In Greece, a helicopter crashes with the Russians

On August 20, 2019, Greek media reported that a private helicopter crash occurred on the coast of the island of Poros. On board the crashed helicopter were three people: the Greek pilot Nikos Karistinos and two Russians (Mikhail Abramov and Pavel Akulinin). All of them died in the crash, their bodies have already been removed from the water.




The incident occurred when a helicopter was flying from the island of Poros to Athens International Airport (Eleftherios Venizelos). According to preliminary information, the helicopter hooked the wires through which electricity is supplied from mainland Greece to the specified island. A helicopter crashed in the Galata Strait - Poros in the east of the Peloponnese.

As a result, electricity was cut off throughout the island. According to the General Secretariat of Civil Protection of Greece, electric generators delivered by the military and the Athenian water company were delivered to the island. The Russian Embassy in Greece has officially confirmed information that two Russian citizens died in an accident.

The embassy expresses condolences to the families and friends of the victims of the accident and provides the necessary consular assistance.

- said in a statement posted on the Twitter account of the diplomatic mission.

It is noted that the deceased pilot left a wife and three children. Details of the dead Russians are not given. The Civil Aviation Administration clarifies that a civilian Agusta A109 helicopter with a registered flight plan flew out of Kranidi and landed in the Galata area to pick up two passengers.

According to a statement by TECHNICAL OLYMPIC SA, the helicopter belonged to its subsidiary PORTO CARRAS SA, but was leased and operated by I FLY AIR SERVICES SA from Paha Megar.
Used photos: http://uf.ru/news/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

В Греции разбился вертолет с россиянами

20 августа 2019 года греческие СМИ сообщили, что на побережье острова Порос произошла катастрофа частного вертолета. На борту разбившегося вертолета находились три человека: греческий пилот Никос Каристинос и двое россиян (Михаил Абрамов и Павел Акулинин). Все они погибли при крушении, их тела уже извлечены из воды.



Инцидент произошел, когда вертолет следовал с острова Порос в международный аэропорт Афин (Элефтериоса Венизелоса). По предварительной информации, вертолет зацепил провода, по которым электричество подается с материковой Греции на указанный остров. Вертолёт упал в проливе Галата - Порос на востоке полуострова Пелопоннес.


В результате, на всем острове отключилось электричество. Согласно данным генерального секретариата гражданской защиты Греции, на остров доставлены электрогенераторы, предоставленные военными и афинской водопроводной компанией. Посольство России в Греции уже официально подтвердило информацию о том, что при авиапроисшествии погибли двое граждан России.

Посольство выражает соболезнования родным и близким жертв авиапроисшествия и оказывает необходимое консульское содействие.

- говорится в заявлении, опубликованном в Twitter-аккаунте диппредставительства.

Отмечается, что у погибшего пилота осталась жена и трое детей. Подробности о погибших россиянах не приводятся. Управление гражданской авиации уточняет, что гражданский вертолет Agusta A109 с зарегистрированным планом полета вылетел из Краниди и совершил посадку в районе Галата, чтобы забрать двух пассажиров.

Согласно заявлению компании «TECHNICAL OLYMPIC SA», вертолет принадлежал ее дочерней компании «PORTO CARRAS SA», но сдан в аренду и эксплуатируется компанией «I FLY AIR SERVICES SA» из Пахи Мегара.
Использованы фотографии: http://u-f.ru/news/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти