Battle for the Arctic: Why the White Swans Return to Chukotka

Washington begins preparations for the upcoming Arctic confrontation. The US Air Force is reviving military bases during the Cold War, openly building up the power of their existing in Alaska and Norway. In response, the Russian Ministry of Defense is preparing jump airports in Chukotka, and the Russian White Swans have become frequent guests on our easternmost border, from where not only to the Far North, but also to the United States within easy reach.




There is nothing to worry about. After the collapse of the USSR, the Arctic region was demilitarized on our part for a long time. The United States of America has largely maintained its offensive potential. So, in 2010, in Alaska, the military base of the Elmendorf Air Force and the US Army Fort Richardson merged. The 11th Air Army, the 381st reconnaissance squadron, infantry, and others are stationed near Anchorage. Alaska has the largest military airfield near our borders, from where radar surveillance of the entire east of Russia is carried out.

On the island of Adak, near the Alaskan coast, the American base is being revived, where the fleet and anti-submarine aviation will again be located. On the Aleutian island of Attu, the military airfield and LORAN radio navigation system, which during the Cold War was used to coordinate joint US operations with the UK against the USSR, resumes operations.

Americans are returning to Norway. The airfields of our northern neighbor are being modernized to the Pentagon’s needs, the Globus-3 missile defense radar station is being completed, and the Poseidon patrol aircraft squadron has already been deployed. They are also expanding their long-range aviation grouping in the USA and on the distant Pacific island of Guam.

Russia is simply forced to respond to these frank military preparations by transferring the White Swans closer to a potential enemy. The traditional location of the Tu-160 is the city of Engels in the Saratov region. The flight range of "White Swans" is 12 thousand kilometers, when refueling in the air - reaches up to 18 thousand. But for the most effective use, strategic bombers need a jump airfield.

Last year, two White Swans have already defiantly visited Chukotka. Now a group of 10 aircraft has already gone there, including not only Tu-160, but also Tu-95MS, and Il-78 refueling aircraft. The crews of formidable military vehicles began to run around the Chukchi airfields. If necessary, bombers capable of carrying nuclear weapons can create enormous problems for a potential adversary. At a minimum, a deterrent and a source of stress for the US military, they will become one fact of their presence.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 16 August 2019 13: 28
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Alaska will lose the USA for its aggressiveness, and then it will wring its hands, like Japan.
  2. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 16 August 2019 16: 25
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    16 Russian planes versus 160 similar ones in the USA will really create a stressful situation ... Just for whom ???
    1. Levius Offline
      Levius (A lion) 16 August 2019 19: 19
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      16 aircraft, 192 strategic cruise missiles. Yes, after one salvo to the Amerian flymen there is no sense to fly home.
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 17 August 2019 00: 32
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    In response, the Russian Ministry of Defense is preparing jump airports in Chukotka, and the Russian White Swans have become frequent guests on our easternmost border, from where not only to the Far North, but also to the USA at a stone's throw.

    The traditional location of the Tu-160 is the city of Engels in the Saratov region. The flight range of "White Swans" is 12 thousand kilometers, when refueling in the air - reaches up to 18 thousand. But for the most effective use, strategic bombers need a jump airfield.

    - It’s strange .. but why is the "airfield of a jump"; and why not a real “fully equipped” basic military airfield with underground hangars and warehouses, which will be controlled by a whole complex of electronic and space, and sea reconnaissance and will be an integral part of the whole military Chukchi district (or whatever it will be called there) ... - And then, while these "White Swans" will be jumping already from Engels ... - a lot of things "will have time to happen" already ...
    - All this will come in handy against the Americans, but first of all ... - against China, which is so actively seeking to cooperate with Russia in the exploitation of the Northern Way ... - At least it will be possible to drive the Chinese away from the Russian North ... -Hahah ...
    1. antibi0tikk Offline
      antibi0tikk (Sergei) 17 August 2019 08: 39
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      - It’s strange .. but why is the "airfield of a jump"; and why not a real “fully equipped” basic military airfield with underground hangars and warehouses, which will be controlled by a whole complex of electronic and space, and sea reconnaissance and will be an integral part of the whole military Chukchi district (or whatever it will be called there) ...

