The collapse of the WTO: why is Russia profitable for the United States to withdraw

Everything flows and everything changes. The United States, at the forefront of the creation of the World Trade Organization (WTO), now threatens to leave it first. This was once again said by President Trump, but he does not throw words into the wind. How will the US exit from the WTO affect all world trade, will the organization survive after that, and should the Russians really grieve about it?




The WTO was created in 1995 after the collapse of the USSR in order to consolidate tradepolitical relations between the countries parties to the agreement. The purpose of its creation was the liberalization of international trade, the organization consists of 164 states. Critics of the WTO note that de facto it contributes to the further enrichment of rich countries at the expense of poorer ones. In reality, this international structure largely defends the interests of transnational corporations, and small countries have an equally small influence in it.

If you call a spade a spade, the WTO is the brainchild of globalists, whose ideological opponent is the current head of the White House. Trump's predecessor, Democrat Barack Obama, bluntly said the following:

When 95% of our potential buyers live abroad, we must be convinced that we write the rules for global economics, not countries like China.


President Trump, while in the state of Pennsylvania, during his campaign for US membership in the organization, said:

We will leave if we have to do this.


The American president believes that under the current conditions, her country's further participation in the WTO is not beneficial for her, since developing countries such as China or India receive "undeserved" preferences. According to him, the organization needs reform, or the United States will leave it. By the way, a legally clearly defined procedure for a participant’s exit does not exist today.

What does Donald Trump want to achieve by removing the restrictions imposed by the WTO from the USA? Russian senator Oleg Morozov explains that after this Washington intends to strengthen the trade confrontation with the whole world:

The United States in international trade has long made a choice in the direction of trade wars and fights without rules. They pursue an openly protectionist trade policy that does not fit into the rules of the WTO.


If the United States leaves the World Trade Organization, the question of the meaning of its existence will become an edge. The largest economy in the world will fall outside the jurisdiction of the WTO, and Washington will completely untie its hands. At the same time, all other countries remaining within the framework of the structure will be limited by it. It will require either its profound reform, or it will lose its former meaning.

It is worth asking a question: is it so bad for Russia if the WTO in this form goes into oblivion?

Our country was shoved into the composition of this organization, first of all, to lobby the interests of the export and raw materials business, in other words, the "oligarchs". But the reduction in import duties on goods from developed countries put an obstacle to the development of the domestic manufacturing industry and high-tech production. In other words, large exporters and importers were in the black, and Russian industrialists were in the loser.

The irony is that we were driven into the WTO under the motto of the need to modernize the economy, but on the terms on which this was done, it is almost impossible. Cause and effect were interchanged, the result is corresponding. So, maybe it’s not bad if the WTO "bends" or is Trump seriously reformed due to the policy?
Photos used: https://www.cigionline.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 15 August 2019 20: 53
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    It was not necessary to enter there, then the head would not hurt.
  2. g1washntwn Offline
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 16 August 2019 13: 55
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The United States will jump out of the WTO because they have figured out their fraudulent scheme of "steer the global economy." They will jump out and announce the next project of an "economic miracle." The first swallows on this topic are already slipping, called - digital currency. wink
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 August 2019 08: 55
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    They are not fools, they can go out.
    And ours, since they did not make trial applications, they will, as always, react to those already accomplished.

    And the oligarchs are our everything. What is there to be surprised at?

Крах ВТО: почему России выгоден выход США из организации

Все течет, и все меняется. США, стоявшие у истоков создания Всемирной торговой организации (ВТО), теперь грозят ее первыми покинуть. Об этом в очередной раз заявил президент Трамп, а он слов на ветер не бросает. Как отразится выход США из ВТО на всей мировой торговле, сохранится ли организация после этого, и стоит ли россиянам об этом сильно печалиться?





ВТО была создана в 1995 году после развала СССР для того, чтобы закрепить торгово-политические отношения между странами-участницами соглашения. Целью ее создания была либерализация международной торговли, в организации состоит 164 государства. Критики ВТО отмечают, что де-факто она способствует дальнейшему обогащению уже богатых стран за счет более бедных. В реальности, данная международная структура в значительной мере отстаивает прежде всего интересы транснациональных корпораций, а малые страны имеют столь же малое в ней влияние.

Если называть вещи своими именами, ВТО – это детище глобалистов, идейным противником которых является нынешний глава Белого дома. Предшественник Трампа, демократ Барак Обама, прямо говорил следующее:

Когда 95% наших потенциальных покупателей проживают за границей, мы должны быть убеждены, что это мы пишем правила для глобальной экономики, а не страны вроде КНР.


Президент Трамп, находясь в штате Пенсильвания, в ходе своей начавшейся предвыборной кампании по поводу членства США в организации, заявил:

Мы выйдем, если нам придется сделать это.


Американский президент считает, что в нынешних условиях дальнейшее участие его страны в ВТО ей невыгодно, поскольку «незаслуженные» преференции получают такие развивающиеся страны, как Китай или Индия. С его слов, организация нуждается в реформе, или же Соединенные Штаты ее покинут. К слову, юридически четко прописанной процедуры выхода участника на сегодняшний день не существует.

Чего же хочет добиться Дональд Трамп, сняв с США ограничения, налагаемые ВТО? Российский сенатор Олег Морозов поясняет, что Вашингтон намерен после этого усилить торговое противостояние со всем миром:

США в международной торговле давно сделали выбор в сторону торговых войн и боёв без правил. Они проводят откровенно протекционистскую торговую политику, которая не вписывается в правила ВТО.


Если Соединенные Штаты покинут Всемирную торговую организацию, встанет ребром вопрос о смысле ее существования. Крупнейшая экономика мира выйдет из-под юрисдикции ВТО, а Вашингтон полностью развяжет себе руки. При этом все прочие страны, оставшиеся в рамках структуры, будут ею ограничены. Понадобится или ее глубокая реформа, или же она потеряет свое прежнее значение.

Стоит задаться вопросом, а так ли плохо для России, если ВТО в данном своем виде канет в Лету?

Нашу страну впихнули в состав этой организации, прежде всего, для лоббирования интересов экспортно-сырьевого бизнеса, иначе говоря, «олигархов». Зато снижение импортных пошлин на товары из развитых стран поставило преграду на пути развития отечественной обрабатывающей промышленности и высокотехнологичного производства. Иначе говоря, в плюсе оказались крупные экспортеры и импортеры, а российские промышленники – в накладе.

Ирония состоит в том, что в ВТО нас загнали под девизом необходимости модернизации экономики, но на тех условиях, на каких это было сделано, это практически невозможно. Причина и следствие были поменяны местами, результат – соответствующий. Так, может быть, и неплохо, если ВТО «загнется» или же из-за политики Трампа будет серьезно реформирована?
Использованы фотографии: https://www.cigionline.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 15 августа 2019 20:53
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Не надо было туда вступать, тогда и голова бы не болела.
  2. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 16 августа 2019 13:55
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    США выскочат из ВТО потому, что раскусили их жульническую схему "рулить мировой экономикой". Выскочат и объявят очередной проект "экономического чуда". Первые ласточки на эту тему уже проскакивают, называется - цифровая валюта. wink
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж ) 21 августа 2019 08:55
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Не дураки они, могут выйти.
    А наши, раз не делали пробных заяв - то, как всегда, будут реагировать на уже свершившиеся.

    А олигархи - это наше все. Чему тут удивляться?