An-77: victory of the Ukrainian aviation industry?

The Ukrainian aircraft manufacturing concern Antonov uploaded the take-off video of the new An-77 military transport aircraft on social networks. This is a prototype. equipment, which they plan to produce in series. The video shows the time of the departure of the aircraft at the Eurasia-2018 international air show, which will be held in the Turkish resort of Antalya from April 25 to 29.




According to its shape and technical characteristics, this aircraft is very similar to the joint Russian-Ukrainian development of the An-70, which was never put into mass production.

What will Antonov present at the exhibition

Antonov will present two aircraft at the exhibition: An-77 and An-178. They will be presented not only statically, but will also perform demonstration flights.

An-77 is a medium-sized turboprop military transport aircraft designed for the transfer of military equipment and manpower. Its main advantage is a short take-off and landing.



History of Ukrainian transport

The similarity of the An-77 with the An-70 is not accidental. An-77 is the same aircraft, but somewhat modernized. He received imported engines and avionics.

The "ancestor" (or twin brother?) Of the new Ukrainian transporter, the An-70, has been jointly developed by Russian and Ukrainian specialists for the needs of the Russian army since the early 90s. By the way, about 90% of the components of the aircraft were Russian-made. True, the military preferred another model, the IL-76MD-90A. Former Commander of the Russian Air Force Vladimir Mikhailov claims that the AN-70 had a number of serious flaws that prevented its use by the Russian Armed Forces.

Perhaps the An-70 project would have come to naught, but in 2017, the Americans joined in. The fact is that the United States is armed with a transport aircraft S-130 with a carrying capacity of up to 21 tons and S-17, which can take on board up to 76 tons. They were interested in the idea of ​​creating an average transport aircraft that could fill a niche between the aforementioned models of American transporters. So the idea of ​​creating the AN-77.

As a result, taking the AN-70 as a basis and adding their engines and some equipment, the Americans were able to create a new Ukrainian aircraft. Perhaps they simply understaffed the unfinished AN-70 and received the An-77.

Now the prototype AN-77 went on a flight to the exhibition. I would like to hope that Ukrainian aircraft manufacturers will someday again, as in Soviet times, begin to independently create excellent aircraft that are not inferior to the best foreign models. But, apparently, in Ukraine in the near future this is impossible. This cannot happen in such Ukraine.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) April 25 2018 13: 57
    +1
    I would like to hope that Ukrainian aircraft manufacturers will someday again, as in Soviet times, begin to independently create excellent aircraft that are not inferior to the best foreign models.

    Brick under their feet. I wish that they never again produced competitive equipment. And I hope so. And I hope that transit will nevertheless go past Ukraine and they will be full of their independence. Let them grow rapeseed and drive straw to Europe.