      That's all right you say, it would be nice to have a full-fledged airfield or air base there. But such a scent that almost everything depends on the loot, well, on time. How much will it cost to bring there building materials, equipment, builders? And when they build it, we need people who are ready to serve there. Few people want to live "in the open field." So, we need a social infrastructure: shops, schools, kindergartens, hospitals, etc.
      The "strategists" Tu-160 and Tu-95 themselves are not enough now, relatively recently they have resumed their production, it seems, in Kazan. Yes, and close Chukotka from a potential enemy. There is no way to do without reliable cover.
      So it turns out that for now it’s more convenient for it to be a jump airfield, and only then they will calculate how much it will cost, lay down a budget, allocate money and in 5-7 years something will budge.
    2. Adalmar Offline
      Adalmar (Swasja) 21 August 2019 00: 17
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      "White swans" - piece birds, in the Red Book, and go, are listed. crying

      For the flock, why fence such a garden, they can also jump. repeat
  4. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 17 August 2019 07: 19
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Quote: gorenina91
    ... against China, which is something so active in cooperating with Russia in the exploitation of the Northern Way ... - At least it will be better than to drive the Chinese from the Russian North ... -Hahah ..

    The NSR is likely to be operated along with the Chinese. Otherwise, why was it transferred from the Ministry of Transport to the Rosatom corporation? Within the corporation, effective managers will come up with some kind of RosKitSerMorPut ... IMHO.

Сражение за Арктику: зачем «Белые лебеди» возвращаются на Чукотку

Вашингтон начинает подготовку к грядущему арктическому противостоянию. ВВС США возрождают военные базы времен Холодной войны, откровенно наращивая мощь уже имеющихся их на Аляске и в Норвегии. В ответ Минобороны РФ готовит аэродромы подскока на Чукотке, а российские «Белые лебеди» стали частыми гостями на самой восточной нашей границе, откуда не только до Крайнего Севера, но и до США рукой подать.




Беспокоиться есть о чем. После развала СССР арктический регион на долгое время был с нашей стороны демилитаризован. Соединенные Штаты Америки в значительной мере сохранили свой наступательный потенциал. Так, в 2010 году, на Аляске произошло объединение военных баз ВВС «Эльмендорф» и Армии США «Форт Ричардсон». Под Анкориджем дислоцированы 11-я воздушная армия, 381-я разведывательная эскадрилья, пехота и др. В штате Аляска расположен крупнейший возле наших границ военный аэродром, откуда осуществляется радиолокационное наблюдение за всем востоком России.

На острове Адак, возле аляскинского побережья, возрождается американская база, где вновь разместится флот и противолодочная авиация. На Алеутском острове Атту возобновляет работу военный аэродром и радионавигационная система LORAN, которая во времена Холодной войны использовалась для координации совместных действий США с Великобританией против СССР.

Возвращаются американцы и в Норвегию. Аэродромы нашей северной соседки модернизируются под нужды Пентагона, достраивается радиолокационная станция ПРО «Глобус-3», уже размещена эскадрилья самолетов патрульной авиации «Посейдон». Наращивают свою группировку дальней авиации США и на далеком Тихоокеанском острове Гуаме.

Россия просто вынуждена отвечать на эти откровенные военные приготовления переброской «Белых лебедей» поближе к вероятному противнику. Традиционным местом базирования Ту-160 является город Энгельс в Саратовской области. Дальность полета «Белых лебедей» составляет 12 тысяч километров, при дозаправке в воздухе – достигает до 18 тысяч. Но для наиболее эффективного использования стратегическим бомбардировщикам необходим аэродром подскока.

