGS facilities in order to sell it in winter

- added Gerus.

That is, Ukrainian oligarchs buy Russian gas through their companies registered in Europe, and then resell this "European" gas to Ukrainian consumers. But Gerus did not begin to spread this, since the president has his own share in the gas business in Ukraine, under any authority.

I think ... in the near future negotiations with Russia on the issue of transit and gas purchases will be resumed, because we have a decision of the Stockholm arbitration, according to which 5 billion cubic meters. m. gas should be purchased at the price of the hub without any advantages

- said Gerus.

Gerus recalled that Gazprom was ready to resume transit negotiations after the Verkhovna Rada elections and the formation of a new government in Ukraine.
  • Photos used: https://zen.yandex.ru/media/ukrainerealities/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. sergeu2 Offline sergeu2
    sergeu2 (sergeu) 30 July 2019 10: 57
    0
    Ukrofashists not only block the gas - you need to block all borders. And all the atoshniks are executioners to the wall.
  2. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 30 July 2019 15: 44
    +1
    This phrase is most striking:

    We have a decision of the Stockholm arbitration, according to which 5 billion cubic meters. m. gas should be purchased at the price of the hub without any advantages

    I do not know if there is such a solution and what it means. What is the matter of Stockholm arbitration before a commercial transaction? That is, if the Limpopo arbitration award appears, then will Gazprom run to execute it and sell gas at cost?

«Готовимся к худшему»: на Украине ждут прекращения транзита газа из России

Недавно мы информировали, что Россия может продолжить, на определенных условиях, транзит своего газа через территорию Украины в Европу после окончания 10-летнего контракта 31 декабря 2019 года. Однако из Украины передают, что сейчас в подземные хранилища газа (ПХГ) закачиваются максимальные объемы, чтобы быть готовыми к худшему развитию событий.





Об этом, 29 июля 2019 года, в интервью «РБК-Украина», рассказал представитель президента Украины Владимира Зеленского в правительстве Андрей Герус. К слову, не совсем понятно, зачем президенту свой представитель в правительстве, если партия Зеленского «Слуга народа» победила на досрочных парламентских выборах и все руководящие должности в министерствах и ведомствах будут занимать представители этой политсилы.

Если ты готов к худшему сценарию, то он, скорее всего, не состоится

- многообещающе заявил Герус.

Герус уточнил, что Украина готовится с таким расчетом, чтобы за счет этого протянуть следующий отопительный сезон (осень 2019 года - весна 2020 года) без наличия транзита. При этом он не уточнил, какое отношение транзит российского газа имеет к отопительному сезону в «незалежной», которая, с 2015 года, пользуется, якобы, только «европейским» газом.

Есть интерес европейских компаний по своп-сделкам, то есть они сейчас закачивают газ в украинские газохранилища, условно его продают и через год выкупают обратно. Частные трейдеры также закачивают газ в ПХГ для того, чтобы его продавать зимой

- добавил Герус.

То есть украинские олигархи покупают российский газ через свои компании, зарегистрированные в Европе, а затем перепродают этот «европейский» газ украинским потребителям. Но Герус не стал об этом распространяться, так как в газовом бизнесе на Украине, при любой власти, президент имеет свою долю.

Я думаю, ... в ближайшее время будут возобновлены переговоры с Россией по вопросу транзита и закупок газа, потому что у нас есть решение Стокгольмского арбитража, согласно которому 5 млрд. куб. м. газа должно быть закуплено по цене хаба без всяких плюсов

- сказал Герус.

Герус напомнил, что «Газпром» был готов возобновить переговоры о транзите после проведения выборов в Верховную Раду и формирования нового правительства на Украине.
Использованы фотографии: https://zen.yandex.ru/media/ukrainerealities/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. sergeu2 Офлайн
    sergeu2 (sergeu) 30 июля 2019 10:57
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Укрофашистам не только газ перекрыть - нужно перекрыть все границы. А всех атошников - палачей к стенке.
  2. Bakht Онлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 30 июля 2019 15:44
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Больше всего поражает эта фраза:

    У нас есть решение Стокгольмского арбитража, согласно которому 5 млрд. куб. м. газа должно быть закуплено по цене хаба без всяких плюсов

    Я не знаю, есть ли такое решение и что оно означает. Какое дело Стокгольмскому арбитражу до коммерческой сделки? То есть, если появится решение арбитража Лимпопо, то ГазПром побежит его выполнять и продавать газ по себестоимости?