China refused to discuss arms control with the US and Russia

On August 2, 2019, the bilateral Treaty on the Elimination of Intermediate-Range and Shorter-Range Missiles (INF Treaty), concluded between the United States and the USSR in December 1987, ceased to exist after Washington announced on February 2, 2019 that it was withdrawing from the agreement. At the same time, the "peace-loving" NATO bloc unanimously supported the United States in this matter and began to put pressure on China to make Beijing participate in trilateral negotiations with Russia and the United States over arms control.




It should be noted that Beijing is well aware that a tripartite agreement will not solve the security problem on the planet. After all, NATO is about three dozen countries except the United States. Moreover, the Alliance has allies around the world (Japan, Australia, Israel and other states). Therefore, China does not want to disarm against the backdrop of the giant “golden billion” military machine.

In this regard, it is not surprising that China’s envoy to the UN, Zhang Jun, at an emergency meeting of the UN Security Council related to missile testing in the United States, said that Beijing was not interested in the tripartite talks and did not plan to participate in them. This is absolutely logical, because in Washington they are accustomed, by virtue of their "exclusivity", to cynically violate any agreement. Therefore, sensible "comrades" in Beijing simply do not want to take risks and take on some obligations that will limit their capabilities.

China has clearly stated its position on arms control negotiations many times. At present, China is not interested in the so-called trilateral arms control negotiations and will not participate in them.

- said the diplomat.

It should be noted that before this, Beijing has repeatedly called on Moscow and Washington to keep the INF Treaty.
Photos used: https://newsbel.by/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 23 August 2019 12: 03
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    China refused to discuss arms control with the US and Russia.

    That's right, the point is to arrange this whole circus, if all the same striped these contracts are not respected.
  2. Locksmith Offline
    Locksmith (Sergei) 23 August 2019 12: 55
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Everyone needs to agree immediately. Pakistan, India, Israel, England, France, as if nothing to do with, and they have plenty of weapons.
    1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 23 August 2019 14: 43
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: Locksmith
      Everyone needs to agree immediately. Pakistan, India, Israel, England, France - as if nothing to do with, and they have plenty of weapons.

      And what it will give, we have already agreed with some - and the results are zero.

Китай отказался обсуждать с США и РФ контроль над вооружениями

2 августа 2019 года прекратил свое существование двухсторонний Договор о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности (ДРСМД), заключенный между США и СССР в декабре 1987 года, после того, как 2 февраля 2019 года Вашингтон объявил о своем выходе из соглашения. При этом «миролюбивый» блок НАТО единогласно поддержал США в этом вопросе и начал давить на Китай, чтобы Пекин участвовал в трехсторонних переговорах с Россией и США по поводу контроля над вооружениями.





Нужно отметить, что в Пекине прекрасно отдают себе отчет, что трехстороннее соглашение не решит проблемы безопасности на планете. Ведь НАТО - это около трех десятков стран, кроме США. Более того, у Альянса имеются союзники по всему миру (Япония, Австралия, Израиль и другие государства). Поэтому в Китае не хотят разоружаться на фоне гигантской военной машины «золотого миллиарда».

В связи с этим не удивительно, что постпред Китая при ООН, Чжан Цзюнь, на экстренном заседании СБ ООН, связанным с ракетным испытанием в США, заявил, что Пекин не заинтересован в упомянутых трехсторонних переговорах и не планирует принимать в них участие. Это абсолютно логично, так как в Вашингтоне привыкли, в силу своей «исключительности», цинично нарушать любые договора. Поэтому здравомыслящие «товарищи» в Пекине просто не хотят рисковать и брать на себя какие-то обязательства, которые будут ограничивать их возможности.

Китай множество раз ясно излагал свою позицию по переговорам о контроле над вооружениями. В настоящее время Китай не заинтересован в так называемых трехсторонних переговорах по контролю над вооружениями и не будет принимать участие в них.

- заявил дипломат.

Нужно отметить, что перед этим Пекин неоднократно призывал Москву и Вашингтон сохранить ДРСМД.
Использованы фотографии: https://newsbel.by/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Онлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 23 августа 2019 12:03
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Китай отказался обсуждать с США и РФ контроль над вооружениями.

    Вот и правильно, смысл весь этот цирк устраивать, если все равно полосатые эти договора не соблюдают.
  2. Слесарь Офлайн
    Слесарь (Сергей) 23 августа 2019 12:55
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Договариваться надо всем и сразу. Пакистан, Индия, Израиль, Англия, Франция, как будто ни при чем, а у них полно оружия.
    1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Онлайн
      SERGEY SERGEEVICS 23 августа 2019 14:43
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Слесарь
      Договариваться надо всем и сразу. Пакистан, Индия, Израиль, Англия, Франция - как будто ни при чем, а у них полно оружия.

      И что это даст, уже с одними договаривались - и результатов ноль.