    I am for tough measures against Ukraine. From them already sick and from this sussing.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  2. av58 Offline av58
    av58 (Andrei) April 25 2018 15: 45
    0
    Ukraine will again become an airlift? That is unlikely :-)
    1. Kuzmitsky Offline Kuzmitsky
      Kuzmitsky (Sergei) April 25 2018 22: 22
      +1
      This Ukraine will definitely not become an aircraft manufacturer. And she will become another at best in 10-20 years, if at all ever. And if it will exist by then as a state.
  3. master2 Offline master2
    master2 (Zhora) April 25 2018 21: 55
    0
    However, like the Su-57, an exact copy of the F-22 Raptor was no longer produced in 2006, and Russia still cannot finish it.
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 9 January 2019 15: 14
      +1
      You are an uneducated fool, Zhora, the Su-57 is a completely new machine, copied from no one or anything, and each new generation machine has been created for at least a decade, taking into account the refinement and elimination of all "childhood diseases", or maybe I remind you how much time it took for the Americans to fully fine-tune their Raptor, I will not say anything about their F-35 flying bucket, which is still so normal and does not fly.
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 26 2018 04: 17
    0
    -Cool aircraft ... -Now the production of this AN-77 will be easily set up by the Chinese .., with the help of Ukrainian specialists (they have all been in China for a long time) .., after which the Chinese will put it up for sale at an "affordable price for everyone" .. - Well, and ... and they will receive orders ... - even from Turkey ... even from Argentina .., even from Brazil .., but even from Pakistan ... - you never know from anyone else ...
    -But Russia again remains "with a nose" .., or rather ... -one with "capricious India" .., which always wants to get everything at once and everything for nothing ...
    1. Kuzmitsky Offline Kuzmitsky
      Kuzmitsky (Sergei) April 26 2018 13: 07
      +2
      Well, yes, the Mriya, the pride of the Soviet aircraft industry, the Chinese bought from Antonov, and they will figure out what to do with it. And 77, if they consider it profitable, may well be engaged.
    2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 9 January 2019 15: 04
      +1
      The Chinese will receive everything for nothing, they will practically buy out all the technical documentation they need for a penny and then send the Ukrainians three letters, there will be no joint assembly, China will take all the laurels for itself, and no one will remember about Antonov, so you can continue to dream about some kind of revival of aircraft manufacturing in Ukraine !!!
  5. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 9 January 2019 14: 56
    +1
    All these Antonov projects are doomed, in the West they are absolutely unnecessary to anyone, since they are an unnecessary competitor to Boeing and Airbus, China can only get all the necessary documentation for a few pennies and then release its full analogs, but now the way to Russia is closed for them forever, We will soon have our own aircraft manufactured by the Ilyushin aviation concern.

Ан-77: победа украинского авиапрома?

Украинский авиастроительный концерн «Антонов» выложил в соцсетях видео взлета нового военно-транспортного самолета Ан-77. Это опытный образец техники, которую планируют выпускать серийно. Видео показывает момент вылета самолета на международный авиасалон Eurasia-2018, который будет проходить на турецком курорте Анталия с 25 по 29 апреля.





По своим очертаниям и техническим характеристикам данный летательный аппарат очень напоминает совместную российско-украинскую разработку Ан-70, которая так и не была запущена в массовое производство.

Что представит «Антонов» на выставке

«Антонов» представит на выставке два самолета: Ан-77 и Ан-178. Они будут представлены не только статически, но и совершат показательные полеты.

Ан-77 – это средний турбовинтовой военно-транспортный самолет, предназначенный для переброски военной техники и живой силы. Его основным преимуществом является короткий взлет и посадка.



История украинского транспортника

Схожесть Ан-77 с Ан-70 не случайна. Ан-77 является тем же самым самолетом, но несколько модернизированным. Он получил импортные двигатели и авионику.

«Предок» (или брат-близнец?) нового украинского транспортника, Ан-70, с начала 90-х годов совместно разрабатывался российскими и украинскими специалистами для нужд российской армии. Кстати, около 90% комплектующих самолета были российского производства. Правда, военные отдали предпочтение другой модели, Ил-76МД-90А. Бывший главком ВВС России Владимир Михайлов утверждает, что АН-70 имел ряд серьезных недостатков, которые помешали использованию его российскими Вооруженными Силами.

Возможно, проект Ан-70 так бы и сошел на нет, но в 2017 году к делу подключились американцы. Дело в том, что США имеют на вооружении транспортный самолет С-130 с грузоподъемностью до 21 тонны и С-17, который может брать на борт до 76 тонн. Их заинтересовала идея создать средний транспортный самолет, способный заполнить нишу между вышеупомянутыми моделями американских транспортников. Так и появилась идея создания АН-77.

В итоге, взяв за основу АН-70 и добавив свои двигатели и некоторое оборудование, американцы смогли создать новый украинский самолет. Возможно, они просто доукомплектовали недостроенный АН-70 и получили Ан-77.

