In Syria, militants attacked Hmeimim airbase

Recently we Reportedhow the Aerospace Forces (VKS) and the Special Operations Forces (MTR) of Russia, as well as units of the Syrian Arab Army (SAA), carry out operations to destroy the irreconcilable "barmalei" jihadists and "moderate" terrorists in Syria. And so, on August 8, 2019, the Russian Ministry of Defense informed that the militants of the Khayyat Tahrir al-Sham group (KhTSh, an organization banned in Russia) made an attempt to bombard the Russian Khmeimim air base in Syria.




According to the Russian military, aerial reconnaissance equipment recorded the launch of four ammunition from multiple launch rocket systems (MLRS) by militants from the area of ​​the city of Kban, located in the highlands of the Syrian province of Latakia. The mentioned ammunition was launched towards the Khmeimim air base, but they did not fall into their target. At 16:30, gaps were recorded two kilometers northeast of the air base.

As specified, there are no casualties among the Russian military, and the air base operates as usual. However, as a result of the shelling of the militants there are dead and wounded among civilians (two were killed and four were injured, including one child).


In addition, the Russian Ministry of Defense notes the aggravation of the situation in the Idlib de-escalation zone as a whole. The agency continues to record an increase in the number of shellings by irreconcilable militants. This prevents the return of the local population to their areas of permanent residence. For example, over the past day, forty-six shellings were recorded. As a result, two were killed and 13 wounded by the Syrian military. Five civilians were injured (this is not taking into account the above attempted shelling of "Khmeimim"). At the same time, in the region of the above-mentioned city of Kban, forces continue to build up not only of the KhTS groups, but also of terrorists from other banned groups: the Islamic Party of Turkestan and Ajnad Al-Kavkaz.
  • Photos used: https://m.gazeta.ru/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 9 August 2019 12: 07
    +2
    And how would the United States react to shelling its base? I think everyone guesses. Therefore, there is no information even about attempts to attack US bases.

    And the wolves are fed and the sheep are whole.

    This does not happen. Our military must be determined so that the shelling ceases, and not arrange a ceasefire.
    1. Nick Offline Nick
      Nick (Nikolai) 9 August 2019 17: 31
      0
      Quote: steel maker
      And how would the United States react to shelling its base? I think everyone guesses. Therefore, there is no information even about attempts to attack US bases.

      How the United States would react - no one knows, and Russia drives the barmaley in an adult way.
  2. bratchanin3 Offline bratchanin3
    bratchanin3 (Gennady) 11 August 2019 07: 23
    0
    The de-escalation zone has long been an escalation zone. Maybe it's time to destroy this zone, that - there is no reason?

В Сирии боевики атаковали авиабазу Хмеймим

Недавно мы сообщали, как Воздушно-космические силы (ВКС) и Силы специальных операций (ССО) России, а также подразделения Сирийской арабской армии (САА) проводят операции по уничтожению непримиримых «бармалеев»-джихадистов и «умеренных» террористов на территории Сирии. И вот, 8 августа 2019 года, из Минобороны России проинформировали, что боевики группировки «Хайат Тахрир аш-Шам» (ХТШ - организация, запрещенная в России) предприняли попытку обстрела российской авиабазы «Хмеймим» в Сирии.




По заявлению российского военного ведомства, средства воздушной разведки зафиксировали запуски четырех боеприпасов из реактивных систем залпового огня (РСЗО) со стороны боевиков из района города Кбана, расположенного в горной местности сирийской провинции Латакия. Упомянутые боеприпасы были запущены в сторону авиабазы «Хмеймим», но в свою цель они не попали. В 16:30 зафиксированы разрывы в двух километрах на северо-восток от авиабазы.

Как уточняется, среди российских военнослужащих пострадавших нет, а авиабаза функционирует в обычном режиме. Однако, в результате обстрела боевиков имеются погибшие и раненые среди мирных жителей (двое погибли и четверо ранено, включая одного ребенка).


Кроме того, Минобороны России констатирует обострение обстановки в Идлибской зоне деэскалации в целом. Ведомство продолжает фиксировать рост количества обстрелов со стороны непримиримых боевиков. Это препятствует возвращению местного населения в районы своего постоянного проживания. Например, только за прошедшие сутки было зафиксировано сорок шесть обстрелов. В результате погибло два и ранено 13 сирийских военных. Ранения получили пять мирных жителей (это без учета вышеописанной попытки обстрела «Хмеймим»). При этом, в районе вышеуказанного города Кбана продолжают накапливаться силы не только группировки ХТШ, а также террористов из других запрещенных группировок: «Исламской партии Туркестана» и «Аджнад Аль-Кавказ».
Использованы фотографии: https://m.gazeta.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 9 августа 2019 12:07
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    А как бы отреагировали США на обстрел своей базы? Я думаю, все догадываются. Поэтому и нет информации даже о попытках нападения на базы США.

    И волки сыты, и овцы целы.

    Так не бывает. Нашим военным надо определяться, чтобы обстрелы прекратились, а не перемирия устраивать.
    1. Nick Офлайн
      Nick (Николай) 9 августа 2019 17:31
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Цитата: сталевар
      А как бы отреагировали США на обстрел своей базы? Я думаю, все догадываются. Поэтому и нет информации даже о попытках нападения на базы США.

      Как США отреагировали бы - никто не знает, а Россия гоняет бармалеев по-взрослому.
  2. bratchanin3 Офлайн
    bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 11 августа 2019 07:23
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Зона деэскалации давно уже стала зоной эскалации. Может, пора эту зону уничтожить, что - нет оснований?