An-178 for Peru: did Russia do the right thing by supporting Ukraine?

Independent celebrates its first significant victory, but not over Russia, but over its Western partners - France, Italy and the USA. Antonov won the competition for the production of narrow-body An-178 transport aircraft for Peru, bypassing the US-Italian Leonardo C-27J Spartan and the European C-295 from Airbus. Surprisingly, the Kremlin’s hand was clearly not complete. How could this even happen?




An-178 is a product of the modernization of the An-158 (An-148). These transporters with a carrying capacity of 18 tons should replace the obsolete An-12, which still fly in many countries of the world. It is interesting that during the contest for the “popular name”, the plane could well get the name “Cyborg” or “Stepan Bandera,” but the company management prudently rejected these options.

The characteristics of the aircraft interested the Ministry of the Interior of Peru. This Latin American country already has experience in operating the An-32B. Peruvian pilots have to fly at once through several climatic zones: among the Andes and the Amazonian lowlands, where tropical rain often occurs. Such conditions impose special requirements on transport aircraft.

It would seem that one can be glad that Antonov, once created by a great power, defeated the products of Western competitors in a fair fight. However, certain questions arise.

A scam?


Representatives of the Ukrainian company announced the availability of a sales market for their aircraft, which they estimated at 800 units over the next decade. Among the potential buyers were the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine, Saudi Arabia, Azerbaijan, the Persian Gulf countries, and China. But in 2017, the Mirror of the Week edition dispelled this optimism:

To date, with a certain degree of optimism, we can only talk about the contract for the supply of Silk Way (Azerbaijan) airline 10 An-178 aircraft ... In fairness, it should be noted that there is an agreement on joint serial production of 12 copies of An-178 for Beijing A-Star Science & Technology Co., Ltd (China) not yet implemented as a contract. You can put an end to this ... That's all.


It turned out not very beautiful with Azerbaijan either. Ukrainians took an advance of $ 1 million, but Baku still has not received anything in return. The originally announced price of $ 25 million for each aircraft, they increased to 45 million. As a result, the deal fell through, and the million dollar transferred was either “mastered” or “assigned” by a Ukrainian company.

The fact that Kiev can now "throw" the Peruvians also indicates Dmitry Kiva, the ex-general designer of Antonova, and now an adviser to Azerbaijani airlines:

No documentation has been issued on the plane. How can an airplane for which documentation has not yet been tested be tested?


Tacit collaboration?


There is another curious aspect. Suppose Antonov intends to conscientiously fulfill his obligations to Peru. There are clearly no fools in Lima, as they carefully examined all the possible nuances of the transaction before contacting Square.

But how is Kiev going to supply the An-178 to Latin America if about 50% of its components are manufactured in Russia? Import substitution is an extremely expensive and lengthy process. In its present state, Ukraine will not pull it. To rely on the help of the West, to put it mildly, it is not worth it, especially after the “Antonov” outperformed its competitors.

Let's face it, deliveries of the An-178 to Peru are possible only with the assistance of Moscow. This is a double edged sword. On the one hand, Russian enterprises will receive orders for the supply of components. On the other hand, this is direct support for the hostile regime, which officially accused our country of aggression and introduced sectoral sanctions.

In addition, problems in the Ukrainian aviation industry led to the labor migration of qualified specialists to Russia. Resuscitation "Antonov" can lead to the opposite effect. So is it worth doing in the current environment?
Photos used: https://g.io.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 20 August 2019 14: 02
    +2
    • 5
    • 3
    Russia should do this only in one case. Keep a hand on the throat of the Ukrainian aviation industry and blackmail with the supply of its spare parts.
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 20 August 2019 14: 02
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    The Ukrainian authorities are so happy to spoil Russia that normal leaders would have long taught a lesson to these patients with Russophobia ....
  3. Oleg RB Offline
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 20 August 2019 17: 28
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Well what can I say. Well done however
  4. Digital error Offline
    Digital error (Eugene) 20 August 2019 21: 56
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    On the one hand, Russian enterprises will receive orders for the supply of components. On the other hand, this is direct support for a hostile regime.

