Israeli media revealed who is behind the US ban to supply Turkey's F-35

Recently we in detail reported an aggravation in relations between the United States and Turkey in connection with the purchase of S-400 long-range anti-aircraft missile systems from Moscow by Ankara and Washington’s refusal to supply F-35A invisible fighters to the Turks for this. And now, it became known that this is turning out, it was the Israeli authorities that helped to cancel the supply of F-35A by lobbying it in Washington.




This was reported by The Times of Israel, citing a report from the local Channel 12 channel, which, in turn, allegedly received this information from Israeli senior officials. It is noted that representatives of the state of Israel over the past months have carried out certain activities aimed at persuading US authorities to make the right decision.

It must be recalled that Ankara and Moscow agreed to purchase the S-400 back in September 2017. The cost of the contract is $ 2,5 billion. In July 2019, S-400 components began to arrive in Turkey, which promises to deploy them and put them on combat duty already in early 2020.

Before this, the United States and its NATO allies persuaded Turkey to abandon this purchase by offering its air defense systems. However, the Turks refused, citing the fact that they are buying for the defense of their country only the best types of weapons.

After that, they said from Washington that with the help of the S-400, Moscow could find out the secrets of the “invisible” F-35A. As a result, the United States refused to train Turkish pilots and other personnel, as well as supply fighters to Turkey themselves, the program of which the Turks have already spent $ 1,4 billion.
  • Photos used: http://www.kartinki.me/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Израильские СМИ раскрыли, кто стоит за запретом США поставлять F-35 Турции

Недавно мы подробно сообщали об обострении отношений, которое возникло между США и Турцией, в связи покупкой Анкарой у Москвы зенитных ракетных систем большой дальности С-400 и отказом Вашингтона поставить за это туркам истребители-«невидимки» F-35А. И вот, стало известно, что это оказывается, именно власти Израиля посодействовали отмене поставок F-35А, пролоббировав это в Вашингтоне.




Об этом сообщает издание The Times of Israel, ссылаясь на репортаж местного телеканала Channel 12, который, в свою очередь, якобы получил эту информацию от израильских высокопоставленных чиновников. Отмечается, что представители государства Израиль, на протяжении последних месяцев вели определенную деятельность, направленную на то, чтобы склонить власти США к принятию нужного решения.

Нужно напомнить, что Анкара и Москва договорились о покупке С-400 еще в сентябре 2017 года. Стоимость контракта составляет $2,5 млрд. В июле 2019 года компоненты С-400 начали поступать в Турцию, которая обещает развернуть их и поставить на боевое дежурство уже в начале 2020 года.

Перед этим, США и их союзники по НАТО уговаривали Турцию отказаться от этой покупки, предлагая свои системы ПВО. Однако турки отказались, сославшись на то, что закупают для обороны своей страны только лучшие виды вооружений.

После этого из Вашингтона заявили, что при помощи С-400 Москва может выведать секреты «невидимых» F-35А. В результате, США отказались обучать турецких пилотов и другой персонал, а также поставлять Турции сами истребители, на программу которых турки уже потратили $1,4 млрд.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.kartinki.me/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.