Теперь прототип АН-77 отправился в полет на выставку. Хочется надеяться, что украинские авиастроители когда-нибудь снова, как в советские времена, станут самостоятельно создавать отличные самолеты, не уступающие лучшим зарубежным образцам. Но, видимо, на Украине в ближайшее время это невозможно. Этого не может случиться в такой Украине.
Использованы фотографии: http://cfts.org.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Алексндр П Офлайн
    Алексндр П (Александр) 25 апреля 2018 13:57
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Хочется надеяться, что украинские авиастроители когда-нибудь снова, как в советские времена, станут самостоятельно создавать отличные самолеты, не уступающие лучшим зарубежным образцам.

    Кирпич им под ноги. Желаю чтоб они больше никогда не производили конкурентную технику. И надеюсь так и будет. И еще транзит надеюсь все же пойдет мимо Украины и они наедятся всласть своей незалежностью. Пусть выращивают рапс и гонят в Европу солому.

    Я за жесткие меры в отношении Украины. От них уже тошнит и от этого сюсюканья.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. av58 Офлайн
    av58 (Андрей) 25 апреля 2018 15:45
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Украина снова станет авиасторителем? Это вряд ли :-)
    1. Кузмицкий Офлайн
      Кузмицкий (Сергей) 25 апреля 2018 22:22
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Эта Украина точно не станет авиастроителем. А другой она станет в лучшем случае лет через 10-20, если станет вообще когда-нибудь. И если будет существовать к тому времени как государство.
  3. master2 Офлайн
    master2 (Жора) 25 апреля 2018 21:55
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Впрочем как и Су- 57 точная копия F-22 Raptor которого перестали выпускать ещё 2006 году а Россия до сих пор доделать не может.
    1. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей ) 9 января 2019 15:14
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Глупец необразованный ты, Жора, Су-57 это абсолютно новая машина, ни с кого и ни с чего не скопированная, а каждая машина нового поколения создаётся как минимум десятилетие, с учётом доводки и устранения всех "детских болезней", или может быть тебе напомнить сколько американцам потребовалось времени на полную доводку своего Раптора, я уж промолчу про их летающее ведро F-35, которое до сих пор всё ещё так нормально и не летает.
  4. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 26 апреля 2018 04:17
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    -Классный самолёт... -Сейчас производство этого АН-77 легко наладят китайцы .., при помощи украинских специалистов (они все давно уже в Китае) .., после чего китайцы выставят его на продажу по "доступной для всех цене"... -Ну и ...и получат заказы... -хоть от Турции ... хоть от Аргентины.., хоть от Бразилии.., да хоть от Пакистана... -да мало ли от кого ещё...
    -А вот Россия опять остаётся "с носом".., вернее... -наедине с "капризной Индией" .., которая всегда желает получить всё сразу и всё даром...
    1. Кузмицкий Офлайн
      Кузмицкий (Сергей) 26 апреля 2018 13:07
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Ну да, "Мрию", гордость советского авиапрома, китайцы ведь купили у Антонова, и сообразят, что с ней делать. И 77-м, если сочтут выгодным, вполне могут заняться.
    2. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей ) 9 января 2019 15:04
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Китайцы получат всё даром, практически за копейки выкупят всю необходимую им техническую документацию и за тем пошлёт украинцев на три буквы, никакой совместной сборки не будет, Китай заберёт все лавры себе, а про Антонова никто и не вспомнит, так что можете мечтать и дальше о каком то там возрождении авиастроения на Украине!!!
  5. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей ) 9 января 2019 14:56
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Все эти проекты Антонова обречены, на Западе они абсолютно никому не нужны так как являются ненужным конкурентом Боингу и Эйрбасу, Китай может лишь за считанные копейки заполучить всю необходимую документацию и затем выпустить свои полные аналоги, ну а в Россию им теперь путь закрыт навсегда, у нас скоро появятся и свои самолёты производства авиаконцерна "Ильюшин".