An ambitious project: Iran wants to draw an oil pipeline through Iraq and Syria

While the United States, Britain and Israel are jointly trying to harm Iran, this country is trying to develop cooperation with the countries of the region and the states of continental Europe. For example, Tehran invited Baghdad to resume the operation of the pipeline passing through Iraq to the port of Banas in Syria, located on the Mediterranean coast.




The Iraqi television channel al-Sumaria informed the public about this, referring to informed sources. According to the channel, a corresponding proposal from Iran came to Iraq amid growing threats to tankers in the Strait of Hormuz. At the same time, Baghdad has not yet responded to this proposal.

It is noted that Iran is trying in various ways to minimize American sanctions and wants to minimize the use of the Strait of Hormuz and other waterways around the Arabian Peninsula, considering them unsafe. And in this matter it is difficult to disagree with Tehran, since the “suddenly” awakened “love” of the anti-Iranian coalition for tankers speaks for itself.

In addition, it is said that this project was proposed by Tehran to Baghdad before that. However, in 2014, the ISIS group (a terrorist organization banned in Russia) captured significant territories of Syria and Iraq, so any projects on oil and gas pipelines were curtailed.

Now Iran offers Iraq two options at once: either the construction of a new 1 km oil pipeline, half of which will go through Iraq, or the repair at the expense of the Iranian side of the existing Kirkuk-Baniyas oil pipeline, which has been idle since 1982, and it is not clear in which condition is located. By the way, up to 1,25 million bar can be transferred through the pipeline. oil per day (1 barrel - 159 liters).

Iraq believes that this project is unprofitable, moreover, it could harm it, given that Baghdad can export its oil to the Mediterranean countries through the port of Baniyas, without Iran’s participation.

- noted one of the sources of the al-Sumaria TV channel.

At the same time, another source, an unnamed MP in the Iraqi parliament, said that the project would allow supplying not only oil, but also gas, Syria and even Lebanon. In this case, Beirut can get rid of the most difficult energy problem hanging over the Lebanese for many years.
Photos used: https://finance.townhall.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 21 August 2019 16: 50
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    An ambitious project: Iran wants to draw an oil pipeline through Iraq and Syria.

    Let them immediately forget about Iraq, no one there will allow it to be done. Yes, and in Syria, the situation is also deplorable, at any time, these installations with pipes, as practice has shown, will be able to destroy Israel.
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 21 August 2019 18: 48
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    An ambitious project: Iran wants to draw an oil pipeline through Iraq and Syria.

    Ha ... but why the hell did Iran pull the pipes through the troubled warring Syria and Iraq ... - Why would it ???
    - Iran has a rather extensive land border with Turkey nearby ...
    - Turkey will easily agree to everything in order to manipulate both Russia and Iran at the same time (especially since Iran does not want to be friends with Russia, no matter how much it wants to and does not "cave in under Iran" with its "supports" ... Sounds rather rude, but we must "call a spade a spade" ... - How is it -

    Affectionate calf of two queens sucks.

    True, Turkey will not particularly "caress", but will demand ... but what difference ... - the main thing is that both Russia and Iran will fulfill all the requirements of Turkey ... - both for oil and for gas. .. - You can not continue further ...
    - Only Iran, "hungry" for large export of its oil and its gas, will be quite satisfied with this "situation" ... - Iran will still be profitable, and even with what ...

    - But what will happen to Russia, stretching for thousands of kilometers (and even in the depths of the sea) its useless pipes ??? - Just darkness ...
    - To my great regret ... - all my "forecasts", which I have already uploaded on this site more than once ... - begin to come true ...

    - In this situation, Russia can save only this, that ... that ... - And this "that" is the US military operations against Iran ... - Shelling of Iran with the Tomahawks, aerial bombardment, sea blockade, etc. d ...
    - And more ... - no way ... - The ex-president, Negro Obama, would have done that long ago ... but Trump, apparently, is not very confident in his Pentagon (he is probably afraid of a coup, or rather impeachment ... ) So Trump is unlikely to get a second term in his presidency ...:

    Do not get reliable glory until the blood has been shed.

    - In the meantime, Iran has "chances" ...
  3. g1washntwn Offline
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 22 August 2019 13: 39
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    If this is a new project, adjust the name. But no, so this stuff there before the American "moderate" project was heaps. Example: Kirkuk Baniyas from Iraq via Syria, to which Iran could only reach. But the Americans came and bombed everything with the words "... so don’t get to anyone." And they will bomb the new one, not with their own hands, but they will. There would have been this trumpet of Biden’s son - then democracy would have been on the edge with a slide.

Амбициозный проект: Иран хочет провести нефтепровод через Ирак и Сирию

Пока США, Великобритания и Израиль совместными усилиями пытаются навредить Ирану, эта страна старается развивать сотрудничество со странами региона и государствами континентальной Европы. Например, Тегеран предложил Багдаду возобновить работу нефтепровода, проходящего по территории Ирака к порту Баньяс в Сирии, расположенному на побережье Средиземного моря.





