In connection with the exit from the INF Treaty: the United States conducted a secret modernization of missile defense in Romania

In the spring of 2019, the United States deployed THAAD (Terminal High Altitude Area Defense) missile defense systems in Romania. This was a temporary measure, since the American Aegis Ashore missile defense system located there in 2016 was taken to the United States for repairs. And so, the press service of the “peace-loving” NATO bloc reports that the temporary THAAD system is now being removed from Romania, as the modernized Aegis Ashore complex has already returned from the United States and is being commissioned.




It should be noted that the American Aegis Ashore missile defense system is located in Romania at the Deveselu military base. However, the details of the modernization are not reported. In turn, THAAD installations are returning to the state of Texas (USA) to the place of permanent deployment. After all, they are in service with the 69th anti-aircraft artillery brigade of the US Army.

In May 2019, Washington only evasively declared that “it will be restored technical readiness of the complex. ” After that, the expert community and the media associated this with the US withdrawing from the Treaty on the Elimination of Intermediate-Range and Shorter-Range Missiles (INF Treaty) and started talking about the fact that the Americans decided to use Aegis Ashore not only for defensive purposes, but also for offensive ones. However, Washington assures that it has not received any offensive capabilities.

In 2020, the same American complex Aegis Ashore, which is now located in Romania, should take up combat duty in Poland. By the way, the Americans very evasively explain that they are trying in this way to protect their European allies from ballistic missiles. At the same time, Europeans themselves do not believe in the fairy tale about Iranian missiles flying to Europe. But Moscow clearly explains Washington’s behavior. The thing is that Aegis Ashore launchers can be used to launch Tomahawk cruise missiles, which can fly 2600 km and carry a nuclear charge.
  • Photos used: https://www.rt.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

В связи с выходом из ДРСМД: США провели тайную модернизацию ПРО в Румынии

Весной 2019 года, США разместили на территории Румынии установки системы ПРО THAAD (Terminal High Altitude Area Defense). Это была временная мера, так как размещенный там в 2016 году американский комплекс ПРО Aegis Ashore, увезли в США для проведения ремонта. И вот, пресс-служба «миролюбивого» блока НАТО сообщает, что временную систему THAAD сейчас убирают из Румынии, так как модернизированный комплекс Aegis Ashore уже вернулся из США и вводится в эксплуатацию.





Нужно отметить, что американский комплекс ПРО Aegis Ashore находится в Румынии на военной базе Девеселу. При этом подробности проведенной модернизации не сообщаются. В свою очередь, установки THAAD возвращаются в штат Техас (США) на место постоянной дислокации. Ведь они стоят на вооружении 69-й противовоздушной артиллерийской бригады армии США.

В мае 2019 года из Вашингтона уклончиво заявили лишь о том, что «будет восстановлена техническая готовность комплекса». После этого, экспертное сообщество и СМИ связали это с выходом США из Договора о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности (ДРСМД) и заговорили о том, что американцы таки решились на использование Aegis Ashore не только в оборонительных целях, но и в наступательных. Однако Вашингтон заверяет, что никаких наступательных возможностей ПРО не получила.

В 2020 году на территории Польши должен встать на боевое дежурство такой же американский комплекс Aegis Ashore, который сейчас находится в Румынии. К слову, американцы весьма уклончиво объясняют, что пытаются таким образом защитить своих европейских союзников от баллистических ракет. При этом в сказку про иранские ракеты, летящие в Европу, не верят сами европейцы. Зато Москва четко объясняет поведение Вашингтона. Все дело в том, что пусковые установки Aegis Ashore можно использовать для запуска крылатых ракет «Томагавк», которые могут летать на 2600 км и нести ядерный заряд.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.rt.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти