The end of the legend: why "Corn" urgently looking for a replacement

The Russian authorities are urgently looking for a replacement for the An-2. The legendary "Corn" has flown its own for a long time, but still forms the basis of the regional small aviation park in our country. Aircraft are very worn out, and in the foreseeable future, for example, Yakutia may be largely isolated from the "mainland". Who will replace Annushka, and what hinders the development of small aircraft in Russia?




An-2, despite the name, initially appeared in Novosibirsk and only then “flew” to Kiev. The aircraft was produced in the USSR, Poland, and to this day in China, for which it was included in the Guinness Book of Records. In total, more than 18 thousand biplanes of various modifications were produced. “Annushka”, capable of lifting from nine to fourteen people, carrying goods and pollinating fields, was very popular because of its simplicity in operation, unpretentiousness to airfields and short take-off during take-off.

"Corn" has become a real "workhorse" in the development of Siberia, the Far East and the Far North. But not only there, the AN-2 honestly pulled the strap, experts explain:

In Soviet times, small aircraft were used very extensively. Even if we take Moscow and the Moscow region, the number of small-scale airfields far exceeded a hundred. Now it is calculated, God forbid, if in tens.


However, time does not spare anyone. Even the simple and reliable, like the Kalashnikov assault rifle, An-2, will soon have a full resource out. To this day, small aviation remains the most important component of transport connectivity for 15 Russian regions. The authorities of the "off-road" Yakutia warn that in just five years, most of its extremely worn-out fleet will have to be written off. What then will the Corners replace?

As a possible alternative, we considered the projects of the Russian Expedition and Trotter aircraft, as well as the assembly of foreign Cessna and Twin Otter. But they were never implemented. Now the Baikal project (TVS-2DTS) is considered the favorite. This is a very interesting aircraft with a turboprop engine, specially designed to replace the An-2. Its production is possible even in small factories at 25-30 units per year, with a staff of not more than 70-80 people. The novelty was welcomed at the MAKS-2017 air show.

It was assumed that the production will be established in Ulan-Ude. The head of Buryatia stated:

The aircraft has very good potential. The subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District are interested in its use. There is an interest of international buyers. It will be interesting for all the poor countries. In addition, we conducted a survey of the governors of Russia, and all regions of Siberia, the Arctic, and the Far East say: give us this plane.


However, now this question has again hung in the air. It is reported that the start of production has been postponed until 2022. Why is such a difficult fate for the domestic small aviation, and all promising, with technical point of view, projects are shelved?

At first, Russia has lost most of the old Soviet airfields. Oleg Smirnov, former Deputy Minister of Civil Aviation of the USSR, explains that from 1400 to the present day, about 200 of them remain. The land under the airfields was transferred for other needs, for example, construction.

SecondlyToday, small aircraft rests on the purchasing power of the population. If in Soviet times the ticket for the An-2 was available to the average citizen, now we have capitalism, and you have to pay for everything at the market price. In particular, within the Irkutsk region, from the capital center to the city of Ust-Kut, it is worth flying over 8 thousand rubles. At such prices you don’t run into much.

It turns out that small regional aviation can afford a very small population, therefore, commercial carriers are not particularly interested in buying new aircraft, and manufacturers in creating them. In our realities, the much-needed revival of small aircraft is only possible with the active participation of the state in creating a network of high-quality airfields, modern airplanes and subsidizing tickets for regional flights for the population. And this is a question of a lot of money.
Photos used: https://city.travel
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Radikal Offline
    Radikal 26 August 2019 12: 17
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Who will replace Annushka, and what hinders the development of small aircraft in Russia?

    It interferes with the development of large aviation ... sad
  2. Jar.serge Offline
    Jar.serge (Reznik) 26 August 2019 15: 11
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    This "market price" is killing me! Screw at least 300%, and sit "exactly on the pope" - this is called the market price !! Nobody wants to move from turnover. Officials for some reason developed machines for replacing the An-2 are not satisfied, I wonder - why? Most likely, because grabbing nothing will work. There will be "best" applicants from the USA, Canada and Brazil -100%.
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 26 August 2019 17: 25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    To create, you need to spend profit. And under the current government and the president, it’s almost fantastic. Our rulers can only sell, everything that is for sale. Therefore, the government first thinks - can it be sold? And then - people need it or not. Remember how the minister canceled the train, and you say - we need airplanes !?
  4. candidate Offline
    candidate (candidate) 26 August 2019 17: 37
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Who decides what to be? ..
    Everything is decided by "sales"! ..
  5. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 27 August 2019 09: 42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In the United States, too, capitalism, but there small aviation has been developing since the pre-war times and it does not interfere with prices. And how is Russian capitalism different from American?
  6. Roarv Offline
    Roarv (Robert) 27 August 2019 16: 41
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    For amateurs, all decisions are late.
  7. zenion Offline
    zenion (zinovy) 30 August 2019 15: 33
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The same misfortune happened as in NASA. There they lost documents on the construction of rockets to the moon, and in Russia they lost the technical documentation and drawings of "Corn." This refers to a plane, not a Khrushchev maize.

Конец легенды: почему «Кукурузнику» срочно ищут замену

Российские власти срочно ищут замену Ан-2. Легендарный «Кукурузник» свое уже давно отлетал, но до сих пор составляет основу парка региональной малой авиации в нашей стране. Самолеты очень изношены, и в обозримом будущем, например, Якутия может оказаться в значительной степени изолирована от «большой земли». Кто придет на смену «Аннушке», и что мешает развитию малой авиации в России?





