Washington withdrew Ankara's offer due to purchase of Russian C-400

In December 2018, Washington officially proposed to Ankara to buy the Patriot (Patriot) missile defense systems for $ 3,5 billion. This was done against the background of Turkey’s purchase from Russia of anti-aircraft missile systems (SAM) long and medium-range S-400 Triumph.




And now, when the S-400 began to arrive in Turkey, and Ankara repeatedly refused the "tempting" offer of the Americans, the US president, Donald Trump, officially rejected (canceled) the proposal that had previously been sent to the Turkish side. This was reported by American media, citing information from the US State Department.

We have consistently stated to Turkey that our Patriot proposal will lose its strength if they receive the S-400 systems. Expired (...).

- clarified the source.

It should be recalled that the contract between Russia and Turkey for the supply of four S-400 divisions was signed in September 2017. The contract value is $ 2,5 billion, and 50% of the amount will be covered by a loan from the Russian side.

In July 2019, the first S-400 components from Russia began to enter Turkey. Then in Ankara they announced that they were going to put the S-400 on combat alert in the first quarter of 2020, which caused a violent reaction in the West.
Photos used: https://www.techspot.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 23 August 2019 14: 45
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The loss is small, the Turks knew what they were subscribing to.

Вашингтон отозвал предложение Анкаре из-за покупки российских С-400

В декабре 2018 года Вашингтон официально предложил Анкаре купить за $3,5 млрд. противоракетные комплексы «Patriot» («Пэтриот») вне очереди. Это было сделано на фоне покупки Турцией у России зенитных ракетных комплексов (ЗРК) большой и средней дальности С-400 «Триумф».



И вот, когда С-400 уже начали поступать в Турцию, а Анкара неоднократно отказалась от «заманчивого» предложения американцев, президент США, Дональд Трамп, официально отозвал (отменил) предложение, которое ранее было направлено турецкой стороне. Об этом сообщают американские СМИ, ссылаясь на информацию из Госдепа США.


Мы последовательно заявляли Турции, что наше предложение по Patriot потеряет свою силу, если они получат системы С-400. Срок действия (...) истек.

- уточнил источник.

Нужно напомнить, что контракт между Россией и Турцией на поставку четырех дивизионов С-400, был подписан в сентябре 2017 года. Стоимость контракта составляет $2,5 млрд., причем 50% суммы будет покрываться за счет кредита с российской стороны.

В июле 2019 года на территорию Турции начали поступать первые компоненты С-400 из России. После чего в Анкаре заявили, что собираются поставить С-400 на боевое дежурство уже в первом квартале 2020 года, что вызвало бурную реакцию на Западе.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.techspot.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 23 августа 2019 14:45
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Невелика потеря, турки знали, на что подписываются.