    And on the third hand, this is an occasion to reduce hostility in relations, just as Medvedchuk was denied the “laurels” of liberating Ukrainian sailors before the elections to the Verkhovna Rada. "Bargaining," I think, is still on.

    So is it worth doing in the current environment?

    It’s worth it — the turmoil in the relationship will someday end (Zelensky’s popularity will fall in proportion to payments to the IMF) and cooperation can be restored - if there were by then capable industrial capacities. In the meantime, we just “support the pants” ...
  5. bobba94 Offline
    bobba94 (Vladimir) 20 August 2019 22: 13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    I read on the VO site (Military Review) that GP Antonov won the competition, but we are talking about one (!?) An-178.
  6. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 August 2019 08: 59
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    1) Money does not smell. RF for Peru components can give.
    2) An excellent lever for pressing. Where he wanted - there he turned.
    3) According to the cheers-media, there is still nothing there - no grease, no chernozem, no aviation, or the rest ...

    So why be surprised.
  7. All that was needed was for Bendery to build airplanes! Figures!
  8. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 22 August 2019 18: 59
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    On the part of the Russian authorities, cooperation with Ukraine is a crime, since all these components can and will be used by Ukraine for military purposes against Russians, as was already the case with engines for armored personnel carriers ...
  9. Gadlei Offline
    Gadlei 23 August 2019 15: 47
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    What is all the cheese boron, because Peru ordered only 1 plane in Ukraine. But everyone is discussing, as if at least 100 aircraft ordered.

Ан-178 для Перу: правильно ли сделала Россия, поддержав Украину?

Незалежная празднует первую значимую победу, но не над Россией, а над своими западными партнерами – Францией, Италией и США. Предприятие «Антонов» выиграло конкурс на производство узкофюзеляжных транспортных самолетов Ан-178 для Перу, обойдя при этом американо-итальянский Leonardo C-27J Spartan и европейский C-295 от Airbus. Удивительно, но без «руки Кремля» тут явно не обошлось. Как такое вообще могло получиться?





Ан-178 представляет собой продукт модернизации Ан-158 (Ан-148). Эти транспортники грузоподъемностью в 18 тонн должны заменить устаревшие Ан-12, которые до сих пор летают во многих странах мира. Интересно, что в ходе конкурса на «народное имя», самолет вполне мог получить название «Киборг» или «Степан Бандера», но руководство предприятия благоразумно эти варианты отклонило.

Характеристики самолета заинтересовали Министерство внутренних дел Перу. Эта латиноамериканская страна уже имеет опыт эксплуатации Ан-32Б. Перуанским пилотам приходится летать сразу по нескольким климатическим зонам: среди Анд и на амазонской низменности, где часто идут тропические ливни. Подобные условия предъявляют особые требования к транспортным самолетам.

Казалось бы, можно порадоваться за то, что «Антонов», некогда созданный великой державой, одолел в честной схватке продукцию западных конкурентов. Однако возникают определенные вопросы.

Афера?


Представители украинского предприятия заявляли о наличии рынка сбыта для своего самолета, который они оценивали в 800 штук за ближайшее десятилетие. Среди потенциальных покупателей называли Минобороны Украины, Саудовскую Аравию, Азербайджан, страны Персидского залива, КНР. Но в 2017 году издание «Зеркало недели» развеяло этот оптимизм:

На сегодняшний день с определенной долей оптимизма можно говорить лишь о контракте по поставке авиакомпании Silk Way (Азербайджан) 10 самолетов Ан-178… Справедливости ради, надо отметить наличие соглашения о совместном серийном производстве 12 экземпляров Ан-178 для компании Beijing A-Star Science & Technology Co., Ltd (Китай) пока не реализованного в виде контракта. На этом можно поставить точку… Это все.


С Азербайджаном тоже получилось не очень красиво. Украинцы взяли аванс в 1 миллион долларов, но Баку до сих пор не получил ничего взамен. Заявленную изначально цену в 25 миллионов долларов за каждый самолет, они повысили до 45 миллионов. В итоге сделка сорвалась, а переведенный миллион долларов был не то «освоен», не то «присвоен» украинским предприятием.

