Nowhere without Gazprom: Ukraine will not replace Russian gas with Qatari LNG

The Ukrainian traditions of painful "walking the rake" and the "fascinating" institution of any negotiations to a standstill, bringing any situation to the uttermost absurdity, are clearly demonstrated by Kiev in matters of transporting Russian gas to Europe and its purchases for its own needs. For example, until the end of the 10-year transit contract, about 4 months remain, however Kiev deliberately delays negotiations with Moscow in order to start shouting “guard” in December 2019.




But the transit of Russian gas to Europe is only one issue that worries ordinary citizens a little, since the money from this business is “mastered” exclusively by the “fathers of the nation”. People are more concerned about the "primitive" presence in winter of such benefits of civilization as heating, hot water and the presence of gas in the burners (even well-diluted and smelling bad). Therefore, the discussions “where to get gas” are of real interest to ordinary citizens. By the way, in Ukraine, the most fashionable are discussions about the supply of liquefied natural gas (LNG) from Qatar.

But first, it should be noted that Ukraine has been purchasing “European” gas on the border with the EU countries for the last five years. This is all the same Russian gas that transit through the territory of “dignity”, simply because of the exacerbation of “patriotism”, Kiev refused official purchases of gas from Moscow. However, if there is no gas transit through Ukraine, then Kiev will have to buy gas supplied by "flows" to Germany, and then use the reverse from Eastern Europe. That is, gas will become really more expensive, since real, not mythical, transit of the European Union will be involved, but the problem is that Europe itself may lack gas.

That is why in Ukraine people started talking about LNG deliveries from Qatar, since even for the most inadequate “patriots” it is clear that LNG from the USA is a very expensive pleasure. For example, the director of the Operator of the GTS of Ukraine, Sergey Makogon, said that Kiev was already considering the possibility of starting import of LNG from Qatar in 2020.

Concerning, RIA News interviewed by a number of experts who tried to shed light on this situation. At the same time, the respondents came to the conclusion that in the coming years, the supply of LNG from Qatar to Ukraine looks unrealistic, since the LNG production capacities in this country are “non-rubber”. Moreover, the Qatar authorities and the management of the state-owned Qatargas company still have not even commented on the above statement made by Makogon back in July 2019.

Before Qatar increases the production of liquefied natural gas from the current 70 million tons per year to 110 million tons, which is supposed to be done by 2025, it will not be able to supply gas that would go to Ukraine. Currently, the main export of LNG from Qatar goes to the Asia-Pacific region.

- said an expert in the oil and gas industry, a visiting professor of the economy Energy at Europe Business School (ESCP) in London, Ph.D., Mamduh Hasan Salama.

According to this expert, Kiev is much more profitable to resolve disagreements with Moscow and buy gas from Gazprom. For this, the Ukrainian Naftogaz only needs to resolve disputes with the Russian side out of court. Then Kiev will have gas at the normal price (in any volumes), which is beneficial for people and the economy, and transit, profitable.

In turn, a visiting expert at the Abdullah bin Hamad al-Attiyi Tarek al-Sheikh International Foundation for Energy and Sustainable Development said that any statements by Ukraine on LNG supplies from Qatar have no real basis. That is, Kiev is engaged in politicking, and is not trying to solve real energy issues. But Kiev is unlikely to succeed in putting pressure on Moscow and getting significant concessions, since the parties are in different “weight” categories.

Ukraine does not have a terminal for receiving LNG. Qatar has not yet been able to resolve the issue of LNG deliveries to countries such as Hungary and Croatia, although there is an LNG terminal in Italy, and for him this would be much simpler than deliveries to Ukraine.

- the expert emphasized.

Well, we with undisguised interest will follow the further development of events. We remind you that the 10-year contract for the transit of Russian gas to Europe through the territory of Ukraine ends on December 31, 2019.
Used photos: http://m.angi.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Port Offline
    Port 23 August 2019 11: 51
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    The best option - from peas, it is Svidomo.
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 23 August 2019 19: 45
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    However, Kiev deliberately delays negotiations with Moscow in order to start shouting “guard” in December 2019.

    Yes, of course ... - Personally, I am already in the subject

    Gas reserves: Ukraine is looking for money to purchase gas.

    this moment was covered in detail ...

    But Kiev is unlikely to succeed in putting pressure on Moscow and getting significant concessions, since the parties are in different “weight” categories.

