Gateway to Idlib: Are Russia and Syria Ready to Face the Turkish Army?

In Syria, another exacerbation. The SAR Air Force launched an airstrike on a Turkish military convoy, rushing to the rescue of the terrorists who had established themselves in the city of Khan Sheikhun. Government forces have almost completely surrounded this strategically important settlement, and only Ankara’s intervention can outweigh the scales in favor of the militants. Why is Turkey so clearly taking the side of the “bad guys”, violating earlier agreements with Moscow and Damascus?




Khan Sheikhun is an important city in the province of Hama, which is the key to the north of the country. The M5 highway passes through it, connecting the Syrian capital with Idlib and Aleppo, which Ankara clearly laid eyes on. The city was also notorious for the explicit staging of a chemical attack carried out in it in 2017, which was allegedly staged by the government troops of Bashar al-Assad. This occasion was enough for the United States to strike at the Syrian air base Al-Shairat.

Currently, the city is captured by militants of the Tahrir al-Sham group, which changed its name to Al-Nusra. In the past few weeks, the Syrian army has been trying, with varying success, to nibble on the terrorist defenses. In some places, the militants were able to carry out a successful counterattack. However, the government forces managed to get around the El Latamine ledge on both sides and take several thousand of their opponents into the operational environment. On the eve of the Tiger Forces, they entered the outskirts of Khan Sheikhun, after which the defense of the so-called jihadists rained down. Their defeat became a matter of time.

And then Turkey intervened.

Having scouted the situation with the help of an UAV, the Turks sent two military convoys from the controlled territory at once: one to the city of Sarakib, the other to Khan Sheikhun. Its clearly not “humanitarian” character is evidenced by the fact that Leopard tanks and militants from the Jebhat al-Shamiya group were moving in its composition. The SAR Air Force decided to deliver a preemptive airstrike to the convoy, trying to turn the manpower from among the reinforcements of the terrorists into non-living, which they dealt with. At the same time, the Turkish military did not suffer, but they were very offended. The Turkish invaders explained that they “only” wanted to strengthen their observation post in the town of Murek.

A logical question arises, and what, in fact, did Ankara intend to achieve with this throw?

Turkey’s plans for Syria are an open secret: the disintegration of the ATS and the creation of a buffer territory against the Kurds in its northern provinces. Ankara has already received in actual possession the province of Idlib, which has turned into a stronghold of terrorists of all stripes. Damascus directly stated that it did not intend to put up with this endlessly. By the way, it is from the Idlib “de-escalation zone” that regular shelling of the Russian air base Khmeimim takes place.

The situation is becoming increasingly tense. If, after the capture of Khan Sheikhun, the Syrians go to Idlib, this is fraught with a direct clash with the Turkish army, which is considered the second most powerful NATO after the American. The problem is complicated by the fact that the Kremlin depends on Ankara on the issue of the imminent launch of the Turkish Stream. Now it all depends on the reaction of President Erdogan, how far he will be ready to go.
Photos used: https://syrianpc.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Online
    steelmaker 20 August 2019 14: 31
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Syrians have nothing to talk about with the Turks. Nobody called the Turks, they are invaders. But Russia can teach the Turks a lesson with the wrong hands - one must be friends with Russia!
    1. Marzhecki Online
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 20 August 2019 16: 45
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      It’s a little strange, to sell the S-400 with one hand, and fight with them with the other for Syria.
      1. Hwam Offline
        Hwam (Anton) 20 August 2019 17: 02
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        And what's so strange - this is a war of interests!
  2. Oleg RB Offline
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 20 August 2019 17: 21
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Pretty funny situevina. good
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 20 August 2019 17: 34
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Gateway to Idlib: Are Russia and Syria Ready to Face the Turkish Army?

    Yes, the Americans (to their own delight) will do everything to push Russia and Turkey with their foreheads in any way ... - If that happens, then the Americans will easily take over the situation ...
    But Russia itself, with its "bizarre friendship" with Turkey, one way or another, sooner or later, must come to a serious confrontation with it ...
    - There is a not very decent saying (obscene) ...
    - In short ... - Russia also wants to fight for Syria with its VKS (where Turkey is a clear enemy of Syria); and also supply Turkey S-400; and even deliver gas through Turkey ...
    - It doesn’t happen ... - all at once and in "one bottle" ...
  4. filippino lippi Offline
    filippino lippi (filippino lippi) 20 August 2019 19: 29
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    The Kremlin will REDUCE! The Kremlin has never taken decisive action against the enemies of RUSSIA, after the collapse of the USSR! Fearfully! This is not a retirement age to raise! Proof of this and the Baltic states, where the Russians were driven into the reservation, and Georgia, where they were afraid to take the capital, this is Ukraine, where the fascist Bandera kill the Russian-speaking population! But Georgia and Ukraine are very close to RUSSIA! And the militants in Syria, as the President of RUSSIA said, were defeated, another year and a half ago! But they are not only not destroyed, they have only become stronger! Where is the truth? Who is lying? And, most importantly, why lie?
    1. Digital error Offline
      Digital error (Eugene) 20 August 2019 21: 21
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Quote: filippino lippi
      This is not a retirement age to raise!

      For this they will answer in the elections.

      Quote: filippino lippi
      Where is the truth?

      This is a too subjective concept - it, in contrast to the truth, is multifaceted.

      Quote: filippino lippi
      And, most importantly, why lie?

      The business interests of the Russian Federation and Turkey are too tightly intertwined. And no one will believe in new statements, such as "they will not get off with tomatoes" - that’s why it remains to bustle and lie, so that it looks like in "white" - the money doesn’t smell ...

Ворота на Идлиб: готовы ли Россия и Сирия столкнуться с турецкой армией?

В Сирии очередное обострение. ВВС САР нанесли авиаудар по турецкой военной колонне, спешившей на подмогу террористам, укрепившимся в городе Хан-Шейхун. Правительственные войска почти полностью окружили этот стратегически важный населенный пункт, и только вмешательство Анкары способно перевесить чашу весов в пользу боевиков. Почему же Турция столь явно становится на сторону «плохих парней», нарушая достигнутые ранее договоренности с Москвой и Дамаском?





Хан-Шейхун – это важный город в провинции Хама, являющийся ключом к северу страны. Через него проходит трасса М5, соединяющая столицу Сирии с Идлибом и Алеппо, на которые явно положила глаз Анкара. Еще город печально прославился проведенной в нем в 2017 году явной инсценировкой химической атаки, которую якобы устроили правительственные войска Башара Асада. Этого повода оказалось для США достаточным для нанесения ударов по сирийской авиабазе Аш-Шайрат.

В настоящее время город захвачен боевиками группировки «Тахрир аш-Шам», сменившей свое название с «Ан-Нусра». В последние несколько недель сирийская армия пытается с переменным успехом прогрызть оборону террористов. Местами боевики смогли провести удачное контрнаступление. Однако правительственные войска сумели обойти с двух сторон Эль-Латаминский выступ и взять в оперативное окружение сразу несколько тысяч своих противников. Накануне «Силы Тигра» зашли в окраины Хан-Шейхуна, после этого оборона так называемых джихадистов посыпалась. Их разгром стал вопросом времени.

И тут в дело вмешалась Турция.

Разведав обстановку при помощи БПЛА, турки направили с подконтрольной территории сразу две военных колонны: одну к городу Саракиб, другую – Хан-Шейхуну. О ее явно не «гуманитарном» характере свидетельствует то, что в ее составе двигались танки «Леопард» и боевики из группировки «Джебхат аш-Шамия». ВВС САР приняли решение нанести упреждающий авиаудар по колонне, стараясь превратить живую силу из числа подкрепления террористов в неживую, с чем справились. При этом турецкие военнослужащие не пострадали, но очень обиделись. Турецкие оккупанты объяснили, что «всего лишь» хотели укрепить свой наблюдательный пункт в городке Мурек.