В прошлом году два «Белых лебедя» уже демонстративно побывали на Чукотке. Теперь туда направилась уже группировка из 10 самолетов, среди которых не только Ту-160, но и Ту-95МС, и самолеты-заправщики Ил-78. Экипажи грозных боевых машин начали обкатывать чукотские аэродромы. При необходимости, бомбардировщики, способные нести ядерное вооружение, могут создать огромные проблемы потенциальному противнику. Как минимум, сдерживающим фактором и источником стресса для американских военных, они станут одним фактом своего присутствия.
Использованы фотографии: https://mtdata.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 16 августа 2019 13:28
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Лишится США Аляски за свою агрессивность, а потом будет руки заламывать, как Япония.
  2. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 16 августа 2019 16:25
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    16 самолетов России против 160 аналогичных в США, действительно, создадут стрессовую ситуацию... Только для кого???
    1. Levius Офлайн
      Levius (Лев) 16 августа 2019 19:19
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      16 самолетов, 192 стратегические крылатые ракеты. Да после одного залпа амерским летакам уже нет смысла лететь домой.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 17 августа 2019 00:32
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    В ответ Минобороны РФ готовит аэродромы подскока на Чукотке, а российские «Белые лебеди» стали частыми гостями на самой восточной нашей границе, откуда не только до Крайнего Севера, но и до США рукой подать.

    Традиционным местом базирования Ту-160 является город Энгельс в Саратовской области. Дальность полета «Белых лебедей» составляет 12 тысяч километров, при дозаправке в воздухе – достигает до 18 тысяч. Но для наиболее эффективного использования стратегическим бомбардировщикам необходим аэродром подскока.

    - Странно.., а почему "аэродром подскока"; а почему не настоящий, оборудованный всеми новейшими средствами, "полноценный" базовый военный аэродром с подземными ангарами и пакгаузами, который будет управляться целым комплексом радиоэлектронной и космической, и морской разведки и являться составляющим звеном целого военного чукотского округа (или как он там будет называться)... - А то, пока эти «Белые лебеди» будут скакать аж из Энгельса... - уже много чего "успеет произойти"...
    - Всё это пригодится против американов, но в первую очередь... - против Китая, который что-то так активно лезет сотрудничать с Россией в области эксплуатации Северного Пути... - Хоть будет чем китайцев от Русского Севера отгонять... -Хахах...
    1. antibi0tikk Офлайн
      antibi0tikk (Сергей) 17 августа 2019 08:39
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      - Странно.., а почему "аэродром подскока"; а почему не настоящий, оборудованный всеми новейшими средствами, "полноценный" базовый военный аэродром с подземными ангарами и пакгаузами, который будет управляться целым комплексом радиоэлектронной и космической, и морской разведки и являться составляющим звеном целого военного чукотского округа (или как он там будет называться)...

      Вот всё правильно вы говорите, было бы неплохо иметь там полноценный аэродром или авиабазу. Но такая чуйка, что почти всё упирается в бабло, ну и в сроки. Сколько будет стоить завезти туда стройматериалы, технику, строителей? Да и когда это построят, нужны люди, готовые там служить. Мало кто захочет жить "в чистом поле". Значит, нужна социальная инфраструктура: магазины, школы, детские сады, больницы и т.д.
      Самих "стратегов" Ту-160 и Ту-95 маловато сейчас, сравнительно недавно возобновили их производство, вроде бы, в Казани. Да и близко Чукотка от потенциального противника. Без надёжного прикрытия никак не обойтись.
      Вот и получается, что пока удобней, чтоб это был аэродром подскока, а уж потом подсчитают, сколько это будет стоить, заложат бюджет, выделят денег и лет через 5-7 что-нибудь сдвинется с места.
    2. Adalmar Офлайн
      Adalmar (Swasja) 21 августа 2019 00:17
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      "Белые лебеди" - птицы штучные, в Красную книгу, поди, занесены. crying

      Для стайки зачем такой огород городить, могут и поподскакивать. feel
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 17 августа 2019 07:19
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Цитата: gorenina91
    ...против Китая, который что-то так активно лезет сотрудничать с Россией в области эксплуатации Северного Пути... - Хоть будет чем китайцев от Русского Севера отгонять... -Хахах..

    СМП, вполне вероятно, будет эксплуатироваться вместе с китайцами. Иначе для чего его передали из ведения Минтранса корпорации Росатом? В рамках корпорации эффективные менеджеры придумают какой-нибудь РосКитСерМорПуть... ИМХО.