    - It will turn out, everything will turn out ... - You yourself write that

    But the transit of Russian gas to Europe is only one issue that worries ordinary citizens a little, since the money from this business is “mastered” exclusively by the “fathers of the nation”. People are more concerned about the "primitive" presence in winter of such benefits of civilization as heating, hot water and the presence of gas in the burners.

    And before that, personally, I already wrote that

    And Europe needs gas comfort and coziness ... - And Zap. Europe will do everything for Russia to give it all to her ... - What business is Zap. Europe before the Russian-Ukrainian showdown ... - Russia will still be extreme ... - Russia will make concessions ...- The whole EU will fall on Russia, led by Germany and ... and ... and .. .and Russia will again once again “twist their arms” and oblige them to do everything as they should ”... - Otherwise, it cannot be ...
    - By the way ... - Russia today is in a hopeless situation ...

    - I have to quote myself ...
    I can add to all that has been said: today Gazprom does not have to exert all efforts in Yamal (Russian gas production), although this is also very important ... But by any means establish contacts with Qatar and begin to purchase its gas in huge volumes (even all Qatar gas, if possible); to conclude with Qatar a long-term-long-term agreement on the purchase of Qatar gas ... - The price of Qatar gas is a little expensive, but will be quite acceptable for Russia ...
    Russia was late again (as always), but there is still time ...
    In the coming years, Qatar, in the process of redistributing gas to Europe, is redundant. Rather, it is even preferable for new market participants that Qatari LNG remains in Asia and does not interfere with the "drain" of LNG from the US to Europe.
  3. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 24 August 2019 22: 35
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Let drowned with dung, Russia is not obliged to supply gas to Russophobia patients with foreign residents.

Без «Газпрома» никуда: Украина не заменит российский газ катарским СПГ

Украинские традиции мучительного «хождения по граблям» и «увлекательное» заведение любых переговоров в тупик, с доведением любой ситуации до полнейшего абсурда, наглядно демонстрируются Киевом в вопросах транспортировки российского газа в Европу и его закупками для собственных нужд. Например, до окончания 10-летнего контракта на транзит осталось около 4-х месяцев, однако Киев сознательно затягивает переговоры с Москвой, чтобы в декабре 2019 года начать кричать «караул».





Но транзит российского газа в Европу - это лишь один вопрос, который мало волнует простых граждан, так как деньги от этого бизнеса «осваивают» исключительно «отцы нации». Людей больше волнует «примитивное» наличие зимой таких благ цивилизации как отопление, горячая вода и присутствие газа в конфорках (даже хорошо разбавленного и плохо пахнущего). Поэтому дискуссии - «где взять газ», вызывают реальный интерес у простых граждан. К слову, на Украине сейчас самыми модными считаются рассуждения о поставках сжиженного природного газа (СПГ) из Катара.

Но для начала нужно отметить, что Украина последнюю пятилетку осуществляет покупку «европейского» газа на границе со странами Евросоюза. Это все тот же российский газ, прошедший транзитом через территорию «достоинства», просто из-за обострения «патриотизма», Киев отказался от официальных закупок газа у Москвы. Однако, если транзита газа через Украину не будет, то Киеву придется покупать газ, поставляемый «потоками» в Германию, а далее использовать реверс из стран Восточной Европы. То есть, газ станет реально дороже, так как будет задействован реальный, а не мифический транзит Евросоюза, но проблема в том, что Европе может самой не хватать газа.

Вот именно поэтому на Украине заговорили о поставках СПГ из Катара, так как даже для самых неадекватных «патриотов» понятно, что СПГ из США - это очень дорогое удовольствие. Например, директор компании «Оператор ГТС Украины», Сергей Макогон, заявил, что Киев уже прорабатывает возможность начать в 2020 году импорт СПГ из Катара.

В связи с этим, РИА Новости опросило ряд экспертов, которые попытались пролить свет на эту ситуацию. При этом опрошенные пришли к мнению, что в ближайшие годы поставки СПГ из Катара на Украину выглядят нереальными, так как мощности производства СПГ в этой стране «не резиновые». Более того, власти Катара и руководство госкомпании «Qatargas» до сих пор даже не прокомментировали вышеуказанное заявление Макогона, сделанное еще в июле 2019 года.

