US threatens Germany to withdraw troops to Poland

The US ambassador to Berlin, Richard A. Grenell, is very fond of disturbing the German public, throwing a variety of loud statements. Since the end of World War II, not a single American official has done as much to complicate relations between Berlin and Washington as this open-minded activist of unconventional values ​​managed to do in 1,5 years.




This time, he admitted the possibility of transferring part of the US military from Germany to neighboring Poland. It should be noted that the concept of diplomatic ethics for this "diplomat", the favorite of US President Donald Trump, is not known in principle. Therefore, without any hesitation, he unceremoniously creeps into the affairs of sovereign states, going far beyond his authority.

It’s insulting when they expect that US taxpayers will continue to pay 50 Americans in Germany, but the Germans will use the trade surplus for domestic purposes.

- reports DPA Grenella words.

In addition, Grenell said that many US presidents have repeatedly requested the largest the economy Europe "pay for its defense." However, now everything has come to the point that Washington must respond to the "irresponsibility" of Berlin.

It should be noted that many political German officials have already advocated declaring Grenell persona non grata. After all, Grenell makes sometimes openly outrageous statements, ignoring other opinions. For example, he threatened German businessmen and companies collaborating with Nord Stream -2.

We remind you that the “50 thousand Americans in Germany” mentioned by Grenell include: 35 thousand military personnel and 17 thousand civilians employed in military camps. At the same time, many representatives of the German establishment do not mind at all if the US troops completely leave the country.

At the same time, the US ambassador in Warsaw, Georgette Mosbacher, wrote in her Twitter account that Poland is fully fulfilling its duty to NATO on defense spending. This means that Poland spends 2% of its GDP on defense. True, she forgot to clarify that a third of the entire budget of Poland is EU subsidies, where the lion's share is made up of German taxpayers' money.
Photos used: https://yandex.by/collections/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Hayer31 Offline
    Hayer31 (Kashchei) 9 August 2019 17: 27
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    And why do not they write that Nord Stream-2? Denmark did not give permission? And that’s why Putin screwed up.
    1. Bakht Offline
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 9 August 2019 19: 47
      +5
      • 5
      • 0
      Excuse me generously, but what exactly did Putin "screw up" with?
      I do not ask, what does Denmark and Nord Stream have to do with it? It is unlikely that the answer will be.
      1. Hayer31 Offline
        Hayer31 (Kashchei) 10 August 2019 12: 45
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Well, screwed up in the fact that without getting permission, they began to build. And in the German Wirtschaft Zeitung they write that Denmark refused to give permission. And what will happen is unclear. And in general, what turns out in Russia is the merit of V.V., since he appointed the personnel who completed the task, and vice versa, let’s say the eastern spaceport, he appointed advanced managers. What's wrong? Am I thinking wrong ??
        1. Bakht Offline
          Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 10 August 2019 15: 07
          +2
          • 2
          • 0
          Wrong. The gas pipeline will be built, and on December 31 the first gas will go through it. If we talk about "screwed up", then we must admit that screwed up the major European gas concerns that have invested in this project. Danish consent is not required. Just a little longer branch and will be a little more expensive. But still - a misunderstanding of the essence. Not only Gazprom, but large European gas concerns invested in the project, and it is being built under German control. Denmark, by the way, already runs the risk of running into heavy fines.
          In general, I do not see any reason for concern and "crap" so far.
        2. Bakht Offline
          Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 10 August 2019 15: 19
          +2
          • 2
          • 0
          Nord Stream-2 involves laying two pipelines of a gas pipeline from Russia to Germany along the bottom of the Baltic Sea.
          The pipeline will pass through territorial waters and the exclusive economic zones of Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Finland and Russia. They plan to complete the project at the end of the year.
          Germany and Austria, interested in reliable gas supplies, and Norway, whose government owns 30 percent of the shares of Kvaerner, one of the construction contractors, are in favor of the project.

