Rusted "Ukraine": Kiev can not deal with ghost ships

Ukraine can not abandon the dream of the status of a great naval power ... Her land admirals, for sure, dream of corvettes, frigates and cruisers nightly. After a particularly hearty dinner, perhaps even aircraft carriers. In reality, alas, until recently, the poor fellows had to do with hastily riveted armor tanks on the Poroshenko’s forge.




Now, however, things are going right — Kiev had a hope for replenishing its own “mosquito fleet” with patrol boats of varying degrees of worn-out clothes, and not only them. In light of this, the dreams of "unbroken" to become a "mistress of the sea" flare up even brighter. What are the chances that they will come true? Now let's figure it out.

Claims, dreams ...


The story of the transfer of two American Island patrol boats to Kiev has been going on for quite some time. These vessels were officially granted by the United States to Ukraine on September 27, 2018 - in the manner of, so to speak, “patronage assistance”. The case, as usual, was arranged with great fanfare - on the territory of the US Coast Guard base in Baltimore, where the touching ceremony was held, even Petro Poroshenko himself was present. However, even such an epic “peramoga” personally did not help him stay afloat. But we are not talking about that now ... In reality, no boats of the Navy “downstream” have yet to be seen. The problem, for sure, is that although the vessels written off by the American border guards are handed over to the Ukrainians free of charge, the United States is by no means going to pay for their delivery to the “Allies”, the training of the native crews, etc. Transporting boats across the ocean is no joke to you. Kiev, apparently, is pushing to the last, simply not wanting to shell out.

However, things are moving. The main thing has already been done - the boats are given new, Ukrainian names: “Starobelsk” and “Slavyansk”, which were clearly chosen not without a “patriotic” subtext. According to reports, future crews of ships arrived in Baltimore in early July, where patient American instructors intend to train them for as many as ten weeks. But here we come to the most interesting! Island has not even begun their journey to a new duty station, and in the pilot design center for shipbuilding, which is part of the Ukroboronprom state concern, they have already announced their intention to radically “improve and modernize”. According to the official report made by the head of the center, Vadim Borisov, his subordinates are "preparing the options" for this landmark project, which, it would seem, will be implemented at the Nikolaev Shipbuilding Plant. Allow me - but not further than in June of this year, the Navy command publicly declared that the above-mentioned boats “underwent upgrading in Baltimore with the latest mechanisms and systems, as well as successful tests after that.” If this is true, then what is Ukroboronprom going to “modernize” there? It’s not otherwise - it plans to turn patrol boats into battleships, at least ... However, another version seems to be more wealthy: after Poroshenko left power, tightly knocking down all state orders related to the Navy, the center “cut” budget funds, allocated to this direction, simply moves to other structures. Did you give the boats for free? There will be no "rollback" ?! Well, then they need to be "improved." And what is logical ... For Ukraine.

It should be noted that only Island, albeit having passed the "maximum upgrade" in the hands of Nikolaev shipbuilders, Kiev’s naval plans are far from limited. Not so long ago, the official portal of the Kiev government announced that the "non-down" is literally on the verge of receiving from France as many as twenty patrol boats OCEA FPB-98. Moreover - the talk, allegedly, is no less than the deployment of a joint Ukrainian-French production of these ships. One misfortune - from Paris there is no confirmation of all these plans yet, but, as they say in Ukraine, "that is takee" ... Kiev is also swinging at a more serious naval scale. Now they are thinking there - but not to buy a couple of rocket corvettes? True, there are nuances. We are talking about two Polish vessels - Metalowiec and Rolnik, which are indeed for sale. The price is more than tempting, and, most importantly, for the "non-fallow", it is quite affordable - 5.4 million hryvnias (20 million rubles a little) apiece. Almost for nothing! True, based on the amount for which extremely pushy Poles are ready to part with corvettes, it becomes clear what kind of good this is. They were built in 1988-89 in our Rybinsk and honestly served their purpose until 2013, after which they were towed to the nearest shipyard, being unable to even get there on their own. Rumor has it that on the hulls of the ships from the holes there is no living place, and the condition of the rest of their equipment is appropriate. Well, it's so cheap! And, again, you can start a big repair!

