Turks in the "Syrian cauldron": Ankara was in a difficult situation

So, the city of Khan Sheikhun liberated by the Syrian army. According to the statement of the command of government forces, the terrorists suffered heavy casualties and technology. Occupation of a strategically important settlement opened Damascus to the north of the SAR and put Ankara in a difficult position - the Turkish military base was surrounded. Now much will depend on the choice of the leadership of Turkey: to stand behind the terrorists, or to let the Syrians and their allies thin out the ranks of motley militants.




Khan Sheikhun is located on the highway connecting the capital of the SAR with the city of Aleppo, which Ankara has long laid eyes on. Also, control over it opens wide the gates to Idlib, the last remaining stronghold of terrorists in the territory of the Syrian Arab Republic. At that time, the idea of ​​taking militants from all over the country to greenhouses in one place seemed to be a rational solution that allowed freeing up many settlements without unnecessary bloodshed. In addition, there was reason to believe that diverse terrorists cling to each other, cutting their own “livestock” with their own hands.

But now everything has changed. Thanks to the help of Russian and Iranian allies, Damascus was able to recapture most of the country's territory. Only the north of the SAR remained uncontrolled, where the Turks settled. Ankara explains the actual occupation of part of the Syrian province by the need to confront the Kurds. The possibility of an independent Kurdistan is a real threat to the territorial integrity of Turkey.

An open secret is that Ankara actively used the terrorists brought to Idlib as their "proxies." Syrian sources reported that the Turks supplied the militants with arms and ammunition, in fact, they were the rear. Regular attacks on the Russian Khmeimim airbase were coming from the Idlib de-escalation zone, which even became the reason for Moscow’s direct complaints to Ankara. And now, the gate to the north of the SAR is open. What will Turkey do?

To understand it, you need to know that not all the militants gathered in Idlib are directly under the control of Turkey. Of course, there are pro-Turkish thugs, which gave Ankara reason to rely on them, as their support, in the occupied Syrian territory. But, for example, such a powerful group as Jebhat al-Nusra feeds mainly from the hands of Saudi Arabia. There is evidence that Al-Nusra was able to absorb a significant part of Turkish supporters, dramatically changing the balance of forces in its direction.

There is a situation in which Ankara even becomes profitable to allow Damascus and its allies to “shorten” a competing project in their border region, even if this means a loss of control over part of the occupied territories. It should be noted that President Erdogan has a very busy schedule of meetings: he will meet with Russian and American colleagues in the near future. It can be assumed that the Syrian issue will be the topic of communication.

Of course, it would be naive to expect that Ankara would leave SAR so simply. Too much Turkey fears the Kurdish Rojava. But a combination of military methods and negotiations can significantly clear the terrorist enclave in northern Syria.
Photos used: https://star.com.tr
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 31 August 2019 07: 25
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Turks in the "Syrian cauldron": Ankara was in a difficult situation.

    - Yes, in what "difficult situation" ???
    - That's it ... - The Syrian army suspended the offensive in Idlib province ... -Turkey is rejoicing again ... It is clear that the main role here was played by Russia's "pathological love" for Turkey (especially after Erdogan’s last, recent "love date" in Moscow ) ...
    - Personally, I have repeatedly written that ... what ... what ... as long as this love exists, the war in Syria will last forever ..
    - By the way, this is only Russia’s love for Turkey (moreover, “unrequited love” and “unrequited love”); because this Turkey "allows" Russia to love itself and to take care of itself in every possible way, and to make expensive gifts; and Russia, for many years, has not achieved "reciprocity" and meekly perceives all the "whims and treason" of Turkey ...
    One could have laughed if it had not been so tragic ...