          Nord Stream 2 withdraws the 2017 application for a route in the territorial waters of Denmark.

          https://www.nord-stream2.com/ru/dlia-pressy/novosti-i-meropriiatiia/kompaniia-nord-stream-2-otzyvaet-zaiavku-ot-2017-goda-po-marshrutu-v-territorialnykh-vodakh-danii-130/

          Withdrawal of the initial application is necessary in order to protect Nord Stream 2, as well as our shareholder and European investors from Austria, France, Germany and the Netherlands from risks associated with further delays and possible financial losses.
  2. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 9 August 2019 19: 46
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    And why only part of the forces?
    If the entire American contingent leaves Germany, then Russian missiles will not threaten Germany. There is reason to think about who and why are missile targets.
    If such a miracle happens (the transfer of American troops to Poland), then Germany ceases to be the target of Russian missiles and Poland becomes the target. German security will increase, and Poland will weaken. A good idea. Five ambassador with a plus.
    Plus, because he forgot that 2% of Germany’s GDP and 2% of Poland’s GDP are slightly different.
  3. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 9 August 2019 21: 08
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    I do not think that the Germans began to grieve when (if) Germany was to leave the last US soldier ...
    1. Kuzmitsky Offline
      Kuzmitsky (Sergei) 9 August 2019 21: 21
      +5
      • 5
      • 0
      Many Germans consider their country occupied by the Americans. Indeed, of the four countries that occupied Germany after the victory over the Nazis and divided it into four zones, only the United States "forgot" to withdraw its contingent.
  4. Panting Offline
    Panting (Vyacheslav) 10 August 2019 09: 38
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    That's right, all this happiness (50, along with technology) is brought to Poland. The Commonwealth will be happy until they lose consciousness, from how they are “reliably” protected from Russia! Ingenious! And, most importantly, do not interfere.
  5. Why do the Deutsch fight? We will return Silesia and Pomerania to them, when we roll out the pancakes - damn it. But the Danzig corridor and the Baltic states (without the Balts - they will go to plant green Yamal) - this is for yourself!
  6. bratchanin3 Offline
    bratchanin3 (Gennady) 11 August 2019 07: 18
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In fact - this is a snake ball (knot), which is so easy not to unravel, you just need to cut it! And 15 million civilians can simply be employed by organizing several joint projects with Russia.

США угрожают Германии вывести войска в Польшу

Посол США в Берлине, Ричард Гренелл (Richard A. Grenell), очень любит будоражить общественность Германии, бросаясь разнообразными громкими заявлениями. Еще ни один американский чиновник, начиная с окончания Второй мировой войны, не сделал столько для осложнения отношений между Берлином и Вашингтоном, сколько умудрился совершить этот открытый активист нетрадиционных ценностей за 1,5 года.



На этот раз он допустил возможность перевода части военнослужащих США из Германии в соседнюю Польшу. Нужно отметить, что понятие дипломатической этики этому «дипломату», любимцу президента США Дональда Трампа, не известно в принципе. Поэтому он без всякого стеснения, бесцеремонно лезет в дела суверенных государств, выходя далеко за рамки своих полномочий.


Оскорбительно, когда ждут, что налогоплательщики США продолжат оплачивать пребывание 50 тыс. американцев в Германии, но немцы при этом будут использовать торговый профицит для внутренних целей.

- передает агентство DPA слова Гренелла.

Кроме того, Гренелл заявил, что многие президенты США уже неоднократно просили крупнейшую экономику Европы «платить за свою оборону». Однако теперь все дошло до того, что Вашингтон должен реагировать на «безответственность» Берлина.

Нужно отметить, что многие политические деятели Германии уже высказывались за то, чтобы объявить Гренелла персоной нон грата. Ведь Гренелл делает порой откровенно возмутительные заявления, не считаясь с другими мнениями. Например, он угрожал немецким бизнесменам и компаниям, сотрудничающим с «Северным потоком -2».

Напоминаем, что в упомянутые Гренеллом «50 тыс. американцев в Германии» входят: 35 тыс. военнослужащих и 17 тыс. гражданских лиц, трудоустроенных в военных городках. При этом многие представители истеблишмента Германии вообще не возражают, если войска США совсем покинут страну.

