Gazprom announced its readiness to finish off Ukraine

Ukraine is in shock. While Kiev is trying to deal with the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline project bypassing its gas transportation system, the Russian Gazprom said it was ready to implement the Nord Stream-3 if necessary. Despite the shocking nature of such a statement, for him there are quite objective economic grounds.




The demand for natural gas in the EU countries is stable, but at the same time its own production is falling. Experts predict that it could fall by 50% in the next 20 years. For example, the government of the Netherlands said that by 2022 it would reduce production at its gas field, which is the largest in the Old World, and completely stop it by 2030.

From year to year, Gazprom sets records for the export of “blue fuel” to Europe. Thus, exports to the gas producing Holland grew by 108,9%, to Austria - by 74,5%. This year the Russian monopoly plans to produce 476 billion cubic meters of gas. Gazprom's share in the European gas market is estimated at 34,7%. With progressive development without political risks, it can grow to 41% by 2035. At the same time, the European Union energy market itself will grow.

Naturally, the United States could not ignore the big jackpot from gas exports. At the same time, voices are heard in the Old World that call for reducing dependence on supplies from the Russian Federation for political reasons. Europe’s desire to diversify its blue fuel supplies coincided with the intention of the United States of America to begin exporting its liquefied natural gas, the excess of which resulted from the “shale revolution”. Objectively, Russian pipeline gas is cheaper than American LNG. The only way to force Europe to buy expensive LNG is to create an image of the enemy from Russia, which Washington has consistently been doing since 2014.

The hands of Ukrainian nationalists carried out a coup d'etat in Ukraine, whose gas transmission system is used for the transit of "blue fuel" to the European Union. In the future, Gazprom's policy was based on the search for detours around Nezalezhnaya. After the failure with South Stream, the Turkish Stream project was implemented. Russia is actively promoting the Nord Stream 2 project, which is expected to meet resistance from Kiev and the US satellites.

Ukrainian parliamentarian Anton Gerashchenko expressly declares the vital need to maintain Russia's dependence on Ukrainian transit. According to him, after the launch of Nord Stream-2, the Ukrainian GTS will turn into scrap metal, and about 25 Ukrainians who service it will lose their jobs. An independent one will lose transit revenues, while, according to Gerashchenko, the likelihood of a military intervention by the RF Armed Forces in Ukraine will sharply increase. The MP calls on Washington to impose sanctions against companies that plan to participate in the construction of Nord Stream-000, as well as help to “reason” the European Union.

The fears of Ukrainian politicians are well-founded and understandable, however, special miracles can hardly be expected. German Chancellor Angela Merkel asked for Ukraine to maintain some volumes of guaranteed transit after the launch of Nord Stream-2. Alexey Miller admitted that transit will be maintained in the amount of 10-15 billion cubic meters per year in the interests of Ukraine’s neighbors.

Naftogaz of Ukraine is trying to increase transit fees now, without waiting for the expiration of valid transit agreements in 2019. In response, Gazprom issued its steel argument:

We have proven reserves, we have transport, we are building new transport routes. If Europe declares its needs, will be ready to sign the necessary contracts, I do not exclude the possibility that more new gas transportation projects will be required - Nord Stream-3, for example


Apparently, Nord Stream-3 may be the last nail in the cover of the coffin of transit blackmail of Independence.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. EnGenius Offline EnGenius
    EnGenius (Engenius) April 25 2018 14: 48
    +1
    Given the prospects for the development of LNG, exports can exceed 50% of the needs of the European market even earlier than by 2030.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) April 26 2018 17: 27
      0
      As they say in statuses, everything is complicated recourse

Газпром заявил о готовности добить Украину

Украина в шоке. Пока Киев пытается бороться с проектом газопровода «Северный поток-2» в обход ее ГТС, российский «Газпром» заявил, что готов при необходимости реализовать «Северный поток-3». При всей эпатажности такого заявления, для него существует вполне объективные экономические основания.



