Britain was frightened by the "silent" Russian submarines

Recently we Reported about the naval parade in St. Petersburg for the Navy Day, at which Russian President Vladimir Putin promised to build a "unique fleet" for the country. And now, the British publication The Telegraph, referring to its high-level and informed sources, reports that in the UK they are afraid of “silent” Russian submarines, which threaten the safety of Foggy Albion.




The British military told the publication that now “the Russians are benefiting,” because 15-20 years ago, spending on research and development increased sharply. Russia now has super-quiet submarines of Project 636 Varshavyanka (Kilo class according to NATO classification), which may not be visible to the British. In fact, the British military acted in their favorite manner. Once again, they decided to "beg" the taxpayers for money, informing them of the "threat", promising in return protection from the "aggressor".

The British military fears that Russian submarines may quietly track the movements of the British Navy and even connect to various underwater cables. Moreover, the military is confident that the British submarines and even the pride of the Navy, the HMS Queen Elizabeth aircraft carrier, can now become vulnerable. The military claims that at least one of the Varshavyanka in recent months has definitely passed near the European maritime borders. At the same time, however, without giving any specifics. But the military is confident that it was a detection test.

It should be noted that the submarines of Project 636 Varshavyanka are an improved version of the export multipurpose diesel-electric submarines (DEPL) of Project 877EKM. The hull of the submarine is double, with six waterproof compartments. At the same time, the Caliber missile systems are installed on versions 636M, 636.1 and 636.3. In RPD mode, at a speed of 7 knots, it can travel 7500 miles. Autonomy of swimming is 45 days. These submarines can operate not only in coastal waters, but also in the distant sea and ocean zones. The main project was created in the 1970s by the Rubin Central Design Bureau. The construction of Project 636 submarines began in the mid-1990s.
  • Photos used: https://www.goodfon.ru/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Syoma_67 Offline Syoma_67
    Syoma_67 (Semyon) 5 August 2019 20: 38
    -1

    Britain was scared.

    America is in shock.

    Europe is in a panic.

    Not tired? Tales for "Hurray of patriots" to sleep soundly and be proud in a dream and in reality.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 August 2019 08: 34
    +1
    Yes, anonymous again, everyone was scared ... that means prices will rise again on products.

Британия испугалась «бесшумных» российских подлодок

Недавно мы сообщали о военно-морском параде в Санкт-Петербурге ко Дню ВМФ, на котором президент России Владимир Путин пообещал построить «уникальный флот» для страны. И вот, британское издание The Telegraph, ссылаясь на свои высокопоставленные и информированные источники, сообщает, что в Великобритании опасаются «бесшумных» подлодок России, которые угрожают безопасности «Туманного Альбиона».




Британские военные рассказали изданию, что сейчас «русские извлекают выгоду», потому что 15-20 лет назад резко увеличили расходы на исследования и разработки. Теперь у России есть сверхтихие подлодки проекта 636 «Варшавянка» (класс Kilo по классификации НАТО), которые могут быть незаметны для британцев. Фактически, британские военные поступили в своей излюбленной манере. Они в очередной раз решили «поклянчить» денег у налогоплательщиков, сообщив им об «угрозе», пообещав взамен защиту от «агрессора».

Британские военные опасаются, что российские подлодки могут незаметно отслеживать перемещения ВМС Великобритании и даже подключаться к различным подводным кабелям. Более того, военные уверены, что британские субмарины и даже гордость ВМС, авианосец HMS «Queen Elizabeth», могут теперь стать уязвимыми. Военные утверждают, что, по крайней мере, одна из «Варшавянок» в последние месяцы точно прошла вблизи европейских морских границ. При этом, правда, не сообщив никакой конкретики. Но военные уверены, что это был тест на обнаружение.

Нужно отметить, что подлодки проекта 636 «Варшавянка» - это улучшенный вариант экспортных многоцелевых дизель-электрических подводных лодок (ДЭПЛ) проекта 877ЭКМ. Корпус у подлодки двойной, с шестью водонепроницаемыми отсеками. При этом ракетные комплексы «Калибр» устанавливаются на модификациях 636M, 636.1 и 636.3. В режиме РПД, на скорости 7 узлов, она может пройти 7500 миль. Автономность плавания составляет 45 суток. Эти подлодки могут действовать не только в прибрежных водах, а также в дальней морской и океанской зоне. Основной проект создан в 1970-х годах ЦКБ «Рубин». Строительство подлодок проекта 636 началось в середине 1990-х годов.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.goodfon.ru/
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сёма_67 Офлайн Сёма_67
    Сёма_67 (Семён) 5 августа 2019 20:38
    -1

    Британия испугалась.

    Америка в шоке.

    Европа в панике.

    Не надоело? Сказки для "Ура патриотов", чтоб крепко спали и гордились во сне и наяву.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 августа 2019 08:34
    +1
    Да, у анонимов опять все испугались... значит, цены опять вырастут на продукты.