US raised aircraft to intercept Russian aircraft

Recently we informed readers about the turmoil that arose in the command of the aerospace defense of North America (NORAD), when on August 1, 2019, the naval forces of the Pacific Fleet (Pacific Fleet) of the Russian Navy conducted a demonstration air special operation off the coast of North America. Then two Russian Tu-142 DPSs carried out a 13-hour flight, with elements of refueling in the air and escort by high-altitude fighter-interceptors. And now, NORAD reports on another situation.




So, on August 8, 2019, NORAD discovered on the approaches to the stronghold of “democracy”, near Alaska, two Russian Tu-95 strategic turboprop strategic bomber bomber (NATO codification: “Bear” - “Bear”) and sent them to meet an entire squadron of aircraft . NORAD simply could not demonstrate its helplessness and, as last time, show a "hole" in the sky, so they lifted into the air everything that could fly at this moment.

The press service of NORAD said that the alarm was raised: two multipurpose and "absolutely invisible" F-22 "Raptor", two fighter jets McDonnell Douglas CF-18 "Hornet", a long-range radar detection aircraft (AWACS) Boeing E-3 " Sentry ”and two tanker aircraft: Boeing KC-135“ Stratotanker ”and Lockheed C-130“ Hercules ”. After which the whole crowd began to chase the Russian "strategists" to intercept them.

Russian aircraft remained in international airspace over the Beaufort Sea and never violated the sovereign airspace of the United States or Canada.

- specified in NORAD.

At the same time, the Russian Ministry of Defense confirmed the planned flight of the Tu-95 pair. As emphasized in the Russian military department, this flight took place as part of the large exercises “Ocean Shield - 2019”. The specified flight lasted more than 10 hours and was actually accompanied at some sites by fighters of NATO countries.

All flights of aircraft are carried out in strict accordance with international rules for the use of airspace, without violating the borders of other states.

- added to the Ministry of Defense.

We remind you that the exercises “Ocean Shield-2019” were held from August 1 to 9, 2019. They were attended by 49 warships and combat boats, 20 escort vessels, 58 aircraft and helicopters, as well as more than 10 thousand military personnel.
  • Photos used: https://stmed.net/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 9 August 2019 10: 42
    0
    And what is this interception on their part. They simply stupidly escorted planes to a certain territory.

США поднимали авиацию на перехват российских самолетов

Недавно мы информировали читателей о переполохе, возникшем в командовании воздушно-космической обороны Северной Америки (NORAD), когда 1 августа 2019 года силы морской авиации Тихоокеанского флота (ТОФ) ВМФ России провели показательную воздушную спецоперацию у берегов Северной Америки. Тогда два российских ДПЛС Ту-142 осуществили 13-ти часовой полет, с элементами дозаправки в воздухе и сопровождения высотными истребителями-перехватчиками. И вот, NORAD сообщает об очередной ситуации.



Итак, 8 августа 2019 года, NORAD обнаружило на подступах к оплоту «демократии», возле Аляски, два российских турбовинтовых стратегических бомбардировщика-ракетоносца Ту-95 (по кодификации НАТО: «Bear» - «Медведь») и отправило им навстречу целую эскадрилью самолетов. NORAD просто не могло продемонстрировать свою беспомощность и, как в прошлый раз, показать «дырку» в небе, поэтому в воздух подняли все, что было способно взлететь на этот момент.


Из пресс-службы NORAD заявили, что по тревоге были подняты: два многоцелевых и «абсолютно невидимых» F-22 «Raptor», два истребителя McDonnell Douglas CF-18 «Hornet», самолет дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения (ДРЛО) Boeing E-3 «Sentry» и два самолета-заправщика: Boeing KC-135 «Stratotanker» и Lockheed C-130 «Hercules». После чего вся эта толпа начала гоняться за российскими «стратегами», чтобы перехватить их.

Российские самолёты оставались в международном воздушном пространстве над морем Бофорта и ни разу не нарушали суверенное воздушное пространство Соединенных Штатов или Канады.

- уточнили в NORAD.

При этом в Минобороны России подтвердили проведение планового полета пары Ту-95. Как подчеркнули в российском военном ведомстве, этот полет проходил в рамках крупных учений «Океанский щит - 2019». Указанный полет длился более 10-ти часов и действительно сопровождался на некоторых участках истребителями стран НАТО.

Все полеты самолетов выполняются в строгом соответствии с международными правилами использования воздушного пространства, не нарушая границ других государств.

- добавили в Минобороны.

Напоминаем, что учения «Океанский щит-2019» проходили в период с 1 по 9 августа 2019 года. В них приняли участие 49 военных кораблей и боевых катеров, 20 судов сопровождения, 58 самолетов и вертолетов, а также более 10 тыс. военнослужащих.
Использованы фотографии: https://stmed.net/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 9 августа 2019 10:42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    И в чем этот перехват заключается, с их стороны. Они просто тупо сопроводили самолеты до определенной территории.