До того, как Катар увеличит производство сжиженного газа с текущих 70 млн. тонн в год до 110 млн. тонн, что предполагается сделать к 2025 году, он не сможет поставлять газ, который бы пошел Украине. В настоящее время основной экспорт СПГ из Катара идет в Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион.

- заявил эксперт в нефтегазовой отрасли, приглашенный профессор по экономике энергетики в Europe business school (ESCP) в Лондоне, доктор наук, Мамдух Гасан Салама.

По мнению этого эксперта, Киеву гораздо выгоднее урегулировать разногласия с Москвой и покупать газ у «Газпрома». Для этого украинскому «Нафтогазу» всего лишь нужно урегулировать споры с российской стороной во внесудебном порядке. Тогда у Киева будет и газ по нормальной цене (в любых объемах), что выгодно для людей и экономики, и транзит, приносящий прибыль.

В свою очередь, приглашенный эксперт при международном фонде по энергетике и устойчивому развитию имени Абдаллы бен Хамада аль-Аттыйи Тарек аш-Шейх сообщил, что любые заявления Украины о поставках СПГ из Катара не имеют под собой реальных оснований. То есть, Киев занимается политиканством, а не старается решить реальные энергетические вопросы. Но надавить на Москву и получить значительные уступки у Киева вряд ли получится, так как стороны находятся в разных «весовых» категориях.

У Украины нет терминала для приема СПГ. Катару пока не удалось решить вопрос с поставками СПГ в такие государства, как Венгрия и Хорватия, хотя есть СПГ-терминал в Италии, и для него это было бы значительно проще, чем поставки на Украину.

- подчеркнул эксперт.

Ну а мы с нескрываемым интересом будем следить за дальнейшим развитием событий. Напоминаем, что 10-летний контракт на транзит российского газа в Европу через территорию Украины, заканчивается 31 декабря 2019 года.
Использованы фотографии: http://m.angi.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 23 августа 2019 11:51
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Самый лучший вариант - из гороха, он у свидомитов есть.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 23 августа 2019 19:45
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Однако Киев сознательно затягивает переговоры с Москвой, чтобы в декабре 2019 года начать кричать «караул».

    Да, конечно же... - Лично Я уже в теме

    Газовые запасы: на Украине ищут деньги для закупки газа.

    этот момент подробно освещала...

    Но надавить на Москву и получить значительные уступки у Киева вряд ли получится, так как стороны находятся в разных «весовых» категориях.

    - Получится, всё получится... - Вы же сами пишете, что

    Но транзит российского газа в Европу - это лишь один вопрос, который мало волнует простых граждан, так как деньги от этого бизнеса «осваивают» исключительно «отцы нации». Людей больше волнует «примитивное» наличие зимой таких благ цивилизации как отопление, горячая вода и присутствие газа в конфорках.

    А до этого лично Я уже писала, что

    А Европе нужен газовый комфорт и уют... - И Зап. Европа сделает всё, чтобы Россия ей всё это предоставила... - Какое дело Зап. Европе до российско-украинских разборок... - крайней всё равно окажется Россия... - Вот и пойдёт Россия на уступки...- На Россию навалится весь ЕС, во главе с Германией и...и...и...и России просто опять в очередной раз "выкрутят руки" и обяжут всё сделать, как надо"... - А иначе и не может быть...
    - К слову сказать... - это Россия сегодня находится в безвыходном положении...

    - Приходится цитировать саму себя...
    Ко всему сказанному могу добавить: сегодня Газпрому надо не на Ямале (добыча российского газа) все усилия прикладывать, хотя это тоже очень важно... А любыми путями налаживать контакты с Катаром и начать закупать его газ в огромных объёмах (даже весь катарский газ, если таковое возможно); заключить с Катаром долгосрочное-предолгосрочное соглашение о закупках катарского газа... - Цена катарского газа дороговата, но будет вполне приемлема для России...
    Россия опять (как всегда) опоздала, но время ещё есть...
    В ближайшие годы Катар, в процессе перераспределения газа в Европу, оказывается лишним. Скорее, новым участникам рынка даже предпочтительней, чтобы катарский СПГ оставался в Азии и не мешал «сливать» СПГ из США в Европу.
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 24 августа 2019 22:35
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Пусть топят кизяком, Россия не обязана снабжать газом больных русофобией иностранных голодранцев.