Турки в «сирийском котле»: Анкара оказалась в непростом положении

Итак, город Хан-Шейхун освобожден сирийской армией. По заявлению командования правительственных войск, террористы понесли большие потери в живой силе и технике. Занятие стратегически важного населенного пункта открыло Дамаску путь на север САР и поставило в трудное положение Анкару – в окружение попала турецкая военная база. Теперь многое будет зависеть от выбора руководства Турции: встать за спиной террористов, или дать сирийцам и их союзникам проредить ряды разношерстных боевиков.



Хан-Шейхун расположен на трассе, соединяющей столицу САР с городом Алеппо, на который давно положила глаз Анкара. Также, контроль над ним открывает настежь ворота на Идлиб, оставшийся последним оплотом террористов на территории Сирийской Арабской Республики. На тот момент, идея свезти в зеленых автобусах со всей страны в одно место боевиков, представлялась рациональным решением, которое позволяло освободить множество населенных пунктов без лишнего кровопролития. Кроме того, были основания полагать, что разномастные террористы сцепятся между собой, своими же руками сокращая собственное «поголовье».


Но теперь все изменилось. Благодаря помощи российских и иранских союзников, Дамаск смог отбить большую часть территории страны. Неподконтрольным остался только север САР, где обосновались турки. Анкара объясняет фактическую оккупацию части сирийской провинции необходимостью противостояния курдам. Возможность появления независимого Курдистана является реальной угрозой территориальной целостности Турции.

Секретом полишинеля является то, что Анкара активно использовала террористов, свезенных в Идлиб, в качестве своих «прокси». Сирийские источники сообщали, что турки снабжали боевиков вооружениями и боеприпасами, фактически выступали для них тылом. Из Идлибской зоны деэскалации шли регулярные атаки на российскую авиабазу Хмеймим, что даже стало поводом для прямых претензий Москвы Анкаре. И вот, ворота на север САР открыты. Что будет делать Турция?

Для понимания необходимо знать, что далеко не все боевики, собравшиеся в Идлибе, прямо подконтрольны Турции. Безусловно, там есть про-турецки настроенные головорезы, что и давало основания Анкаре рассчитывать на них, как на свою опору, на оккупированной сирийской территории. Но, например, такая мощная группировка, как «Джебхат ан-Нусра», кормится, в основном, с руки Саудовской Аравии. Есть данные, что «Ан-Нусра» смогла поглотить значительную часть турецких сторонников, резко изменив баланс сил в свою сторону.

Складывается такая ситуация, при которой Анкаре даже становится выгодным позволить Дамаску и его союзникам «укоротить» конкурирующий проект в своем приграничье, пусть даже это будет означать потерю контроля над частью оккупированных территорий. Отметим, что у президента Эрдогана весьма плотный график встреч: он в ближайшее время встречается с российским и американским коллегами. Можно предположить, что темой общения будет сирийский вопрос.

Конечно, ожидать, что так просто Анкара из САР уйдет, было бы наивно. Слишком сильно Турция опасается курдской Рожавы. Но сочетание военных методов и переговоров, могут позволить значительно расчистить террористический анклав на севере Сирии.
Использованы фотографии: https://star.com.tr
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 31 августа 2019 07:25
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Турки в «сирийском котле»: Анкара оказалась в непростом положении.

    - Да в каком "непростом положении"???
    - Всё... - Сирийская армия приостановила наступление в провинции Идлиб... -Турция опять ликует... Понятно, что главную роль тут сыграла "патологическая любовь" России к Турции (особенно после последнего, недавнего "любовного свидания" Эрдогана в Москве)...
    - Лично Я уже не раз писала, что...что...что... пока эта любовь существует, то война в Сирии будет длиться бесконечно..
    - Кстати - это только у России любовь к Турции (причём - "неразделённая любовь" и "безответная любовь"); т.к. это Турция "позволяет" России любить себя и всячески за собой ухаживать, и делать дорогущие подарки; а Россия так за многие годы не добилась "взаимности" и безропотно воспринимает все "капризы и измены" Турции ...
    Можно было бы и посмеяться, если бы не было всё так трагично...