Russian "Bears" flew off the coast of Alaska and scared the Americans

The North American Aerospace Defense Command (NORAD) reports that on August 1, 2019, two Russian military aircraft were detected in the Alaskan air defense zone. They were identified as long-range anti-submarine (DPS) Tu-142 (according to NATO codification: “Bear-F” - “Bear-F”).




It should be noted that the Tu-142 are designed to detect and destroy enemy submarines in patrol areas. However, the Russian Navy is currently actively using them for visual and radio reconnaissance in the ocean, which cannot but cause concern in Washington. Therefore, NORAD's concern is understandable given the following.

So, on August 6, 2019, the Russian Ministry of Defense confirmed that two Tu-142 naval aviation of the Pacific Fleet (Pacific Fleet) of the Navy did indeed perform a scheduled flight in airspace over the neutral waters of the Pacific Ocean. The aircraft carried out a 13-hour non-stop flight along the northern coast of the Aleutian Islands and the western coast of Alaska and Canada. At the same time, Il-78 refueling aircraft of the Russian Long-Range Aviation Air Force carried out their refueling in the air.

In addition, the Tu-142 pair was escorted by a group of two high-altitude fighter-interceptors MiG-31BM (NATO codification: “Foxhound” - “Fox Hound”) of the Pacific Fleet naval aviation. The MiG-31BM took off from the Yelizovo airfield in Kamchatka, then met the Tu-142 and provided them with cover from any possible actions of the “partners”.


In fact, Russian aviation conducted a demonstration operation right in front of astonished Americans. Moreover, all actions were carried out in strict accordance with international airspace use regulations.
  • Photos used: http: //aviaru.rf/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 7 August 2019 13: 52
    +1
    Indeed, they are astonishing - 50-year-old museum exhibits - and still fly ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 8 August 2019 08: 39
    +1
    As always - we scared, and, like, drove them away. Same.

Русские «Медведи» пролетели возле берегов Аляски и напугали американцев

Командование воздушно-космической обороны Северной Америки (NORAD) сообщает, что 1 августа 2019 года засекло в зоне ПВО Аляски два российских военных самолета. Они были идентифицированы как дальние противолодочные (ДПЛС) Ту-142 (по кодификации НАТО: «Bear-F» - «Медведь-Ф»).




Нужно отметить, что Ту-142 предназначены для обнаружения и уничтожения подводных лодок противника в районах патрулирования. Однако российские ВМФ в настоящее время активно используют их для визуальной и радиотехнической разведки в океане, что не может не вызывать опасения в Вашингтоне. Поэтому обеспокоенность NORAD понятна, учитывая описанное ниже.

Так, 6 августа 2019 года, из Минобороны России подтвердили, что два Ту-142 морской авиации Тихоокеанского флота (ТОФ) ВМФ действительно выполняли плановый полет в воздушном пространстве над нейтральными водами Тихого океана. Самолеты осуществили 13-ти часовой беспосадочный полет вдоль северного побережья Алеутских островов и западного побережья Аляски и Канады. При этом самолеты-заправщики Ил-78 Дальней авиации ВКС России, осуществляли их дозаправку в воздухе.

Кроме того, сопровождение пары Ту-142 осуществляла также группа из двух высотных истребителей-перехватчиков МиГ-31БМ (по кодификации НАТО: «Foxhound» - «Лисья гончая») морской авиации ТОФ. МиГ-31БМ взлетели с аэродрома Елизово на Камчатке, затем встретили Ту-142 и обеспечили их прикрытие от любых возможных действий «партнеров».


Фактически, российская авиация провела показательную операцию прямо на глазах изумленных американцев. При этом все действия были проведены в строгом соответствии с международными правилами использования воздушного пространства.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://авиару.рф/
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 7 августа 2019 13:52
    +1
    Действительно, вызывают изумление - 50-ти летние музейные экспонаты - и еще летают...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 8 августа 2019 08:39
    +1
    Как всегда - мы напугали, а их, типа, отогнали. Одно и то же.