“Greenland is not for sale”: Denmark ruined Trump's plans

Recently we Reported, as in the USA, once again, they started talking about buying Greenland from Denmark. And now, the media of this European kingdom conveyed the official point of view of Copenhagen on this matter.




It should be noted that Washington, over the past seven decades, has consistently held policies nurturing nationalism, and sectioning the local species of "patriots" in Greenland. This is the largest island on the planet, with an area of ​​over 2 million square meters. km., for many years was a colony of Denmark, but now, it is an administrative unit of this country. About 76 thousand people live on a huge island, while nationalists continue to fight for "freedom" and insist on the complete independence of Greenland from Denmark.

Regarding the official position of Copenhagen, the Prime Minister of the kingdom, Mette Frederiksen, has already told reporters that she considers the plans of the US President, Donald Trump, regarding Greenland to be a joke. She clarified that Greenland is not for sale.

Moreover, she emphasized that Greenland is “not Danish,” but “Greenland.” After which she expressed the hope that the talk about Trump’s desire to buy Greenland is not serious, and will not overshadow the relations between the countries.

At the same time, the Danish Foreign Minister, Eppe Kufood, said that Greenland is open for cooperation and trade, but it "is not for sale for dollars, rubles or other currency." He added that his country's official position on Greenland was already known to the international community.

It must be recalled that in Washington they recall Greenland at the most difficult moments for the United States. For example, in 1946, the island was urgently needed by the "peace-loving" American president Harry Truman, who wanted to use Greenland as a convenient platform for attacking the USSR. Then he offered Denmark $ 100 million, but Copenhagen did not appreciate this gesture.

By the way, Greenland might need Trump for several reasons. First of all, the island is really convenient for deploying missile defense and missiles with nuclear weapons. And after the termination of the INF Treaty, the practically uninhabited Greenland may become a convenient platform for their deployment. Indeed, continental and densely populated Europe does not burn with a desire to host the US nuclear potential, becoming the target for an “answer” from Russia. In addition, Denmark is important to the United States due to the delay in the implementation of the Nord Stream 2 project. So from Washington they could once again disturb Copenhagen for this reason.
Photos used: https://pari.guru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 19 August 2019 12: 22
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Well, that means that there are still those people who have a sense of self-esteem that cannot be bought for money.
  2. kriten Offline
    kriten (Vladimir) 19 August 2019 18: 20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Do not tell who will ask them something ??? Driven under the bench, so as not to yap ...
  3. Cetron Offline
    Cetron (Peteris) 19 August 2019 23: 28
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    76 thousand US passports will be issued, and then marines will be introduced to protect US citizens who are threatened by the undemocratic Kingdom of Denmark (the Monarchy cannot be a democracy by default).
  4. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 20 August 2019 03: 52
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Greenland is not for sale.

    That’s the answer ... - The answer of the “mighty” Denmark “to the small and weak” USA ... - Whatever happened next, but today the Danish people clearly know - around which they should rally ...
    - This is not a miserable mumble and bleating of a "small and weak" Russia during the long-standing discussion with Japan of the "territorial affiliation" of the Russian Kuril Ridge ... - In discussing this issue, Russia constantly squirts like in a frying pan ... and moves away from the direct the answer ... - “here we need to decide”, “we need to discuss”, “we need to conclude (peace treaty)”, “we are ready to hold a referendum”, “Russia is ready to transfer the two islands”, “we need to find a common point of view” etc ... etc ... - This all just erodes the consensus of the Russian people on this survey, prepares it for the fact that in "one day" - he was put "before the fact" ... transfer ... Russian islands ...
    - Of course .., Greenland and the Kuril ridge ... are “two big differences”; there different topics are touched ... - Rather, the "theme of Greenland" can be compared with the "theme" of the once Russian Alaska ...
    - But, at present, the Danes at least have a common opinion and it coincides with the opinion (and answer) of the Danish government ...
    But the Russians today do not have one to solve the “Kuril issue” ... - some recent “crafty statements” by Foreign Minister Sergey V. Lavrov; then “ready to continue the discussion”; then Japan will be “offered and provided with a“ joint development of the Russian Kuril Islands with Russia ”, etc ... etc ... etc ...
    That’s how a “mighty Denmark” would have today started the same “conversation” with Greenland about Greenland ... Yes, it would have been simple ...- Hahah ...

«Гренландия не продается»: Дания разрушила планы Трампа

Недавно мы сообщали, как в США, в очередной раз, заговорили о покупке Гренландии у Дании. И вот, СМИ этого европейского королевства передали официальную точку зрения Копенгагена по данному поводу.



