Samsung will release graphene battery with charging in 12 minutes

Replacing lithium-ion batteries in portable gadgets may come more efficient - graphene. The latter is being developed by the South Korean giant Samsung. The first device with a new type of battery may appear in two years. This was tweeted by insider Evans Blass.




Graphene is a modification of carbon formed by a layer of atoms of a substance, one atom thick. It can be imagined as one graphite plane separated from a bulk crystal. The material has high mechanical rigidity and a record thermal conductivity. In addition, this substance is able to conduct electricity 100 times more efficient than copper.

The developers claim that the rate of energy transfer in graphene is 140 times higher than that of silicon. And this, in turn, makes this material ideal for creating batteries with fast charging.

Recall that Samsung talked about plans to create graphene batteries back in 2017. Then the developer said that such elements will be able to fully restore the charge in just 12 minutes. Now, in order to start mass production of new batteries, the company needs to strike a balance between the power of the device and the cost of its production.
Photos used: https://akket.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 15 August 2019 17: 11
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The idea, of course, is good and correct, as long as the price tag is affordable after that.

Samsung выпустит графеновый аккумулятор с зарядкой за 12 минут

На смену литий-ионным аккумуляторам в портативных гаджетах могут прийти более эффективные – графеновые. Разработкой последних занимается южнокорейский гигант Samsung. Первое устройство с новым типом батарей может появиться уже через два года. Об этом в своем твиттере рассказал инсайдер Эванс Бласс.




Графен является модификацией углерода, образованной слоем атомов вещества, толщиной в один атом. Его можно представить, как одну плоскость графита, отделённую от объёмного кристалла. Материал обладает высокой механической жесткостью и рекордным показателем теплопроводности. Кроме того, данное вещество способно проводить электричество в 100 раз эффективнее меди.

Разработчики заявляют, что показатель скорости передачи энергии у графена в 140 раз превышает таковой у кремния. А это, в свою очередь, делает данный материал идеальным для создания аккумуляторов с быстрой зарядкой.

Напомним, что корпорация Samsung поведала о планах создания графеновых батарей еще в 2017 году. Тогда разработчик заявил, что подобные элементы смогут полностью восстанавливать заряд всего за 12 минут. Сейчас, чтобы приступить к серийному выпуску новых аккумуляторов, компании нужно добиться баланса между мощностью устройства и издержками на его производство.
Использованы фотографии: https://akket.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 15 августа 2019 17:11
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Задумка, конечно, хорошая и правильная, главное, чтобы и ценник после этого доступный был.