Об этом проинформировал общественность иракский телеканал al-Sumaria, ссылаясь на осведомленные источники. По данным телеканала, соответствующее предложение от Ирана поступило Ираку на фоне растущих угроз танкерам в Ормузском проливе. При этом Багдад пока не ответил на это предложение.

Отмечается, что Иран пытается различными способами минимизировать американские санкции и хочет свести до минимума использование Ормузского пролива и других водных путей, огибающих Аравийский полуостров, считая их небезопасными. И в этом вопросе с Тегераном сложно не согласиться, так как «внезапно» пробудившаяся «любовь» антииранской коалиции к танкерам, говорит сама за себя.

Кроме того, говорится о том, что указанный проект предлагался Тегераном Багдаду и до этого. Однако в 2014 году, группировка ИГИЛ (террористическая организация, запрещенная в России) захватила значительные территории Сирии и Ирака, поэтому любые проекты по нефте- и газопроводам были свернуты.

Сейчас Иран предлагает Ираку сразу два варианта: или строительство нового нефтепровода длиной в 1 тыс. км., половина которого пройдет по Ираку, или же ремонт за счет иранской стороны существующего нефтепровода Киркук-Банияс, который простаивает с 1982 года, и непонятно, в каком состоянии находится. К слову, по нефтепроводу сможет передаваться до 1,25 млн. бар. нефти в сутки (1 баррель - 159 литров).

Ирак считает, что данный проект невыгоден, более того, может ему навредить, учитывая, что Багдад может экспортировать свою нефть в средиземноморские страны через порт Банияс, без участия Ирана.

- отметил один из источников телеканала al-Sumaria.

При этом другой источник, неназванный депутат иракского парламента, сообщил, что проект позволит снабжать не только нефтью, но и газом, Сирию и даже Ливан. В таком случае, Бейрут может избавиться от тяжелейшей энергетической проблемы, висящей над ливанцами много лет.
Использованы фотографии: https://finance.townhall.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 21 августа 2019 16:50
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Амбициозный проект: Иран хочет провести нефтепровод через Ирак и Сирию.

    Про Ирак они пускай сразу забудут, там никто этого не позволит сделать. Да и в Сирии обстановка пока тоже плачевная, в любой момент эти установки с трубами, как показала практика, сможет уничтожить Израиль.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 21 августа 2019 18:48
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Амбициозный проект: Иран хочет провести нефтепровод через Ирак и Сирию.

    Ха... а на кой ляд Ирану тянуть трубы через проблемные воюющие Сирию и Ирак... - С чего бы это ради???
    - У Ирана рядом довольно обширная сухопутная граница с Турцией...
    - Турция легко на всё согласится, чтобы манипулировать одновременно и Россией, и Ираном (тем более, что Иран не хочет дружить с Россией, как бы она сама этого не хотела и не "прогибалась под Иран "со своими "поддержками"... Звучит довольно грубовато, но надо же "называть вещи своими именами"... - Как там -

    Ласковое теляти двух маток сосет.

    Правда, Турция не станет особо "ласкаться", а станет требовать.., но какая разница... - главное то, что и Россия, и Иран, будут выполнять все требования Турции... - и по нефти, и по газу... - Дальше можно не продолжать...
    - Только вот "изголодавшийся" по крупному экспорту своей нефти и своего газа Иран и такое "положение" вполне устроит... - Иран всё равно окажется с прибылью, да ещё с какой...

    - А вот что станет с Россией, протянувшей на тысячи км (да ещё и по морским недрам) свои бесполезные трубы??? - Просто мрак...
    - К великому моему сожалению... - все мои "прогнозы", которые Я не раз уже выкладывала на этом сайте... - начинают сбываться...

    - В данной ситуэйшн Россию может спасти только то, то...то... - И это "то " - это боевые действия США против Ирана... - Обстрелы Ирана "томогавками", бомбардировки с воздуха, морская блокада и т.д...
    - А больше... - никак... - Экс-президент, негр Обама, давно бы так уже поступил... а вот Трамп, видно, не очень уверен в своём Пентагоне (наверное, боится переворота, вернее импичмента...). Так Трамп вряд ли получит второй срок своего президентства...:

    Не раздобыть надёжной славы, покуда кровь не пролилась.

    - Ну а пока у Ирана есть "шансы"...
  3. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 22 августа 2019 13:39
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Если это новый проект, скорректируйте название. А нет, так этого добра там до американского "умеренного" проекта было завались. Пример: Киркук-Банияс из Ирака через Сирию, к которому Ирану оставалось только доцепиться. Но пришли американы и все разбомбили со словами "...так не доставайся же ты никому". И новый будут бомбить, не своими руками, но будут. Вот была бы эта труба сыночка Байдена - тогда демократии было бы по-краешек с горкой.