Ан-2, несмотря на название, изначально появился в Новосибирске и только потом «перелетел» в Киев. Самолет производился в СССР, Польше, и по сей день в Китае, за что вошел в Книгу рекордов Гиннеса. Всего было выпущено более 18 тысяч бипланов различных модификаций. «Аннушка», способная поднимать на борт от девяти до четырнадцати человек, перевозить грузы и опылять поля, оказалась очень востребованной из-за своей простоты в эксплуатации, неприхотливости к аэродромам и короткого разбега при взлете.

«Кукурузник» стал настоящей «рабочей лошадкой» при освоении Сибири, Дальнего Востока и Крайнего Севера. Но и не только там АН-2 честно тянул лямку, поясняют специалисты:

В советские времена малая авиация использовалась очень обширно. Если взять даже Москву и Подмосковье, то количество аэродромов малой авиации далеко превышало сотню. Сейчас оно исчисляется, дай бог, если десятками.


Однако время не щадит никого. Даже у простого и надежного, как автомат «Калашникова», Ан-2, скоро полностью выйдет ресурс. По сей день малая авиация остается важнейшей составляющей транспортной связности для 15 российских регионов. Власти «бездорожной» Якутии предупреждают, что буквально через пять лет большую часть ее крайне изношенного авиапарка придется списать. На что же тогда заменят «Кукурузники»?

В качестве возможной альтернативы рассматривали проекты российских самолетов Expedition и «Рысачок», а также сборку иностранных Cessna и Twin Otter. Но реализованы они так и не были. Теперь фаворитом считается проект «Байкал» (ТВС-2ДТС). Это очень интересный самолет с турбовинтовым двигателем, специально разработанный на замену Ан-2. Его производство возможно даже на небольших заводах по 25-30 штук в год, при численности персонала не более 70-80 человек. Новинка была благожелательно встречена на авиасалоне МАКС-2017.

Предполагалось, что производство будет налажено в Улан-Удэ. Глава Бурятии заявлял:

У самолета очень хороший потенциал. В его использовании заинтересованы субъекты Дальневосточного федерального округа. Есть интерес международных покупателей. Он будет интересен для всех небогатых стран. Кроме того, мы провели опрос губернаторов России, и все регионы Сибири, Арктики, Дальнего Востока говорят: дайте нам этот самолет.


Однако теперь этот вопрос вновь подвис в воздухе. Сообщается, что начало производства отложено уже до 2022 года. Почему же столь непростая судьба у отечественной малой авиации, а все перспективные, с технической точки зрения, проекты откладываются в долгий ящик?

Во-первых, Россия потеряла большую часть старых советских аэродромов. Олег Смирнов, бывший замминистра гражданской авиации СССР, поясняет, что от 1400 к настоящему дню из них осталось порядка 200. Земля под аэродромами передавалась под иные нужды, например, строительство.

Во-вторых, сегодня малая авиация упирается в покупательскую возможность населения. Если в советские времена билет на Ан-2 был доступен среднестатистическому гражданину, то теперь у нас капитализм, и за все приходится платить по рыночной цене. В частности, внутри Иркутской области, из столичного центра до города Усть-Кут, стоит долететь 8 тысяч рублей. При таких ценах много не налетаешься.

Вот и получается, что малая региональная авиация по карману совсем небольшой прослойке населения, поэтому коммерческие перевозчики особо и не заинтересованы в покупке новых самолетов, а производители – в их создании. В наших реалиях столь необходимое стране возрождение малой авиации возможно только при активном участии государства в создании сети качественных аэродромов, современных самолетов и субсидировании билетов на региональные рейсы для населения. А это вопрос очень больших денег.
Использованы фотографии: https://city.travel
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Radikal Офлайн
    Radikal 26 августа 2019 12:17
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Кто придет на смену «Аннушке», и что мешает развитию малой авиации в России?

    Мешает то же, что и развитию большой авиации... sad
  2. Jar.serge Офлайн
    Jar.serge (Serge Kopan) 26 августа 2019 15:11
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Меня убивает эта "рыночная цена"! Навертеть минимум 300%, и сидеть "ровно на попе" - это называется рыночной ценой!! От оборота никто двигаться не хочет. Чиновников почему-то разработанные машины для замены Ан-2 не устраивают, интересно - почему? Скорее всего, потому, что урвать ничего не получится. Появятся "лучшие" претенденты из США, Канады и Бразилии -100%.
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 26 августа 2019 17:25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Чтобы создать, нужно прибыль потратить. А при нынешнем правительстве и президенте это почти фантастика. Наши правители могут только продавать, всё что продаётся. Поэтому власть сперва думает - а можно это продать? А потом уж - нужно это людям или не очень. Вспомните, как министр электрички отменил, а вы говорите - самолёты нужны!?
  4. кандидат Офлайн
    кандидат (кандидат) 26 августа 2019 17:37
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Кто решает - "чему быть"?..
    Дело всё решает "сбыт"!..
  5. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 27 августа 2019 09:42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В США тоже капитализм, но там малая авиация развивается с еще довоенных времен и ей не мешают цены. А чем российский капитализм отличается от американского?
  6. Роарв Офлайн
    Роарв (Роберт) 27 августа 2019 16:41
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    У дилетантов все решения бывают с опозданием.
  7. zenion Офлайн
    zenion (zinovy) 30 августа 2019 15:33
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Случилась то же самое несчастье, что и в НАСА. Там потеряли документы по постройке ракет до Луны, а в России потеряли техническую документацию и чертежи "Кукурузника". Имеется в виду самолёт, а не кукурузник Хрущёв.