... and reality


What is the “non-downland” navy and its shipbuilding industry is perfectly illustrated by the example of the bitter fate of a military ship with the best name for this case. Yes, exactly ... Guessed - "Ukraine". This missile cruiser, which really could become a formidable force, today is living out its last days on the slipways of the same Nikolaev shipbuilding, where the Kiev "sea wolves" are going to "modernize" American patrol boats. Today, a warship that was "built" for three decades was not needed by anyone - and, above all, a country whose name he was so unlucky to receive. But, according to the project, he had to carry 16 Vulkan anti-ship missile launchers on board, capable of catching fear on any enemy. The weapon is far from the newest, but capable, with luck, of launching even an aircraft carrier to the bottom. However, what is the use of talking about unfulfilled events - now "Ukraine", which has finally turned into "capable" hands in a pile of scrap metal, is absolutely not capable of anything.

The ship, as you might guess, went to Kiev after the collapse of the USSR. At first, it seemed, they really were going to finish building and putting them into operation on their own. For the warship, even a crew was formed - either twice or thrice. And it dissolved - as completely unnecessary. The euphoria did not last long - the implementation of such a project turned out to be an absolutely impossible task for a country that paid too much for its ephemeral "independence". There was no question of any descent of "Ukraine" into the water. The cruiser, meanwhile, not only remained a dead weight from the Nikolaev slipways, but also demanded huge costs for its own maintenance - according to some reports, more than a million dollars a year. “What to do with it? Sell, of course! ” - found in Kiev, finally evaluating their own capabilities soberly. However, immediately the question arose - and to whom? The Russians did not want to sell terribly - first of all, from "patriotic" considerations. And to roll the money demanded by the Ukrainian side for the rusting "unfinished", Moscow was not torn at all. Especially taking into account the fact that by that time vessels were already being developed in our country, exceeding the rapidly obsolete morally “Ukraine” in all respects.

On the horizon, as usual in such cases, the Chinese drew themselves. In Kiev, perked up - with “Varyag” it turned out so well! However, after the cunning Chinese comrades, instead of the promised transformation into a floating amusement park, used the unfinished Soviet aircraft carrier for what it was for its intended purpose, leaving the whole world in the cold, the West did not re-buy the same trick. The Washington "curators", already at that time "building" the Ukrainian "power", as they wanted, banged their fist on the table, and the deal fell through. In the end, the only real buyer of "Ukraine" was, as you might guess, Russia. By 2013, Kiev still managed to get out of Moscow at least a billion rubles for the cruiser, which was becoming in an increasingly deplorable state, but ... There was a "maidan", and no militarytechnical cooperation between the fraternal countries yesterday became impossible - from the suggestion of the Ukrainian side, of course. Having spit on everything, representatives of the plunging into the abyss of economic collapse deeper and deeper “unplaced”, again rushed to the Chinese in a rash manner. However, this time in the Middle Kingdom they laughed at them from the heart: “This junk is for us ?! Have you seen our new warships ?! ” The need to buy up military trash from Beijing has disappeared long ago. China itself is now reaching the forefront in the world in arms exports - and here is some kind of rusted through "Ukraine" ...

Remaining, literally and figuratively, from a trough, Kiev decided to take extreme measures already. At first, it was planned to remove from Ukraine at least some usable spare parts and sell them “for how much they will give”. Alas ... Those on the cruiser were not found at all. And who needs the components and assemblies of the vessel thirty years ago, especially since they are in terrible condition? “Swan song” was the story circulated in 2015 by the Ukrainian Navy command about the chilling story about how the cruiser “Russian saboteurs tried to blow up”. The Shoigu department had a lot of fun on this matter and assured Kiev that they would have come up with a smarter way to dispose of unnecessary explosives ... Having finally realized that even such a “marketing move” would not help sell Ukraine, then the president of the country Poroshenko signed in 2017 year, a decree on the dismantling of the vessel and its sale for scrap. They say it is true that, having recently been in Nikolaev, the current "head of state", Vladimir Zelensky, said that he would not allow this in any case, but you never know that they were talking about "unplaced" ...

