The experiment with the French "sunny" highway turned into a complete fiasco

In December 2016, the world's first solar-powered highway was opened in the French city of Turuvre aux Perches. A 1-kilometer stretch of road was paved with shockproof coated panels. And now, after 3 years, it became known that the experiment of French engineers turned into a complete fiasco.




The essence of the innovation project was that solar panels mounted on the highway had to produce up to 150 thousand kWh of energy per year. This electricity would be enough to provide road infrastructure. However, in practice, everything was not so optimistic.

The developers made a serious miscalculation by constructing a highway in the north of the country. Here, there are about 44 sunny days a year, plus everything in Normandy, there are a lot of deciduous trees whose foliage, falling on a high-tech highway, blocks the flow of light to the solar cells. As a result, in 2018, the solar-powered road generated only 80 kWh, and in 000 this indicator was half as much.



But that is not all. Do not stand the "test of strength" and a protective coating. The thing is that the inhabitants of this region often use heavy tractors and trucks in the economy. In addition, the track was vulnerable to lightning strikes. As a result, the panels began to crumble, and after two years, 10% of the road, which was not repairable, had to be replaced.

To date, the panel manufacturer acknowledges that further maintenance of the project is impractical. It is worth noting that a total of 5,2 million dollars were spent on the implementation of the "failed" experiment.
Photos used: https://mtv.fi
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 August 2019 09: 32
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    5, 2 million is quite a bit.
    1/20 - the cost of a fighter.
    1. g1washntwn Offline
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 20 August 2019 12: 14
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      5,2 million is quite a bit.

      Looking with what to compare, it is possible and hotter with violet. For example, 4 lanes of the 1st category in the Russian Federation - approximately 0,6 million euros / km (the average values ​​of the Ministry of Transport are just the road), in Moscow with a roundabout and all the roadside stuffing - 1,6 million euros / km. And 5,2 million euros for a failed project is the same 3-mm layer of euros in banknotes for this kilometer (but in rubles it would still be a little thicker).
      1. Bakht Offline
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 August 2019 21: 02
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        "It's a fiasco, bro."

        1. Bakht Offline
          Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 August 2019 21: 10
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Well, but seriously, the average price of an autobahn in Germany (namely an autobahn) is 8 million euros per 1 km.
          But with a service life before overhaul - 30 years.

Эксперимент с французским «солнечным» шоссе обернулся полным фиаско

В декабре 2016 года во французском городе Турувр-о-Перше было открыто первое в мире шоссе на солнечных батареях. Участок дороги протяженностью в 1 км вымостили панелями из фотоэлектрических преобразователей с ударопрочным покрытием. И вот, по прошествии 3-х лет, стало известно, что эксперимент французских инженеров обернулся полным фиаско.





Суть инновационного проекта заключалась в том, что солнечные батареи, вмонтированные в шоссе, должны были вырабатывать до 150 тыс. кВт*ч энергии в год. Этого электричества хватило бы для обеспечения дорожной инфраструктуры. Однако на практике все оказалось не так оптимистично.

Разработчики допустили серьезный просчет, соорудив трассу на севере страны. Здесь в году бывает около 44 солнечных дней, плюс ко всему в Нормандии много лиственных деревьев, листва которых, опадая на высокотехнологичное шоссе, блокирует поступление света к фотоэлементам. В итоге, за 2018 год дорога на солнечных батареях выработала всего 80 000 кВт*ч, а в 2019 году данный показатель оказался вдвое ниже.



Но и это еще не все. Не выдержало «проверку на прочность» и защитное покрытие. Все дело в том, что жители данного региона нередко используют в хозяйстве тяжелые трактора и грузовики. К тому же, трасса оказалась уязвима к ударам молний. В результате панели начали крошиться, и уже через два года пришлось заменить 10% дороги, которая не подлежала ремонту.

На сегодняшний день в фирме-изготовителе панелей признают, что дальнейшее поддержание проекта нецелесообразно. Стоит отметить, что всего на осуществление «провального» эксперимента было потрачено 5,2 млн. долларов.
Использованы фотографии: https://mtv.fi
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 августа 2019 09:32
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    5, 2 млн - это совсем немного.
    1/20 - стоимости какого-нибудь истребителя.
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 20 августа 2019 12:14
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      5,2 млн - это совсем немного.

      Смотря с чем сравнивать, можно и горячее с фиолетовым. Например, 4 полосы 1 категории в РФ - примерно 0,6 млн.евро/км (усредненные значения Минтранса - только дорога), в Москве с развязкой и всем придорожным фаршем - 1,6 млн.евро/км. А 5,2 млн. евро на провальный проект - тот же 3-мм слой евро купюрами на этот километр (но в рублях было бы все-равно чуток толще).
      1. Bakht Офлайн
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 августа 2019 21:02
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        "Это фиаско, братан".

        1. Bakht Офлайн
          Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 августа 2019 21:10
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Ну, а если серьезно, то усредненная цена автобана в Германии (именно автобана) - это 8 млн. евро за 1 км.
          Но при сроке службы до капремонта - 30 лет.