На то, что Киев может «кинуть» теперь и перуанцев, указывает и Дмитрий Кива, экс-генеральный конструктор «Антонова», а ныне советник азербайджанских авиакомпаний:

По самолету не выпущено даже документации. Как может проходить испытания самолет, на который еще не выпущена документация?


Негласное сотрудничество?


Есть еще один любопытный аспект. Допустим, «Антонов» намеревается добросовестно выполнить свои обязательства перед Перу. В Лиме явно не дураки сидят, поскольку они тщательно изучили все возможные нюансы сделки, прежде чем связаться с Незалежной.

Но как Киев собирается поставлять Ан-178 в Латинскую Америку, если порядка 50% его комплектующих производится в России? Импортозамещение – процесс чрезвычайно дорогой и долгий. В современном своем состоянии Украина это не вытянет. Рассчитывать на помощь Запада, мягко говоря, не стоит, особенно после того, как «Антонов» обошел своих конкурентов.

Скажем прямо, поставки Ан-178 в Перу возможны только при содействии Москвы. Это палка о двух концах. С одной стороны, российские предприятия получат заказы на поставку комплектующих. С другой стороны, это прямая поддержка враждебно настроенного режима, который на официальном уровне обвинил нашу страну в агрессии и ввел секторальные санкции.

Кроме того, проблемы в украинском авиапроме привели к трудовой миграции квалифицированных специалистов в Россию. Реанимация «Антонова» может привести к обратному эффекту. Так стоит ли это делать в нынешних условиях?
Использованы фотографии: https://g.io.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 20 августа 2019 14:02
    +2
    • 5
    • 3
    России стоит это делать лишь в одном случае. Держать руку на горле украинского авиапрома и шантажировать поставками своих запчастей.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 20 августа 2019 14:02
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Власти Украины с таким удовольствием гадят России, что нормальные руководители давно бы уже преподали урок этим больным русофобией ....
  3. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 20 августа 2019 17:28
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Ну что тут сказать. Молодцы однако
  4. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 20 августа 2019 21:56
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    С одной стороны, российские предприятия получат заказы на поставку комплектующих. С другой стороны, это прямая поддержка враждебно настроенного режима.

    А с третьей стороны - это повод снизить враждебность в отношениях подобно тому, как Медведчуку было отказано в "лаврах" освобождения украинских моряков до выборов в Верховную Раду. "Торг", я думаю, еще идет.

    Так стоит ли это делать в нынешних условиях?

    Стоит - смута в отношениях когда-нибудь закончится (популярность Зеленского будет падать пропорционально выплатам в пользу МВФ) и можно будет восстанавливать кооперацию - при наличии к тому времени дееспособных промышленных мощностей. А пока - просто "поддерживаем штаны"...
  5. bobba94 Офлайн
    bobba94 (владимир) 20 августа 2019 22:13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Читал на сайте ВО (Военное обозрение), что ГП Антонов конкурс выиграл, но речь идет об одном (!?) Ан-178.
  6. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 августа 2019 08:59
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    1) Деньги не пахнут. РФ для Перу комплектующие может и дать.
    2) Отличный рычаг для нажима. Куда захотел - туда и повернул.
    3) По ура-СМИ, там все равно ничего нет - ни сала, ни чернозема, ни авиации, ни остального...

    Так чему удивляться.
  7. Не хватало только, чтобы бендеровцы самолеты строили! Фигушки!
  8. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 22 августа 2019 18:59
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Со стороны властей РФ сотрудничество с Украиной - преступление, так как все эти комплектующие могут и будут использоваться Украиной в военных целях против русских, как уже было с двигателями для БТР...
  9. Gadlei Офлайн
    Gadlei 23 августа 2019 15:47
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    О чем весь сыр бор, ведь Перу заказала на Украине всего 1 самолет. Но все обсуждают, как будто минимум 100 самолетов заказала.