In any case, before broadcasting to the whole world about plans to “improve” American military courts and jointly build such with the French, Kiev should nevertheless first deal with its rotten “Ukraine”.
Used photos: http://nikvesti.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 16 August 2019 13: 38
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    And after all in Nikolaev icebreakers could build for decent money in Nikolaev. Zapadentsy again robbed the Ukrainian people, they bring nothing but grief to Ukraine.
  2. antibi0tikk Offline
    antibi0tikk (Sergei) 17 August 2019 08: 12
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Fabulous The working days of Ukrainian officials cause laughter. What does it mean to organize or resume production? The presence of buildings and workshops is only the beginning. Need modern equipment. We need specialists. Specialists (!!!), not "effective managers." Designers, engineers, craftsmen, locksmiths, welders, turners, milling machines, etc. In addition, you need experience (or, as it is now fashionable to say - competencies) in all these specialties. There are enough welders who can weld a fence or a body of a beaten car in any garages. Yes, that's just the ship - this is not a beaten "Cossack". The same is true for other specialties: now turners and milling workers work on CNC machines, and not a grandmother on the bed. Not to mention the designers and engineers who understand what needs to be done, and the craftsmen who understand how to do it, and set the task for ordinary hard workers. And this is all in a country in which there are millions of “labor migrants”. What experience will they gain abroad? How to pick strawberries? How to care for pensioners? How toilets to scrub? How to roll rolls in front of customers?
    Hmm ..... I remember a cartoon about Pinocchio:

    The patient is more likely dead than alive ...

Проржавевшая «Украина»: Киев не может разобраться с кораблями-призраками

Украина никак не может отказаться от мечты о статусе великой военно-морской державы… Ее сухопутным адмиралам, наверняка, еженощно снятся корветы, фрегаты и крейсера. После особо плотного ужина, возможно, даже авианосцы. В реальности, увы, до последнего времени беднягам приходилось обходиться наскоро склепанных на «Порошенковской кузне» бронелоханками.





Теперь, правда, дела идут на лад – у Киева появилась надежда на пополнение собственного «москитного флота» патрульными катерами различной степени поношенности с чужого плеча, и не только ими. В свете этого, мечты «нэзалэжной» о том, чтобы превратиться во «владычицу морскую», разгораются еще ярче. Каковы шансы на то, что они воплотятся в жизнь? Сейчас разберемся.

Претензии, мечты…


История с передачей Киеву двух американских патрульных катеров Island длится уже достаточно давно. Эти суда официально были пожалованы Соединенными Штатами Украине 27 сентября 2018 года – в порядке, так сказать, «шефской помощи». Дело, как водится, было обставлено с большой помпой – на территории базы Береговой охраны США в Балтиморе, где проходила трогательная церемония, даже присутствовал сам Петр Порошенко. Впрочем, ему лично даже такая эпическая «пэрэмога» остаться на плаву не помогла. Но мы сейчас не об этом… В реальности, никаких катеров ВМС «нэзалэжной» пока что так и не увидели. Проблема, наверняка, заключается в том, что хотя списанные американскими пограничниками суденышки и достаются украинцам бесплатно, оплачивать их доставку «союзничкам», подготовку туземных экипажей и прочее, туманно обозначенное, как «сопутствующие расходы», Соединенные Штаты ни в коем случае не собираются. Транспортировка корабликов через океан – это вам не шутки. Киев, по всей видимости, жмется до последнего, попросту не желая раскошеливаться.

Тем не менее, дело движется. Главное уже сделано – катерам даны новые, украинские имена: «Старобельск» и «Славянск», выбранные явно не без «патриотического» подтекста. По имеющимся данным, будущие команды судов в начале июля прибыли в Балтимор, где терпеливые американские инструкторы намерены натаскивать их в течение аж десяти недель. Но вот тут мы подходим к самому интересному! Island еще даже не начали свой путь к новому месту службы, а в опытно-проектном центре кораблестроения, входящем в состав госконцерна «Укроборонпром», уже заявили о намерении их коренным образом «улучшить и модернизировать». Согласно официальному сообщению, сделанному руководителем центра, Вадимом Борисовым, его подчиненные вовсю «готовят варианты» этого эпохального проекта, которому, вроде бы, предстоит быть осуществленным на Николаевском судостроительном заводе. Позвольте – но ведь не далее, как в июне нынешнего года, командование ВМСУ во всеуслышание заявило, что упомянутые выше катера «прошли в Балтиморе дооборудование новейшими механизмами и системами, а также успешные испытания после такового». Если это правда, так что ж еще собрался «Укроборонпром» там «модернизировать»? Не иначе – планирует превратить патрульные катера в линкоры, как минимум… Впрочем, более состоятельной видится другая версия: после ухода из власти Порошенко, намертво «подбившего под себя» все госзаказы, связанные с военно-морским флотом, центр «распила» бюджетных средств, выделенных на это направление, попросту перемещается в другие структуры. Катера отдали бесплатно? «Отката» не будет?! Ну, тогда их надо «улучшить». А что – логично… Для Украины.