Нужно отметить, что Вашингтон, на протяжении последних семи десятилетий, последовательно проводит политику взращивания национализма, и секционирует местную разновидность «патриотов» в Гренландии. Этот крупнейший на планете остров, площадью свыше 2 млн. кв. км., долгие годы был колонией Дании, однако теперь, он является административной единицей этой страны. На громадном острове проживает около 76 тыс. человек, при этом националисты продолжают бороться за «свободу» и настаивают на полной независимости Гренландии от Дании.


Что касается официальной позиции Копенгагена, то премьер-министр королевства, Метте Фредериксен, уже заявила журналистам, что считает шуткой планы президента США, Дональда Трампа, по поводу Гренландии. Она уточнила, что Гренландия не продается.

Более того, она подчеркнула, что Гренландия - «не датская», а «гренландская». После чего выразила надежду на то, что разговоры о желании Трампа купить Гренландию, являются несерьезными, и не омрачат отношения между странами.

При этом глава МИД Дании, Еппе Куфуд, заявил, что Гренландия открыта для сотрудничества и торговли, однако она «не продается за доллары, рубли или другую валюту». Он добавил, что официальная позиция его страны, по поводу Гренландии, уже известна международной общественности.

Нужно напомнить, что в Вашингтоне вспоминают о Гренландии в самые сложные для США моменты. Например, в 1946 году, остров срочно понадобился «миролюбивому» американскому президенту Гарри Трумэну, который захотел использовать Гренландию, как удобную площадку для нападения на СССР. Тогда он предложил Дании $100 млн., но в Копенгагене не оценили этот жест.

К слову, Гренландия могла понадобиться Трампу по нескольким причинам. Во-первых, остров действительно удобен для размещения ПРО и ракет с ядерными боеприпасами. И после прекращения ДРСМД, практически ненаселенная Гренландия может стать удобной площадкой для их размещения. Ведь континентальная и густонаселенная Европа не горит желанием размещать у себя ядерный потенциал США, становясь мишенью для «ответки» из России. Кроме того, Дания важна США и по причине затягивания реализации проекта «Северный поток - 2». Так что из Вашингтона могли лишний раз побеспокоить Копенгаген и по этой причине.
Использованы фотографии: https://pari.guru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 19 августа 2019 12:22
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ну значит, ещё пока остались те люди, у которых есть чувство самоуважения, которое нельзя купить за деньги.
  2. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 19 августа 2019 18:20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Не смешите, кто их спрашивать-то будет??? Загонят под лавку, чтобы не тявкали...
  3. Cetron Офлайн
    Cetron (Peteris) 19 августа 2019 23:28
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Выдадут 76 тыс. паспортов США, а потом введут морпехов для защиты граждан США, которым угрожает недемократичное Королевство Дания (Монархия по умолчанию не может быть демократией).
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 20 августа 2019 03:52
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Гренландия не продается.

    Вот это ответ... - Ответ "могучей" Дании "маленьким и слабеньким" США... - Как бы там ни сложилось дальше, но сегодня датский народ чётко знает - вокруг "чего" надо ему сплачиваться...
    - Это не жалкое мямление и блеяние "маленькой и слабенькой" России во время уже многолетнего обсуждения с Японией "проблемы территориальной принадлежности" Русской Курильской Гряды... - В обсуждении этого вопроса Россия постоянно юлит как уж на сковородке... и уходит от прямого ответа... - "вот нам надо решить", "нам надо обсудить", "нам надо заключить (мирный договор)" , "готовы провести референдум ", "Россия готова передать два острова", "нам надо найти общую точку зрения" и т.д... и т.д... - Это всё просто размывает единое мнение русского народа по этому вопросу, подготавливает его к тому, чтобы в "один прекрасный момент" - его поставили "перед фактом"... передачи ...российских островов...
    - Конечно.., Гренландия и Курильская гряда ... - это "две большие разницы"; там и разные темы затронуты... - Скорее, "тему Гренландии" можно сравнить с "темой" некогда Русской Аляски...
    - Но, на сегодняшний момент, у датчан хотя бы есть общее мнение и оно совпадает с мнением (и ответом) датского правительства...
    А вот у россиян по решению "курильского вопроса" сегодня такового нет... - то какие-то недавние "лукавые заявления" министра МИД С. В. Лаврова; то "готовы продолжить обсуждение"; то Японии будет "предложено и предоставлено" совместное с Россией "освоение российских Курильских островов" и т.д...и т.д...и т.д...
    Вот так бы "могучая Дания" сегодня завела бы с США такой же "разговор" о Гренландии... Да это бы было просто...-Хахах...