Trump had a fight with Western leaders over Russia's return to G8

According to Western media reports, the issue of Russia's return to the G8 caused a conflict between the US president and most of the participants in the GXNUMX summit in Biarritz.




The British publication Guardian, citing sources in diplomatic circles, reports that when Donald Trump said at a dinner on Saturday that Putin should sit at the same table with the leaders of the Seven, he was supported only by Giuseppe Conte, who has been “sitting out” the last days as prime minister Minister of Italy.

Shinzo Abe took a neutral position on this issue, and the rest strongly opposed this proposal.

The source of the publication claims that the main argument against the presence of the President of Russia at the summit was the assertion that the Seven is “a family, a club, a community of liberal democracies,” and for this reason, President Putin, who does not share their interests, should not be invited back.

According to the diplomat, Trump does not care about the commonality of interests, and he believes, and has repeatedly stated this, that the presence of Vladimir Putin at the summit would provide an opportunity to directly discuss issues such as Iran, Syria and North Korea.

Recall that the US president has consistently advocated the return of Russia to the G8 since the time of the Quebec summit.
Photos used: https://nv.ua
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 26 August 2019 14: 30
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    TRUMP OUR ???

Трамп поругался с западными лидерами из-за возвращения России в G8

Если верить сообщениям западных СМИ, вопрос возвращения России в G8, вызвал конфликт президента США с большей частью участников саммита «большой семерки» в Биаррице.



Британское издание Guardian со ссылкой на источники в дипломатических кругах сообщает, что когда на субботнем ужине Дональд Трамп заявил, что за одним столом с лидерами «семерки» должен сидеть Путин, то его поддержал только Джузеппе Конте, «досиживающий» последние дни на посту премьер-министра Италии.


Синдзо Абэ занял в этом вопросе нейтральную позицию, а остальные решительно выступили против этого предложения.

Источник издания утверждает, что основным аргументом против присутствия президента России на саммите, стало утверждение, что «семерка» - это «семья, клуб, сообщество либеральных демократий», и по этой причине, президента Путина, который не разделяет их интересы, не стоит приглашать обратно.

По мнению дипломата, для Трампа не важна общность интересов, и он считает, и неоднократно об этом заявлял, что присутствие Владимира Путина на саммите дало бы возможность напрямую обсудить такие вопросы, как Иран, Сирия и Северная Корея.

Напомним, что президент США последовательно выступает за возвращение России в G8 еще со времен саммита в Квебеке.
Использованы фотографии: https://nv.ua
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 26 августа 2019 14:30
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    ТРАМП НАШ???