The USA will not pull it: the real value of Greenland is calculated

After Washington left the INF Treaty and unleashed another arms race, the US administration again became interested in Greenland, the former Danish colony, which received the status of the administrative unit of this country. It is not in vain that the Wall Street Journal (WSJ), citing sources in the White House, reported that the US president, Donald Trump, wants to buy Greenland from Copenhagen.




It should be noted that Greenland is a very convenient platform for both the US missile defense and the deployment of the US strategic nuclear potential against Russia. By the way, this is not Washington’s first attempt to acquire Greenland. For example, after World War II, the US president, Harry Truman, offered Denmark $ 100 million, but was refused. After that, various NGOs and parties began their activities in Greenland, the activities of which were aimed at obtaining the independence of this colossal island from Denmark. The activities of these “social activists” and “activists without money” continue to this day.

However, we are interested in another aspect. The fact is that the approximate cost of Greenland has already been estimated by Konstantin Ordov - professor of the Department of Financial Management of the REU named after G.V. Plekhanov. According to the scientist RIA News, the price of Greenland can reach $ 10 trillion.

Assuming the cost of much smaller analogous islands costing about $ 5 million per square kilometer, Greenland ceases to be inferior in value to Klondike and the transaction price can reach $ 10 trillion, which is already more than half of the US GDP and very doubtful economic efficiency.

- said Ordov.

The scientist said that the comparison is with the “empty” Estonian islands “not from the warm seas”. That is, with places that do not have any useful resources on land, with the exception of the adjacent water area.

In addition, the scientist drew attention to the fact that, taking into account inflation, the amount proposed by Truman in 1946, today can be $ 1,5 billion, which corresponds to 0,008% of US GDP.

Although in 1946, Truman's proposal amounted to 0,006% of GDP. There is no fundamental difference.

- Ordov added, without specifying what it matters if the incumbent US president did not give any figures at all.

At the same time, associate professor of the Department of Economics, Russian University of Economics named after G.V. Plekhanova, Alexander Timofeev, said that Greenland has deposits of gold, platinum, uranium, rare earth metals and oil. He emphasized that the death toll and negative migration overlap the birth rate, and may adversely affect the pace of development of natural resources.

It should be recalled that Greenland is the largest island on our planet. Its area is 2 130 800 km². At the same time, the official reaction of Copenhagen to the article in WSJ is still unknown.
Photos used: https://avto.goodfon.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Hayer31 Online
    Hayer31 (Kashchei) 17 August 2019 18: 53
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    10 trillion ?? No problems. New securities will be issued and Kudrin will buy, say, 1 billion, the rest will be printed.

США ее не потянут: подсчитана реальная стоимость Гренландии

После того, как Вашингтон вышел из ДРСМД, и развязал очередную гонку вооружений, администрация США вновь заинтересовалась Гренландией, бывшей колонией Дании, получившей статус административной единицы этой страны. Ведь не зря газета Wall Street Journal (WSJ), ссылаясь на источники в Белом доме, сообщила, что президент США, Дональд Трамп, хочет купить Гренландию у Копенгагена.




Нужно отметить, что Гренландия - очень удобная площадка как для ПРО США, так и для размещения американского стратегического ядерного потенциала, направленного против России. К слову, это не первая попытка Вашингтона обзавестись Гренландией. Например, после Второй мировой войны, президент США, Гарри Трумэн, предлагал Дании $100 млн., но получил отказ. После этого в Гренландии развернули свою деятельность всевозможные НКО и партии, деятельность которых была направлена на получение независимости этого колоссального острова от Дании. Деятельность этих «общественников» и «активистов-бессребреников» продолжается до сих пор.

Однако нас интересует другой аспект. Все дело в том, что приблизительная стоимость Гренландии уже оценена Константином Ордовым - профессором кафедры финансового менеджмента РЭУ им. Г.В. Плеханова. Как сообщил ученый РИА Новости, цена Гренландии может достигать $10 трлн.

Предполагая стоимость по значительно более мелким островам-аналогам стоимостью порядка $5 млн. за квадратный километр, Гренландия перестает уступать по ценности Клондайку и цена сделки может достигнуть $10 трлн., а это уже более половины ВВП США и весьма сомнительная экономическая эффективность.

- сказал Ордов.

Ученый уточнил, что сравнение идет с «пустыми» эстонскими островами «не из теплых морей». То есть, с местами, не обладающими никакими полезными ресурсами на суше, за исключением прилегающей водной акватории.

Кроме того, ученый обратил внимание на то, что с учетом инфляции сумма, предложенная Трумэном в 1946 году, в наши дни может составлять $1,5 млрд., это соответствует 0,008% ВВП США.

Хотя в 1946 году предложение Трумэна составляло 0,006% от ВВП. Тут принципиального отличия нет.

- добавил Ордов, не уточнив, какое это имеет значение, если действующий президент США вообще не называл никаких цифр.

При этом доцент кафедры экономики РЭУ им Г.В. Плеханова, Александр Тимофеев, рассказал, что Гренландия располагает залежами золота, платины, урана, редкоземельных металлов и нефти. Он подчеркнул, что число умерших и отрицательная миграция перекрывают рождаемость, а может плохо сказаться на темпах разработки природных ресурсов.

Нужно напомнить, что Гренландия - это крупнейший остров на нашей планете. Его площадь составляет 2 130 800 км². При этом, официальная реакция Копенгагена на статью в WSJ пока неизвестна.
Использованы фотографии: https://avto.goodfon.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Hayer31 Офлайн
    Hayer31 (Mher) 17 августа 2019 18:53
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    10 триллиона?? Нет проблем. Выпустят новые ценные бумаги и Кудрин купит, скажем, 1 миллиард, остальные напечатают.