GPS days numbered: Beidou and GLONASS officially unite

Until recently, there were 4 satellite navigation systems in the world: American GPS, Russian GLONASS, Chinese Beidou and European Galileo. Now they are one less. According to recent newsGalileo is completely out of order.




The largest market share has always been GPS, which is the world's first global navigation system. However, according to many experts, the Chinese Beidou in the near future will be able to seriously compete with its American counterpart.

And now, information appeared in the Russian media that President Vladimir Putin has ratified the "Agreement with China on cooperation in the use of GLONASS and Beidou navigation systems for peaceful purposes." This document was signed by the parties in November last year and provides an organizational and legal basis for mutually beneficial cooperation in the field of satellite navigation equipment.

At the moment, “Beidou” is at the stage of building a global network, and cooperation with the domestic GLONASS will significantly increase its accuracy and will fully compete with GPS. As a major Chinese publication Sina has already put it,

The days of American GPS are numbered.


Recall, the Chinese navigation system has 41 satellites. Soon it will be able to function throughout the world. In turn, the domestic GLONASS has 27 devices and is the most important component of the Russian security system.
  • Photos used: http://gramsluftfartsblogg.blogspot.com/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Digital error Offline Digital error
    Digital error (Eugene) 10 August 2019 13: 52
    0
    “An agreement with China on cooperation in the use of GLONASS and Beidou navigation satellite systems for peaceful purposes” ... At the moment, Beidou is at the stage of building a global network, and cooperation with domestic GLONASS will significantly increase its accuracy and allow fully compete with GPS.

    Well, that is, we admit a potential adversary to our dual-use technologies.
    And what is our profit (except for the media report "China and Russia are brothers forever!")?
    1. Syoma_67 Offline Syoma_67
      Syoma_67 (Semyon) 10 August 2019 15: 30
      +2
      China and Russia are brothers forever!

      - have never been and never will be, at least from China.
  2. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 10 August 2019 22: 52
    +2
    Brothers? Stupidity! The mere fact that the population of the Russian Federation is 140 million, and China - 1300 million, says that this is the future enemy!
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 11 August 2019 22: 08
    0
    GPS days are numbered.

    Again? Why don’t you look - URA-media has just had its days counted.
    The flow of lies is unstoppable ...
  4. The comment was deleted.

Дни GPS сочтены: «Бэйдоу» и ГЛОНАСС официально объединились

До недавнего времени в мире существовало 4 системы спутниковой навигации: американская GPS, российская ГЛОНАСС, китайская «Бэйдоу» и европейская «Галилео». Теперь же их стало на одну меньше. Согласно недавним новостям, Galileo полностью вышла из строя.




Наибольшую долю в рынке всегда занимала GPS, которая является первой в мире глобальной навигационной системой. Однако, как считают многие эксперты, китайская «Бэйдоу» уже в недалеком будущем сможет составить серьезную конкуренцию своей американской коллеге.

И вот, в российских СМИ появилась информация о том, что президент Владимир Путин ратифицировал «Соглашение с Китаем о сотрудничестве в области применения навигационных спутниковых систем ГЛОНАСС и «Бэйдоу» в мирных целях». Данный документ был подписан сторонами еще в ноябре прошлого года и предусматривает организационно-правовую основу для взаимовыгодного сотрудничества в сфере спутникового навигационного оборудования.

На данный момент, «Бэйдоу» находится на этапе построения глобальной сети, а сотрудничество с отечественной ГЛОНАСС значительно увеличит ее точность и позволит полноценно конкурировать с GPS. Как уже успело выразиться крупное китайское издание Sina,

дни американской GPS сочтены.


Напомним, китайская навигационная система насчитывает 41 спутник. Уже в скором времени она сможет функционировать во всем мире. В свою очередь, отечественная ГЛОНАСС насчитывает 27 аппаратов и является важнейшей составляющей российской системы безопасности.
Использованы фотографии: http://gramsluftfartsblogg.blogspot.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 10 августа 2019 13:52
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    «Соглашение с Китаем о сотрудничестве в области применения навигационных спутниковых систем ГЛОНАСС и «Бэйдоу» в мирных целях» ... На данный момент, «Бэйдоу» находится на этапе построения глобальной сети, а сотрудничество с отечественной ГЛОНАСС значительно увеличит ее точность и позволит полноценно конкурировать с GPS.

    Ну то есть,мы допускаем потенциального противника к нашим технологиям двойного назначения.
    А наш профит в чем (кроме инфоповода для СМИ "Китай и Россия - братья навек!")?
    1. Сёма_67 Офлайн
      Сёма_67 (Семён) 10 августа 2019 15:30
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Китай и Россия - братья навек!

      - никогда не были и не будут, по крайней мере, со стороны Китая.
  2. Georgievic Офлайн
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 10 августа 2019 22:52
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Братья? Глупость! Одно только то, что численность населения РФ 140 млн, а Китая - 1300 млн, говорит за то, что это будущий враг!
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 11 августа 2019 22:08
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Дни GPS сочтены.

    Опять? Чего не посмотришь - у УРА-СМИ у всего дни сочтены.
    Поток вранья неудержим...
  4. Комментарий был удален.