Pentagon: we have been developing banned INF Treaty missiles since 2017

On February 2, 2019, the United States officially suspended its participation in the Treaty on the Elimination of Intermediate-Range and Shorter-Range Missiles (INF Treaty). 6 months later, according to the terms of the INF Treaty, from August 2, 2019, the United States is considered to have withdrawn from this bilateral agreement, therefore, the INF Treaty ceased to exist. And so, the Pentagon spokesman (US Department of Defense) Jonathan Rath Hoffman (Jonathan Rath Hoffman) told the public that the US is developing "non-nuclear" ballistic and cruise missiles ground-based.




It should be noted that the "non-nuclear" media is very arbitrary, because it is determined only by the presence of the necessary ammunition. Therefore, the word "non-nuclear" can be seen as another Washington trick to mislead the international community.

Hoffman said that the United States began work on several projects back in 2017. At the same time, he referred to the fact that this was done, allegedly due to the fact that Russia violated the INF Treaty.

Hoffman added that Washington meticulously fulfilled all the conditions of the INF Treaty, but was forced to take such measures because of Moscow. He stressed that at present all these projects are at an early stage.

Now that we are leaving, the Ministry of Defense (Pentagon - ed.) Will fully engage in the development of these ground-based missiles as a reasonable response to Russia's actions

- said Hoffman.

In fact, he confirmed that the United States was preparing to exit the INF Treaty in advance. So, not in vain the Ministry of Defense of Russia, back in February 2019, has shown to the public exactly where the Americans produce banned rockets.

We remind you that the INF Treaty was signed by the United States and the USSR in 1987, the document prohibited the production, storage and use of ground-based ballistic and cruise missiles of medium (1000-5500 km) and shorter (500-1000 km) range. At the same time, in the last decade, Moscow and Washington have been actively accusing each other of violating the INF Treaty.
  • Photos used: https://regnum.ru/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Пентагон: мы разрабатываем запрещенные ДРСМД ракеты с 2017 года

2 февраля 2019 года США официально приостановили свое участие в Договоре о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности (ДРСМД). Спустя 6 месяцев после этого, согласно условий ДРСМД, с 2 августа 2019 года США считаются вышедшими из этого двухстороннего соглашения, следовательно, ДРСМД прекратил свое существование. И вот, пресс-секретарь Пентагона (Минобороны США) Джонатан Хоффман (Jonathan Rath Hoffman) сообщил общественности, что в США разрабатываются «неядерные» баллистические и крылатые ракеты наземного базирования.




Нужно отметить, что «неядерность» носителей весьма условна, ведь она определяется лишь наличием нужного боеприпаса. Поэтому слово «неядерность» можно рассматривать, как очередную уловку Вашингтона, по введению международного сообщества в заблуждение.

Хоффман уточнил, что США начали работы над несколькими проектами еще в 2017 году. При этом он сослался на то, что это было сделано, якобы, из-за того, что Россия нарушила условия ДРСМД.

Хоффман добавил, что Вашингтон скрупулезно выполнял все условия ДРСМД, однако был вынужден пойти на подобные меры из-за Москвы. Он подчеркнул, что в настоящее время все эти проекты находятся на ранней стадии.

Теперь, когда мы выходим, Минобороны (Пентагон - ред.) будет в полной мере заниматься разработкой этих ракет наземного базирования в качестве разумного ответа на действия России

- заявил Хоффман.

Фактически он подтвердил, что США готовились к выходу из ДРСМД заранее. Так что, не зря Минобороны России, еще в феврале 2019 года, показало общественности, где именно американцы производят запрещенные ракеты.

Напоминаем, что ДРСМД был подписан США и СССР в 1987 году, документ запрещал производство, хранение и использование баллистических и крылатых ракет наземного базирования средней (1000-5500 км) и меньшей (500-1000 км) дальности. При этом, в последнее десятилетие, Москва и Вашингтон активно обвиняют друг друга в нарушении ДРСМД.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://regnum.ru/
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти