New twist: Trump wants Russia back to the G8

US media report that the US president, Donald Trump, agrees with the proposal by French President Emmanuel Macron to invite Russia to the G7 summit in 2020. These heads of state came to a common opinion on August 20, 2019. They agree that they want to see Russian President Vladimir Putin at the club’s next meeting, to be held in the United States.




It is emphasized that the idea itself was expressed (voiced) by Macron, and Washington only agreed with the point of view of Paris. Such a presentation of information should protect Trump from criticism of opponents in the United States who are suspected of having an "excessive" desire to communicate with Putin. At the same time, the G7 is an international platform (not an organization) - a kind of “circle” for communication, coordination of approaches and decision-making. So it remains to wait for the official reaction of the Kremlin.

It should be recalled that Putin has previously spoken out on this issue, but it is not known whether his point of view has changed since then.

As for the return of Russia to the GXNUMX, GXNUMX, we did not leave it. Please, we will be glad to see everyone there, in Moscow

- said the president of Russia.

At the same time, the G8 format ceased to exist in 2014, thanks to the crisis in Ukraine. The reason was the accession of Crimea to Russia. Then the participants refused to hold a meeting in Sochi, after which Russia did not participate in club meetings.

Now Trump wants to discuss this issue with other G7 representatives at a club meeting in Biarritz (France) on August 24, 2019. He has already stated that it would be much smarter to see Russia at club meetings, since "many of the things that are discussed in the G7 concern Russia."
Photos used: https://twitter.com/rentvchannel/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. AICO Offline
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 21 August 2019 10: 12
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Do we need it ?! You have enough sixes there! And in general, be afraid of the "Nanai" who bring gifts.
  2. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 21 August 2019 10: 45
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Return to G-8 is unacceptable for Russia.

    How can I return to an organization that does not exist, ”Putin said.

    He previously stated that there are other formats that are more representative in the world. For example, G-20. International relations involve dialogue. But how can you return to the organization, where did you get kicked out of? This applies to the seven and the EU. If you do not respect yourself, then everything is possible. That is, Russia makes itself a whipping boy. Big uncles wanted to kick out - kicked out. Wanted to invite - invited. But where is the position of Russia itself? Beckoned and ran half bent?
    As the people say: "Died, so died."
  3. yuratanja1950 Offline
    yuratanja1950 (Yuri) 21 August 2019 11: 03
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    It should be recalled that Putin has previously spoken out on this issue, but it is not known whether his point of view has changed since then..

    A little bit has changed ... He said that the figure-eight did not exist and does not exist ... And if you want to talk, you are welcome to visit us in Russia ... hi
    PS And on the other hand ... All these 7-8s, PACE-MACE and others ... They serve only for attempts to control Russia - not so, so ...
    It’s time for the Russian leadership to learn to respect themselves and their interests (by themselves and their own, I mean Russia and Russian interests) ... hi
  4. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 21 August 2019 12: 46
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    A new twist: Trump wants to bring Russia back to the GXNUMX.

    Trump again wants to immediately kill several birds with one stone:
    - When Russia returns to the eight, this ephemeral fake "European unity" will immediately cease to give the impression of an organization even of the level of the Union of the Sword and Shouting (from the "Twelve Chairs" by Ilf and Petrov) ... And this whole ridiculous organization as an opposition to Trump becomes even more ridiculous for him ... - Hahah ...

    - Yes, and Russia itself is becoming more predictable, and more “European subordinate,” and more independent from China’s prevailing opinion of Russia (the Russian representative will not take a Chinese adviser in his pocket for meetings in this “eight”, just as the blacksmith Vakula hid the “unclean” "in your pocket ... - Hahah ...) ... - What does Trump need ...

    - Anyway .. if the "game started in a big way", then Trump may try to "build" from Russia a "mishandled Cossack" ... and .. and .. and .. and even try to "outbid" Russia against China ...

    - Well .., in the end ... - None of these "eight states" can tolerate Russia in Europe and on the grounds of spitefulness against Russia, among these states Trump's unexpected secret allies can also be found ...

Новый поворот: Трамп хочет вернуть Россию в «Большую восьмерку»

Американские СМИ сообщают, что президент США, Дональд Трамп, согласен с предложением президента Франции, Эммануэля Макрона, пригласить Россию на саммит «Большой семерки» (G7) в 2020 году. К общему мнению указанные главы государств пришли 20 августа 2019 года. Они солидарны в том, что хотят увидеть президента России Владимира Путина на следующем собрании клуба, которое должно пройти в США.





Подчеркивается, что саму идею высказал (озвучил) Макрон, а Вашингтон лишь согласился с точкой зрения Парижа. Такая подача информации должна защитить Трампа от критики оппонентов в США, которые его подозревают в «излишнем» желании общаться с Путиным. При этом G7 - это международная площадка (не организация) - своеобразный «кружок» для общения, согласования подходов и выработке решений. Так что осталось дождаться официальной реакции Кремля.

Нужно напомнить, что Путин ранее уже высказывался по данному поводу, однако неизвестно, изменилась ли с тех пор его точка зрения.

Что касается возврата России в «семерку», «восьмерку» - мы из нее не выходили. Пожалуйста, мы будем рады всех там видеть у нас, в Москве

- сказал президент России.

При этом формат G8 прекратил свое существование еще в 2014 году, благодаря кризису на Украине. Поводом послужило присоединения Крыма к России. Тогда участники отказались проводить встречу в Сочи, после чего Россия не принимала участия в заседаниях клуба.

Теперь Трамп хочет обсудить этот вопрос с другими представителями G7, на заседании клуба в Биаррице (Франция) 24 августа 2019 года. Он уже заявил, что значительно умнее было бы видеть Россию на заседаниях клуба, так как «многие вещи, которые обсуждаются в G7, касаются России».
Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/rentvchannel/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 21 августа 2019 10:12
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    А оно нам надо?! У тебя там шестёрок хватает! И вообще, бойтесь"нанайцев", дары приносящих.
  2. Bakht Онлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 21 августа 2019 10:45
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Возврат в G-8 неприемлем для России.

    Как я могу возвратиться в организацию, которой не существует, - сказал Путин.

    Ранее он заявлял, что существуют другие форматы, которые более представительны в мире. Например, G-20. Международные отношения предполагают диалог. Но как можно возвращаться в организацию, откуда тебя выгнали? Это касается и семерки, и ЕС. Если себя не уважаешь, то тогда все можно. То есть, Россия выставляет себя мальчиком для битья. Захотели большие дядьки выгнать - выгнали. Захотели пригласить - пригласили. А где же сама позиция России? Поманили пальчиком и побежали на полусогнутых?
    Как говорится в народе: "Умерла, так умерла".
  3. yuratanja1950 Офлайн
    yuratanja1950 (Юрий) 21 августа 2019 11:03
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Нужно напомнить, что Путин ранее уже высказывался по данному поводу, однако неизвестно, изменилась ли с тех пор его точка зрения...

    Чуть-чуть изменилась... Он сказал, что восьмерки де факто не существовало и не существует... А если хотите пообщаться - милости просим к нам в гости в Россию... hi
    P.S. А с другой стороны... Все эти 7-8-ки, ПАСЕ-МАСЕ и прочие... Служат только для попыток управления Россией - не так, так этак...
    Пора руководству России научиться уважать себя и свои интересы (под собой и своими, я подразумеваю - Россию и Российские интересы)... hi
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 21 августа 2019 12:46
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Новый поворот: Трамп хочет вернуть Россию в «Большую восьмерку».

    Трамп опять хочет сразу убить несколько зайцев :
    - Когда Россия вернётся в восьмёрку, то это эфемерное бутафорское "европейское единство" сразу перестанет производить впечатление организации даже уровня "Союза меча и орала" (из "Двенадцати стульев" Ильфа и Петрова)... И вся эта смехотворная организация в качестве оппозиции Трампу, становится для него ещё более смехотворной... - Хахах...

    - Да и сама Россия становится более предсказуемой, и более "европейски подчинённой", и более независимой от довлеющего над Россией мнения Китая (не возьмёт же российский представитель себе в карман на заседания в этой "восьмёрке" китайского советчика, как кузнец Вакула прятал "нечистого" у себя в кармане... - Хахах... )... - Что Трампу и надо...

    - Да и вообще.., если "игра началась по-крупному", то Трамп может попытаться "выстроить" из России "засланного казачка"...и..и..и.. и даже попытаться "перекупить" Россию против Китая...

    - Ну и.., в конце концов... - Россию в Европе никто из этих "восьмёрочных государств" терпеть не может и на почве злопыхательства против России, среди этих государств могут "найтись" и неожиданные тайные союзники Трампа...