При этом посол США в Варшаве, Джорджетт Мосбахер (Georgette Mosbacher), написала у себя в Twitter-аккаунте, что Польша полностью исполняет свои обязанность перед НАТО по расходам на оборону. Это означает, что Польша тратит на оборону 2% своего ВВП. Правда, она забыла уточнить, что треть всего бюджета Польши - это дотации Евросоюза, где львиную долю составляют деньги налогоплательщиков Германии.
Использованы фотографии: https://yandex.by/collections/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Hayer31 Офлайн
    Hayer31 (Mher) 9 августа 2019 17:27
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А почему не пишут что Северный поток-2? Дания не дала разрешение? А вот поэтому Путин облажался.
    1. Bakht Офлайн
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 9 августа 2019 19:47
      +5
      • 5
      • 0
      Простите великодушно, а в чем конкретно Путин "облажался"?
      Я уже не спрашиваю, при чем тут Дания и Северный Поток? Вряд ли ответ будет.
      1. Hayer31 Офлайн
        Hayer31 (Mher) 10 августа 2019 12:45
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Ну, облажался в том, что не получая разрешения, начали строить. И в немецком Wirtschaft Zeitung пишут, что Дания отказала дать разрешение. И что будет, непонятно. И вообще, что в России получается, это заслуга В. В.,так как он назначал кадров, которые выполнили задачу, и наоборот, скажем восточный космодром, он же назначил продвинутых менеджеров. А чё не так? Я не правильно мыслю??
        1. Bakht Офлайн
          Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 10 августа 2019 15:07
          +2
          • 2
          • 0
          Неправильно. Газопровод будет построен, и 31 декабря по нему пойдет первый газ. Если говорить об "облажался", то надо признать, что облажались крупные газовые концерны Европы, которые вложились в этот проект. Согласия Дании не требуется. Просто немного удлинится ветка и будет немного дороже. Но все равно - неправильное понимание сути. В проект вложился не один ГазПром, а крупные газовые концерны Европы, и строится он под контролем Германии. Дания, кстати, уже рискует нарваться на крупные штрафы.
          В общем, я не вижу пока причин для беспокойства и "лажи".
        2. Bakht Офлайн
          Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 10 августа 2019 15:19
          +2
          • 2
          • 0
          "Северный поток-2" предполагает прокладку по дну Балтийского моря двух ниток газопровода из России в Германию.
          Трубопровод пройдет через территориальные воды и исключительные экономические зоны Германии, Дании, Швеции, Финляндии и России. Завершить проект планируют в конце года.
          За реализацию проекта выступают Германия и Австрия, заинтересованные в надежных поставках газа, а также Норвегия, правительство которой владеет 30 процентами акций компании Kvaerner, входящей в число подрядчиков строительства.

          Компания Nord Stream 2 отзывает заявку от 2017 года по маршруту в территориальных водах Дании.

          https://www.nord-stream2.com/ru/dlia-pressy/novosti-i-meropriiatiia/kompaniia-nord-stream-2-otzyvaet-zaiavku-ot-2017-goda-po-marshrutu-v-territorialnykh-vodakh-danii-130/

          Отзыв первоначальной заявки необходим для того, чтобы защитить компанию Nord Stream 2, а также нашего акционера и европейских инвесторов из Австрии, Франции, Германии и Нидерландов от рисков, связанных с дальнейшими задержками и возможными финансовыми потерями.
  2. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 9 августа 2019 19:46
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    А почему только часть сил?
    Если весь американский контингент покинет Германию, то российские ракеты не будут угрожать Германии. Есть повод задуматься о том, кто и почему является целями ракет.
    Если такое чудо случится (перевод американских войск в Польшу), то Германия перестает быть целью российских ракет и целью становится Польша. Безопасность Германии возрастет, а Польши ослабнет. Хорошая идея. Послу пять с плюсом.
    Плюс за то, что он забыл, что 2% ВВП Германии и 2% ВВП Польши немного отличаются.
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 9 августа 2019 21:08
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Не думаю, чтобы немцы стали горевать, когда (если) Германию покинет последний солдат США...
    1. Кузмицкий Офлайн
      Кузмицкий (Сергей) 9 августа 2019 21:21
      +5
      • 5
      • 0
      Многие немцы считают свою страну оккупированной американцами. Ведь из четырех стран, оккупировавших Германию после победы над нацистами и разделивших ее на четыре зоны, только США "забыли" вывести свой контингент.
  4. Пыхота Офлайн
    Пыхота (Вячеслав) 10 августа 2019 09:38
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Правильно, всё это счастье (50 000, вместе с техникой) вывести в Польшу. Посполитые будут рады до потери сознания, от того, как их "надёжно" защищают от России! Гениально! И, самое главное, не мешать.
  5. А зачем дойчам воевать? Мы им Силезию и Померанию вернем, когда пшеков в блин раскатаем - пусть жрут. А вот Данцигский коридор да Прибалтику (без прибалтов - они поедут озеленять Ямал) - это себе!
  6. bratchanin3 Офлайн
    bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 11 августа 2019 07:18
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    По сути - это змеиный клубок (узел), который так просто не распутать, его надо просто разрубить! А 15 млн. гражданских можно просто трудоустроить, организовав несколько совместных проектов с Россией.