Спрос на природный газ в странах Евросоюза стабилен, но при этом падает его собственная добыча. Эксперты предрекают, что она может упасть на 50% в ближайшие 20 лет. Например, правительство Нидерландов заявило, что к 2022 году сократит добычу на своем газовом месторождении, которое является крупнейшим в Старом Свете, а к 2030 и вовсе прекратит.



Год от года «Газпром» ставит рекорды по экспорту «голубого топлива» в Европу. Так, экспорт в газодобывающую Голландию вырос на 108,9%, в Австрию – на 74,5%. В текущем году российский монополист планирует добыть 476 миллиардов кубометров газа. Доля «Газпрома» на европейском газовом рынке оценивается в 34,7%. При поступательном развитии без политических рисков она может вырасти до 41% к 2035 году. При этом будет расти и сам рынок энергоносителей Европейского союза.

Естественно, большой куш от газового экспорта не могли обойти своим вниманием США. Одновременно с этим, звучат голоса в Старом Свете, которые призывают уменьшить зависимость от поставок из Российской Федерации по политическим соображениям. Желание Европы диверсифицировать поставки «голубого топлива» совпали с намерением Соединенных Штатов Америки начать экспорт своего сжиженного природного газа, излишки которого образовались в результате «сланцевой революции». Объективно, российский трубопроводный газ дешевле американского СПГ. Единственный способ вынудить Европу покупать дорогой СПГ – это создать из России образ врага, чем Вашингтон последовательно занимается с 2014 года.

Руками украинских националистов был осуществлен государственный переворот на Украине, чья газотранспортная система используется для транзита «голубого топлива» в Евросоюз. Политика «Газпрома» в дальнейшем строилась на поиске обходных путей вокруг Незалежной. После неудачи с «Южным потоком» был реализован проект «Турецкий поток». Россия активно продвигает проект «Северный поток-2», который ожидаемо встречает сопротивление Киева и сателлитов США.

Украинский парламентарий Антон Геращенко прямо заявляет о жизненной необходимости сохранения зависимости России от украинского транзита. По его словам, после запуска «Северного потока-2» украинская ГТС превратится в металлолом, и работы лишатся порядка 25 000 украинцев, которые ее обслуживают. Незалежная лишится доходов от транзита, при этом, по мнению Геращенко, резко повысится вероятность военного вторжения ВС РФ на Украину. Депутат призывает Вашингтон ввести санкции против компаний, которые планируют участвовать в строительстве «Северного потока-2», а также помочь «образумить» Евросоюз.

Страхи украинских политиков вполне обоснованны и понятны, однако, едва ли стоит ожидать особых чудес. Германский канцлер Ангела Меркель попросила для Украины сохранить некоторые объемы гарантированного транзита после запуска «Северного потока-2». Алексей Миллер признал, что транзит будет сохранен в объемах 10-15 миллиардов кубометров в год в интересах соседей Украины.

«Нафтогаз Украины» пытается повысить плату за транзит уже сейчас, не дожидаясь истечения сроков действия действующих транзитных соглашений в 2019 году. В ответ «Газпром» выдал свой стальной аргумент:

У нас есть запасы подтвержденные, у нас есть транспорт, мы строим новые транспортные маршруты. Если Европа заявит свои потребности, готова будет подписать необходимые контракты, то я не исключаю, что потребуются еще новые газотранспортные проекты — «Северный поток — 3», например


Судя по всему, «Северный поток-3» может быть последним гвоздем в крышку гроба транзитного шантажа Незалежной.
Автор: Сергей Маржецкий
Использованы фотографии: https://dcdn.lt

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. engenius Офлайн
    engenius (Engenius) 25 апреля 2018 14:48
    +1
    С учётом перспектив развития СПГ экспорт может превысить 50% от потребностей европейского рынка даже раньше, чем к 2030 г.
    1. УралРеп Офлайн
      УралРеп (Сергей) 26 апреля 2018 17:27
      0
      Как пишут в статусах, все сложно recourse