При этом надо отметить, что одними лишь Island, пусть и прошедшими «максимальный апгрейд» в руках николаевских корабелов, военно-морские планы Киева далеко не ограничиваются. Не так давно официальный портал киевского правительства заявил о том, что «нэзалэжная» буквально стоит на пороге получения от Франции целых двадцати патрульных катеров OCEA FPB-98. Более того – речь, якобы, идет не менее, как о развертывании совместного украинско-французского производства этих судов. Одна беда – от Парижа подтверждения всех этих планов пока не имеется, но, как говорят на Украине, «то такэ»… Замахивается Киев и на более серьезные военно-морские масштабы. Сейчас там подумывают – а не прикупить ли парочку ракетных корветов? Имеются, правда, нюансы. Речь идет о двух польских судах – Metalowiec и Rolnik, и вправду выставленных на продажу. Цена более, чем заманчивая, а, главное, для «нэзалэжной» вполне посильная – по 5.4 миллиона гривен (20 с небольшим миллионов рублей) за штуку. Почти даром! Правда, уже исходя из суммы, за которую с корветами готовы расстаться крайне прижимистые поляки, становится ясно – что это за добро. Построены они были в 1988-89 годах в нашем Рыбинске и честно отслужили свое до 2013 года, после чего были отбуксированы на ближайший судоремонтный завод, будучи не в состоянии даже добраться туда своим ходом. Поговаривают, что на корпусах кораблей от пробоин места живого нет, да и состояние остального их оборудования соответствующее. Ну, так ведь дешево же! И, опять же, большой ремонт затеять можно!

…И реальность


Что из себя представляет и военно-морской флот «нэзалэжной», и его судостроительная отрасль, прекрасно видно на примере горькой судьбы военного судна, с как нельзя лучше подходящим к данному случаю названием. Да, именно… Угадали – «Украина». Этот ракетный крейсер, который и вправду мог бы стать грозной силой, сегодня доживает свои последние дни на стапелях все того же Николаевского судостроительного, где киевские «морские волки» собираются «модернизировать» американские патрульные катера. Сегодня боевой корабль, который «строили» на протяжении трех десятилетий, оказался не нужен никому – и, прежде всего, стране, чье имя ему так не повезло получить. А ведь, согласно проекту, он должен был нести на борту 16 пусковых установок противокорабельных ракет «Вулкан», способных нагнать страху на любого противника. Оружие далеко не из самых новых, но способное, при удаче, пустить на дно даже авианосец. Впрочем, что толку говорить о несбывшемся – сейчас «Украина», окончательно превратившаяся в «умелых» руках в груду металлолома, не способна решительно ни на что.

Судно, как несложно догадаться, досталось Киеву после распада СССР. Сперва его, вроде бы, и вправду собирались собственными силами достроить и ввести в строй. Для боевого корабля даже формировался экипаж – то ли дважды, то ли трижды. И распускался – за полной ненадобностью. Эйфория длилась недолго – реализация подобного проекта оказалась для страны, слишком дорого заплатившей за свою эфемерную «независимость», совершенно неподъемной задачей. Ни о каком спуске «Украины» на воду и речи быть не могло. Крейсер же, тем временем, не просто оставался мертвым грузом у николаевских стапелей, а еще и требовал огромных затрат на собственное содержание – по некоторым данным, более миллиона долларов в год. «Что же с ним делать? Продать, конечно же!» – нашлись в Киеве, оценив, наконец, собственные возможности трезво. Однако, немедленно встал ребром вопрос – а кому? Русским продавать ужасно не хотелось – прежде всего, из «патриотических» соображений. Да и отваливать требуемые украинской стороной деньги за ржавеющий «недострой», Москва совершенно не рвалась. Особенно с учетом того, что в нашей стране к тому времени уже вовсю разрабатывались суда, превышающие стремительно устаревающую морально «Украину» по всем параметрам.

