The final path: the Akademik Lomonosov power unit left for Chukotka

Domestic floating nuclear power plant went to its permanent location. On August 23, the towing of the Akademik Lomonosov ship to Chukotka began, where the newest FNPP will replace the Bilibino NPP and the Chaun TPP.




Recall that the project of the Russian floating thermal power plant was developed back in the mid-2000s. The rack-mount vessel Akademik Lomonosov, on which two KLT-40S reactors were assembled, assembled by OKBM named after Afrikantov, and two steam turbine units manufactured by KTZ OJSC, were laid in 2007. In 2018, the FNPP, created by Baltiysky Zavod JSC (St. Petersburg), was towed to the Atomflot enterprise in Murmansk, where it loaded nuclear fuel.

Since the Akademik Lomonosov, whose length is 144,2 meters, its width is 30 meters, and its displacement is 21500 tons, is not a self-propelled craft, two tugboats will deliver it to the place of deployment. The speed of this will be about 8 km / h.

The launch of the FNPP is scheduled for December this year. The ship provides cabins for staff (about 70 people). The life span of a floating power unit is 35–40 years, with ongoing repairs being carried out without shutting down the reactor and factory, every 10–12 years. The capacity of this power plant will be enough to provide electricity to about 100 thousand consumers.
Photos used: Rosatom
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 26 August 2019 18: 37
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The fact that Russia does not abandon nuclear energy, but rather develop it, is the right way. These are advanced technologies, and Russia should be ahead. Now let them envy us!
  3. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 26 August 2019 21: 52
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Laser weapons are very energy-intensive, and this is where the floating nuclear power plant comes in handy.

Конечный путь: энергоблок «Академик Ломоносов» отбыл на Чукотку

Отечественная плавучая атомная теплоэлектростанция отправилась к своему постоянному месту дислокации. 23 августа началась буксировка судна «Академик Ломоносов» на Чукотку, где новейшая ПАТЭС должна будет прийти на смену Билибинской АЭС и Чаунской ТЭС.



Напомним, что проект российской плавучей теплоэлектростанции был разработан еще в середине 2000-х годов. Судно стоечного типа «Академик Ломоносов», на которое установили два реактора КЛТ-40С, собранные ОКБМ им. Африкантова, и две паротурбинные установки производства ОАО «КТЗ», было заложено в 2007 году. В 2018 году ПАТЭС, созданную АО «Балтийский завод» (Санкт-Петербург), отбуксировали на предприятие «Атомфлот» в Мурманске, где произвели загрузку ядерного топлива.


Так как «Академик Ломоносов», длина которого составляет 144,2 метра, ширина – 30 метров, а водоизмещение – 21500 тонн, не является самоходным плавсредством, к месту дислокации его доставят два буксира. Скорость движения при этом составит около 8 км/ч.

Запуск ПАТЭС запланирован на декабрь текущего года. На корабле предусмотрены каюты для обслуживающего персонала (около 70 человек). Заложенный срок службы плавучего энергоблока равен 35-40 лет с осуществлением текущего ремонта без остановки реактора и заводского – каждые 10-12 лет. Мощности данной электростанции будет достаточно для обеспечения электроэнергией около 100 тыс. потребителей.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.murman.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 26 августа 2019 18:37
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    То, что в России не отказываются от атомной энергетики, а наоборот развивают её - правильный путь. Это передовые технологии, и Россия должна быть впереди. А теперь пусть нам ЗАВИДУЮТ!
  3. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 26 августа 2019 21:52
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Лазерное оружие очень энергоёмкое, вот там эта плавАЭС и пригодится.