Возникает закономерный вопрос, а чего, собственно, Анкара намеревалась этим броском добиться?

Планы Турции относительно Сирии, являются секретом полишинеля: расчленение САР и создание на территории ее северных провинций буферной территории, направленной против курдов. Анкара и так уже получила в фактическое владение провинцию Идлиб, превратившуюся в оплот террористов всех мастей. Дамаск прямо заявлял, что не намерен бесконечно с этим мириться. К слову, именно из Идлибской «зоны деэскалации» происходят регулярные обстрелы российской авиабазы Хмеймим.

Ситуация все более накаляется. Если после взятия Хан-Шейхуна сирийцы пойдут на Идлиб, это чревато прямым столкновением с турецкой армией, которая считается второй по мощи в НАТО после американской. Проблема осложняется тем, что Кремль зависит от Анкары по вопросу скорого запуска «Турецкого потока». Теперь все зависит от реакции президента Эрдогана, насколько далеко он будет готов зайти.
Использованы фотографии: https://syrianpc.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 20 августа 2019 14:31
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Сирийцам разговаривать с турками не о чем. Турок никто не звал, они оккупанты. А Россия может чужими руками преподнести урок туркам - с Россией дружить надо!
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 20 августа 2019 16:45
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      Вот странно немного, одной рукой С-400 продавать, а другой - с ними воевать за Сирию.
      1. ХВам Офлайн
        ХВам (Антон) 20 августа 2019 17:02
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        А что тут странного - это война интересов!
  2. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 20 августа 2019 17:21
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Довольно таки забавненькая ситуёвина. good
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 20 августа 2019 17:34
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Ворота на Идлиб: готовы ли Россия и Сирия столкнуться с турецкой армией?

    Да, американы (на радость же им самим) сделают всё, чтобы столкнуть Россию и Турцию лбами каким угодно способом... - Если таковое получится, то американы легко завладеют ситуацией...
    Но Россия и сама своей "причудливой дружбой" с Турцией так или иначе, рано или поздно, должна выйти на серьёзное противостояние с ней...
    - Есть не очень приличная поговорка (нецензурная)...
    - Короче... - Россия хочет и за Сирию своими ВКС воевать (где Турция явный недруг Сирии); да ещё и Турции С-400 поставлять; да ещё и газ через Турцию поставлять...
    - Так не бывает... - всё сразу и в "одном флаконе"...
  4. filippino lippi Офлайн
    filippino lippi (filippino lippi) 20 августа 2019 19:29
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Кремль ОТСТУПИТ! Еще ни разу Кремль не предпринимал решительные действия против врагов РОССИИ, после развала СССР! Страшно! Это не пенсионный возраст повышать! Доказательство этому и Прибалтика, где русских загнали в резервации, и Грузия, где побоялись брать столицу, это и Украина, где фашисты-бандеровцы убивают русскоязычное население! А ведь и Грузия, и Украина, совсем рядом с РОССИЕЙ! А боевиков в Сирии, как говорил Президент РОССИИ, победили, еще полтора года назад! Но они не только не уничтожены, они только окрепли! Где правда? Кто врет? И, главное, ЗАЧЕМ ВРУТ?
    1. DigitalError Офлайн
      DigitalError (Евгений) 20 августа 2019 21:21
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Цитата: filippino lippi
      Это не пенсионный возраст повышать!

      За это они ответят на выборах.

      Цитата: filippino lippi
      Где правда?

      Это слишком субъективное понятие - она, в отличие от истины, многогранна.

      Цитата: filippino lippi
      И, главное, ЗАЧЕМ ВРУТ?

      Слишком крепко сплелись бизнес-интересы РФ и Турции. А в новые заявления, типа "помидорами не отделаются" уже никто не поверит - вот и остается юлить и врать, чтоб в "белом" выглядеть - деньги не пахнут...