British supertanker captured by British will be released

Recently we Reportedhow, on July 4, 2019, British special forces unceremoniously captured the Grace-1 supertanker (Grace -1) in international (neutral) waters of the Strait of Gibraltar, which transported oil from Iran to Syria. And so, on August 15, 2019, the British tabloid The Sun informed the public that the authorities of Gibraltar (a British colony) were planning to release this ship and all members of its crew in the near future.




It should be noted that the British authorities went to the detention of "Grace -1" at the request of the United States, simultaneously explaining their step with an alleged violation by Iran of EU sanctions prohibiting trade with Syria. After that, Tehran decided to mirror London and delayed in their territorial waters two “lost” tankers. Then, on August 13, 2019, it became known that the Gibraltar authorities agreed to release the ship and crew within three days. Gibraltar is allegedly satisfied that the tanker will not go to Syria.

There is no reason to continue to keep Grace 1 in Gibraltar if we no longer believe that it violates sanctions against the Syrian regime. This is just the case, so you can expect it to be on the road tomorrow.

- said a source close to the chief minister of Gibraltar, Fabian Picardo (Fabian Picardo).

It’s easy to guess that Tehran allowed London to “save face”, not wanting to escalate tensions. However, there is no doubt that Britain will continue to harm Iran.
Photos used: https://www.kp.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vasya Pupenko Offline
    Vasya Pupenko (Vasya Pupenko) 15 August 2019 19: 57
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    What does Iran have to do with EU sanctions?

Иранский супертанкер, захваченный британцами, будет освобожден

Недавно мы сообщали, как 4 июля 2019 года британский спецназ бесцеремонно захватил в международных (нейтральных) водах Гибралтарского пролива супертанкер «Грейс-1» («Grace -1»), который перевозил нефть из Ирана в Сирию. И вот, 15 августа 2019 года, британский таблоид The Sun проинформировал общественность, что власти Гибралтара (колония Великобритании) собираются в ближайшее время освободить это судно и всех членов его экипажа.





Нужно отметить, что власти Великобритании пошли на задержание «Grace -1» по требованию США, попутно объясняя свой шаг мнимым нарушением со стороны Ирана санкций Евросоюза, запрещающих торговлю с Сирией. После этого Тегеран решил зеркально ответить Лондону и задержал в своих территориальных водах два «заблудившихся» танкера. После чего, 13 августа 2019 года, стало известно, что власти Гибралтара согласились освободить судно и экипаж в течение трех суток. Гибралтар якобы удовлетворен тем, что танкер не будет идти в Сирию.

Нет причины продолжать держать Grace 1 в Гибралтаре, если мы больше не считаем, что оно нарушает санкции против сирийского режима. Это как раз тот случай, так что можете ожидать, что завтра оно будет в пути.

- заявил источник, близкий к главному министру Гибралтара, Фабиану Пикардо (Fabian Picardo).

Несложно догадаться, что Тегеран позволил Лондону «сохранить лицо», не желая эскалации напряженности. Однако, нет никаких сомнений, что Великобритания продолжит вредить Ирану.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.kp.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Вася Пупенко (Вася Пупенко) 15 августа 2019 19:57
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Какое отношение Иран имеет к санкциям Евросоюза?