Putin made an important statement on the INF Treaty and missile tests in the United States

Recently we Reportedhow China refused to participate in trilateral negotiations with Russia and the United States over arms control. And so, on August 23, 2019, the president of Russia, Vladimir Putin, made an important statement at an operational meeting with the permanent representatives of the Russian Security Council regarding the US withdrawal from the INF Treaty and recent missile tests in that country. The full text has already been published on the official website of the Kremlin.




The head of state reminded those present that on August 18, 2019, the United States tested a cruise missile, which, according to the Americans themselves, hit the target at a distance of over 500 km. The President noted that until then, the Americans stubbornly denied the possibility of using the MK-41 (ground-based missile defense launchers) to launch Tomahawk sea-based cruise missiles. However, now, the truth has become apparent to everyone.

Now the fact of violation (INF Treaty - Ed.) Is on hand, it is impossible to dispute it - they themselves said this.

- Putin stressed.

So now the question is what the United States actually deploy in Poland and Romania - missile defense systems or strike missile systems with a decent range. Putin said that the United States had tested only 16 days after the formal end of the INF Treaty.

And it is obvious that it was not improvisation, but became the next link in the chain of events that were planned and carried out earlier.

- Putin said.

He stressed that Washington had organized a propaganda campaign about allegedly non-compliance by Russia with the provisions of the INF Treaty.

As it is now obvious to everyone, its only goal was to cover up the work carried out by Washington in violation of the Treaty and its initial intention to withdraw from it.

- explained the head of state.

According to Putin, now the Russian leadership has no doubts about the true objectives pursued by the American "partners".

Having got rid of the established restrictions, untie your hands to deploy previously forbidden missiles in various regions of the world. American policy of a very high rank and level, they say that the deployment of new systems can be started from the Asia-Pacific region, but this also affects our fundamental interests, because all this is close to Russian borders.

- Putin added.

Putin said that Russia never wanted and was not going to get involved in an arms race.

Russia’s development of the latest weapons was triggered by Washington’s unilateral withdrawal from the 2003 Missile Defense Treaty. We were simply forced and were obligated, of course, to ensure the security of our people and our country. We are doing this now and will certainly do in the future.

- summed up Putin.


After that, the Russian leader instructed the Ministry of Defense, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and other departments to study and analyze the degree of threat and take comprehensive measures for a symmetrical response.
Photos used: https://forpostsevastopol.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 24 August 2019 07: 21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Finally got it! They hate Russia at the genetic level, and making friends with them is dearer to themselves. Now, maybe in 20 years it will come that the Yeltsin Center was built in vain?

Путин сделал важное заявление по ДРСМД и ракетным испытаниям в США

Недавно мы сообщали, как Китай отказался участвовать в трехсторонних переговорах с Россией и США по поводу контроля над вооружениями. И вот, 23 августа 2019 года, президент России, Владимир Путин, сделал важное заявление на оперативном совещании с постоянными представителями Совета безопасности России, которое касалось выхода США из ДРСМД и недавним ракетным испытаниям в этой стране. Полный текст уже опубликован на официальном сайте Кремля.





Глава государства напомнил присутствующим, что 18 августа 2019 года США провели испытания крылатой ракеты, которая, по утверждениям самих американцев, поразила цель на расстоянии свыше 500 км. Президент отметил, что до этого американцы упорно отрицали возможность использования МК-41 (наземные пусковые установки ПРО) для осуществления пусков крылатых ракет морского базирования «Томагавк». Однако теперь, правда стала очевидной для всех.

Теперь факт нарушения (ДРСМД – ред.) налицо, оспаривать его невозможно - они сами об этом сказали.

- подчеркнул Путин.

Так что теперь стоит вопрос, что США реально размещают в Польше и Румынии - системы ПРО или ударные ракетные системы с приличной дальностью. Путин уточнил, что США произвели испытания спустя всего 16 дней после официального прекращения ДРСМД.

И очевидно, что оно не было импровизацией, а стало очередным звеном в цепи давно планировавшихся и осуществлявшихся ранее мероприятий.

- сказал Путин.

Он подчеркнул, что Вашингтон срежиссировал пропагандистскую кампанию о якобы несоблюдении Россией положений ДРСМД.

Как всем теперь очевидно, ее единственной целью стало прикрытие работ, проводимых Вашингтоном в нарушение Договора и изначальное намерение выйти из него.

- пояснил глава государства.

По мнению Путина, теперь у российского руководства не осталось сомнений в том, каковы истинные цели преследуют американские «партнеры».

Избавившись от установленных ограничений, развязать себе руки для развертывания в различных регионах мира ранее запрещенных ракет. Американские политики весьма высокого ранга и уровня заявляют, что размещение новых систем может быть начато с Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, но и это затрагивает наши коренные интересы, ведь все это находится вблизи российских границ.

- добавил Путин.

Путин сказал, что Россия никогда не хотела и не собиралась втягиваться в гонку вооружений.

Разработка Россией новейшего оружия была спровоцирована односторонним выходом Вашингтона из Договора по ограничению систем противоракетной обороны в 2003 году. Мы были просто вынуждены и были обязаны, безусловно, обеспечить безопасность нашего народа и нашей страны. Мы это делаем сейчас и, безусловно, будем делать в будущем.

- подытожил Путин.


После этого российский лидер поручил Минобороны, МИД и другим ведомствам изучить и проанализировать степень угрозы и принять исчерпывающие меры для симметричного ответа.
Использованы фотографии: https://forpostsevastopol.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 24 августа 2019 07:21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Дошло наконец-то! Они на генном уровне ненавидят Россию, и дружить с ними - себе дороже. Теперь, может, через 20 лет дойдёт, что напрасно Ельцин-центр построил?