На горизонте, как и обычно в подобных случаях, нарисовались китайцы. В Киеве приободрились – с «Варягом» же так удачно получилось! Однако, после того, как хитрющие китайские товарищи, вместо обещанного превращения в плавучий парк развлечений, использовали недостроенный советский авианосец по самому, что ни на есть прямому назначению, оставив весь свет в дураках, Запад на такую же уловку повторно покупаться не стал. Вашингтонские «кураторы», уже на тот момент «строившие» украинскую «власть», как им хотелось, грохнули кулаком по столу, и сделка сорвалась. В конце концов, единственным реальным покупателем «Украины» осталась, как несложно догадаться, Россия. К 2013 году Киеву удалось-таки выканючить из Москвы хотя бы миллиард рублей за приходящий во все более плачевное состояние крейсер, но… Тут случился «майдан», и никакое военно-техническое сотрудничество между вчера еще братскими странами стало невозможно – с подачи украинской стороны, естественно. Наплевав на все, представители погружающейся в пучины экономического развала все глубже «нэзалэжной», снова опрометью бросились к китайцам. Однако на сей раз в Поднебесной над ними посмеялись от души: «Эта рухлядь – нам?! Да вы наши новые боевые корабли видели?!» Нужда скупать по всему миру военный хлам у Пекина отпала давным-давно. Китай сейчас сам выходит на передовые позиции в мире по экспорту вооружений – а тут какая-то проржавевшая насквозь «Украина»…

Оставшись, в прямом и переносном смысле, у разбитого корыта, Киев решил идти на совсем уже крайние меры. Сперва с «Украины» планировали снять хотя бы какие-нибудь годные к эксплуатации запчасти и продать их «за сколько дадут». Увы… Таковых на крейсере вообще не обнаружилось. Да и кому нужны узлы и агрегаты судна тридцатилетней давности, тем более, находящиеся в ужасающем состоянии? «Лебединой песней» стала распространенная в 2015 году командованием ВМС Украины леденящая душу история о том, как крейсер «пытались взорвать российские диверсанты». В ведомстве Шойгу изрядно повеселились по этому поводу и заверили Киев в том, что для утилизации ненужной взрывчатки придумали бы способ поумнее… Окончательно осознав, что даже такой «маркетинговый ход» не поможет сбыть с рук «Украину», тогдашний президент страны Порошенко подписал в 2017 году указ о демонтаже судна и продаже его на металлолом. Говорят, правда, что, побывав недавно в Николаеве, нынешний «глава державы», Владимир Зеленский, заявил, что не допустит этого ни в коем случае, но мало ли, что болтают про «нэзалэжную»...

В любом случае, прежде, чем вещать на весь мир о планах по «улучшению» американских военных судов и совместной постройке таковых с французами, Киеву следовало бы все-таки сперва разобраться со своей сгнившей «Украиной».
Использованы фотографии: http://nikvesti.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 16 августа 2019 13:38
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    А ведь могли бы в Николаеве ледоколы для России строить за приличные деньги. Западенцы опять обокрали украинский народ, ничего, кроме горя, они Украине не приносят.
  2. antibi0tikk Офлайн
    antibi0tikk (Сергей) 17 августа 2019 08:12
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Сказочные! Трудовые будни украинских чиновников вызывают смех. Что значит - организовать или возобновить производство? Наличие зданий и цехов - это только начало. Нужно современное оборудование. Нужны специалисты. Специалисты (!!!), а не "эффективные менеджеры". Конструкторы, инженеры, мастера, слесари, сварщики, токари, фрезеровщики и.т.д. Кроме того, нужен опыт (или, как сейчас модно говорить - компетенции) во всех этих специальностях. Сварщиков, которые могут забор сварить или кузов битой машины, хватает в любых гаражах. Да вот только корабль - это не битый "запорожец". То же и по остальным специальностям: сейчас токари и фрезеровщики работают на станках с ЧПУ, а не бабку по станине тягают. Не говоря уже о конструкторах и инженерах, которые понимают, ЧТО надо сделать, и мастерах, которые понимают, КАК надо сделать, и поставить задачу обычным работягам. И это всё в стране, в которой миллионы "трудовых мигрантов". Какого опыта они наберутся за границей? Как клубнику собирать? Как за пенсионерами ухаживать? Как сортиры драить? Как булки перед клиентами раздвигать?
    Мда..... вспоминается мультфильм про Буратино:

    Пациент скорее мёртв, чем жив...