U.S. intelligence plans to spy on Murmansk infrastructure

U.S. intelligence community recently told The media that they know about what exactly exploded at a military training ground near the village of Nenoksa (30 km. From Severodvinsk) in the Arkhangelsk region. And now, the US National Geospatial Intelligence Agency (NGA) is informing the public that, as part of the project on automated geodata recognition, it plans to obtain information about the main infrastructure nodes (energy and transport) in Murmansk.




It is noted that the NGA is the leading structure in the United States, which is engaged in the provision of high-quality geospatial intelligence, providing the country's leadership, the armed forces and special services with a "decisive advantage". The NGA application said that the contract provides for two tasks for the implementation of the project of an automated stationary object recognition system using machine learning in certain “zones of interest”.

In one of these areas is Murmansk. The list also includes Caracas and the state of Tachira in Venezuela, large territories in Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan, the city of Xi'an and its surrounding areas in China, the port of Bandar Abbas in Iran, the capital of Afghanistan is the city of Kabul, the city of Seward in Alaska (USA), regions Nile River in Ethiopia, Kenya and Sudan.

The first task: the contractor is required to determine the main nodes of the energy and logistics infrastructure. The second task: to deconflict objects and reconcile changes with the data provided by NGA in relation to automatically recognized objects.

- the agency said in a document.

It is clarified that unclassified satellite images will be used to detect and recognize various infrastructure objects. Processing will be carried out using certain algorithms. Contractors will need to verify the new data - with the information provided by the agency. The assignment will begin in the near future, in September 2019. The entire contract is designed for a year, and will end until September 2020. We remind you that the fiscal year in the United States begins on October 1.

The interest of Americans in the Russian North as a whole and in Murmansk in particular can be understood. After all, this large city is connected with the Northern Fleet of Russia. At the same time, according to the dynamics in energy and transport, one can judge the development of the region.
Photos used: https://asia-nepal.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 August 2019 09: 07
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    And what did you think - they won’t follow?
    Alas, so far it turns out ...

Американская разведка собралась шпионить за инфраструктурой Мурманска

Недавно представители разведсообщества США рассказали СМИ, что им известно о том, что именно взорвалось на военном полигоне около села Ненокса (в 30 км. от Северодвинска) в Архангельской области. И вот, уже Национальное агентство геопространственной разведки (NGA) США информирует общественность, что в рамках реализации проекта по автоматизированному распознаванию геоданных, планирует получить сведения об основных узлах инфраструктуры (энергетической и транспортной) в Мурманске.



Отмечается, что NGA является ведущей структурой в США, которая занимается предоставлением высококлассных геопространственных разведданных, обеспечивающих руководству страны, вооруженным силам и спецслужбам «решающее преимущество». В заявке NGA сказано, что контракт предусматривает два задания для реализации проекта автоматизированной стационарной системы распознавания объектов с использованием машинного обучения в определенных «зонах интереса».


В одной из таких зон находится Мурманск. В списке есть также Каракас и штат Тачира в Венесуэле, крупные территории в Узбекистане и Казахстане, город Сиань и прилегающие к нему районы в Китае, порт Бендер-Аббас в Иране, столица Афганистана - город Кабул, город Сьюард на Аляске (США), области реки Нил в Эфиопии, Кении и Судане.

Первое задание: от подрядчика требуется определить основные узлы энергетической и логистической инфраструктуры. Второе задание: провести деконфликтации объектов и сверку изменений с предоставленными NGA данными в отношении автоматически распознаваемых объектов.

– сказано в документе агентства.

Уточняется, что для обнаружения и распознавания различных объектов инфраструктуры будут использоваться незасекреченные спутниковые снимки. Обработка будет осуществляться при помощи определенных алгоритмов. Подрядчикам нужно будет сверить новые данные - с предоставленными агентством. К выполнению задания приступят уже в ближайшее время, в сентябре 2019 года. Весь контракт рассчитан на год, и завершится до сентября 2020 года. Напоминаем, что бюджетный год в США начинается 1 октября.

Интерес американцев к российскому Северу в целом и к Мурманску в частности, понять можно. Ведь этот крупный город связан с Северным флотом России. При этом, по динамике в энергетике и транспорте, можно судить о развитии региона.
Использованы фотографии: https://asia-nepal.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 августа 2019 09:07
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А что думали - следить не будут?
    Увы, пока получается...